Rohr Contract ends December 2019

He has about 5 months left. We need to do the following.

1. Work out a parting on mutual consent. Negotiate down his buyout.
2. Start the search for a new coach. The current assistant will handle the team on interim bases.
3. Replace every one on the staff including Alloy Agu. Any one that was part of the decision to field Daniel Akpeyi should be let go.
4. Improve our scouting department.
5. Hire a coach that is creative offensively, but won't ignore the defense.
6. A good in game manager. Tactically flexible coach.
7. A coach that can work well with young players.
8. A coach that believes in his own team. None of that rubbish about coming to learn or we are underdogs.
9. Hire a coach that will work with all of our national teams.
10. A coach willing to continue to build depth in the team. Not fixated on his favorite players even though they are not good enough .

Re: Rohr Contract ends December 2019

want to blame a solid coach. employ a new coach na and see if you will qualify for the next world cup delusional

john12 wrote: want to blame a solid coach. employ a new coach na and see if you will qualify for the next world cup
You must look for another work..............We are tired of heartattack football.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

the fact that you really think coaching was our issue makes this a non topic. you should encourage your players to sign for the best clubs in the world instead you will be happy withnthem being at Slovakia league. next time you want them to score QUALITY goals

John12, stop insulting forumers to get your point across.

john12 wrote:delusional crook want to blame a solid coach. employ a new coach na and see if you will qualify for the next world cup delusional imbecile
Can you reply without personal insults?!.....I am starting to think that you just love the attention.

Rohr is great....best coach ever.....but he clearly can’t get much more out of this average backwater players....don’t you agree it is time we try someone that may do it....

john12 wrote:the fact that you really think coaching was our issue makes this a non topic. you should encourage your players to sign for the best clubs in the world instead you will be happy withnthem being at Slovakia league. next time you want them to score QUALITY goals
Nonsense, your oga na rubbish coach...................Emenike was playing for Barca when Keshi used him, Obobona,Mba(local players) to destroy Drogba, Yaya etc and win 2013 Afcon.

Today, we have a wonderful bunch of players ....................but a very rubbish coach.
Last edited by zee on Sun Jul 14, 2019 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

ohenhen1 wrote:John12, stop insulting forumers to get your point across.
trying to gett siasia a job.

...and who is the "someone"?

Make tuna go ahead and pay this guy off, every penny, and make sure pay the their promised 20 grand. Now see the SE go down from now on.

john12 wrote:want to blame a solid coach. employ a new coach na and see if you will qualify for the next world cup delusional
:lol: :lol: :lol: @ "Solid" and "Coach" :lol: :lol: :lol:

A PE teacher would have got a result today. :lol:

Get the Moroccan coach....

Herve Renard too is too defensive. We need a Guardiola or even a Maurinhno type. When I say that I mean a coach that is competitive. A dynamic coach offensively not conservative like Rohr.

ohenhen1 wrote:He has about 5 months left. We need to do the following.

1. Work out a parting on mutual consent. Negotiate down his buyout.
2. Start the search for a new coach. The current assistant will handle the team on interim bases.
3. Replace every one on the staff including Alloy Agu. Any one that was part of the decision to field Daniel Akpeyi should be let go.
4. Improve our scouting department.
5. Hire a coach that is creative offensively, but won't ignore the defense.
6. A good in game manager. Tactically flexible coach.
7. A coach that can work well with young players.
8. A coach that believes in his own team. None of that rubbish about coming to learn or we are underdogs.
9. Hire a coach that will work with all of our national teams.
10. A coach willing to continue to build depth in the team. Not fixated on his favorite players even though they are not good enough .
Ohenhen1, are you a 10-pointer now? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Just asking, bro!

john12 wrote:want to blame a solid coach. employ a new coach na and see if you will qualify for the next world cup delusional
I'm a Rohr supporter but I think it's time to get someone new in to do something about that defence. Even though we won many key games, we've been conceding too many goals under Rohr.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Seriously who is this moron jonhn12? How can you watch this team today and say the coach did a good job? Just how? The team had zero attacking strategy..absolutely none. You need goals and you take of your most dangerous attacking player..used only one sub in a game that needed changes straight from the first half.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

I think Rohr needs to go.

He cannot take us any further, we are not improving under him, in fact we seem to be regressing from when he first took over.

Rohr's major failure has been his scouting department.

He refused to look for a better keeper and just settled with these junks

He refused to find other options for attacking midfield

He refused to look at younger and more dynamic midifielders and stuck with old man John Ogu for far too long, and it has cost us

what are the better options he refused to call? thunder go faya you if you mention one backwater player. look at ndidi our best midfilder playing like someone without any baall sense. anyway go and hire a new coach and see if you will even qualify for the next world cup

Goalgetter wrote:

Seriously who is this moron jonhn12? How can you watch this team today and say the coach did a good job? Just how? The team had zero attacking strategy..absolutely none. You need goals and you take of your most dangerous attacking player..used only one sub in a game that needed changes straight from the first half.
He must have a secret pact with Rohr. This is why I labelled him an enemy of Nigeria.

He don use 'juju' bend Ifa master eye sef :lol: :lol: :lol:

Get this useless coach out of here. Enough of these unknown white coaches coming to Africa and taking jobs just like that. All these C rated coaches.

We have a defensive coach.

How many goals did we concede in this tournament?

Defense is not our game

Ndidi our so called best midfielder made to look like a ball boy and has directly caused 3 goals. But ogu should be discarded?? We simply lost to a team with more QUALITY

He has his qualities. He provides stability. But player scouting and game management are zero

Rohr is not a tactician. A proper tactician could have got more out if this team like Keshi did in 2013. That said until Naija get a budding local league that can support keeping quality players at home then its just lipstick on a pig changing coaches. The players are just not it and there are not others flashing in quality leagues that are pushing them to play better. In an ideal SE even Etebo and Ndidi will hardly make the bench. I have never seen a SE team with so many defensive minded players where so many cannot go through the middle and have to rely on wing play and once opponents take away the wings the team is essentially castrated. Na wa.