Nigeria 2-1 South Africa : FT(Samu, Ekong...VAR)

Kickoff Wednesday
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Jul 10, 2019 9:55 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa : Match thread

Good thing I would be at work, just like I have in all the games you won.

We have to up the tempo in this one and press high, we've had an extra day of recovery time...

My preferred starting line up.....

***************Ighalo***********

Onyekuru***** Iwobi******** Chukwueze

******Ndidi***********Etobo*********

J.Colins****Ekong***Omerou****Aina...

*************** Akpeyi *************

Musa to replace Ighalo (last 20)
Mikel to replace Etebo (last 15mins)

Mr Shows wrote:We have to up the tempo in this one and press high, we've had an extra day of recovery time...

Are you serious, or you just want to post this? I am sure everyone knows, even in the dream that Musa will start in this game. Thus, ...

Mr Shows wrote:We have to up the tempo in this one and press high, we've had an extra day of recovery time...

I don't get it with you guys mehn. Rohr will not start these players. He will go with the tried and tested and rightfully so. Haba! The team that started the Cameroon game will start the South Africa game. That you can take to the bank.

Good line up right there, but I have doubts about Collins starting tomorrow (not sure if he's injured or something). Kalu will definitely start ahead of Onyekuru that one I know for sure.

I said my preferred line up... haba...

As noted, we all know the line up will be

********** Igahlo************

Musa****** Iwobi**** Etebo*****Simom

*************** Ndidi****************

Aina*****Ekong ******Omerou***** Awaziem

*********** Akpeyi**********************

QED

Mr Shows wrote:I said my preferred line up... haba...

QED
There is no need to be posting preferred lineup. This is not fantasy football. Lets focus and be realistic. Lets discuss how Chief coach Rohr will line awon boys up tomorrow.

Jamiu Collins will play once we are up by 2 goals with 15 mins left

QED
There is no need to be posting preferred lineup. This is not fantasy football. Lets focus and be realistic. Lets discuss how Chief coach Rohr will line awon boys up tomorrow.
Robby which one... you don dey tense already. The boys will step it up tomorrow. We just have to be prepared for a battle.. The Bafana have improved but if we are up for it, we will shade it 2-1

Simon will not start, that much I can predict.

Mr Shows wrote:

QED
Robby which one... you don dey tense already. The boys will step it up tomorrow. We just have to be prepared for a battle.. The Bafana have improved but if we are up for it, we will shade it 2-1
Baba I no go lie I Dey shake small. Awon boys get to come correct tomorrow o

I will create the real match thread closer to kick off. 8-)

I hope Mikel doesn't appear in Camera with naija uniform in this Afcon unless he is lifting the trophy and a send off game for him.

Nigeria looks sharp without that clown.

First of all,

Who gave you permission to open match thread for this do or die match!

You better not jinx our beloved Super Eagles!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D

Bigpokey24 wrote:Kickoff Wednesday

Benedict Iroha wrote:I hope Mikel doesn't appear in Camera with naija uniform in this Afcon unless he is lifting the trophy and a send off game for him.

Who is a clown? :???:

Akpeyi
Aina, Ekong, Omeruo, Collins
Ndidi, Iwobi, Etebo
Chukwuze, Ighalo, Musa

You are off by 1 or 2 .

Generally a coach must put a surprise element to rattle the other coach h
ohenhen1 wrote:Akpeyi
Aina, Ekong, Omeruo, Collins
Ndidi, Iwobi, Etebo
Chukwuze, Ighalo, Musa

Benedict Iroha wrote:I hope Mikel doesn't appear in Camera with naija uniform in this Afcon unless he is lifting the trophy and a send off game for him.

Very disrespectful of a legend.
Anyway na you.
andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

You notice Nigeria always win the ANC when we play with a Non playing captain??
The last thing an enemy would want to see is a couple of million pissed
off old farts with attitudes and automatic weapons who know that their
best years are already behind them.

andyk1012 wrote:You notice Nigeria always win the ANC when we play with a Non playing captain??
Great observation.
How you take notice that one?

You be winch o!

andyk1012 wrote:You notice Nigeria always win the ANC when we play with a Non playing captain??
Great observation.
How you take notice that one?

You be winch o!
Thank God Christian Chukwu played when we won it the first time :D. One would think we have won it 8 times and not 3.

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa : Match thread(3pm ET)

There's a thread on twitter where South africans are saying what their team need to do is to keep firing shots at Akpeyi...that they know him well...
I was shocked...so they know too :shock: :shock: