PLAYERS WHO SHOULD RETIRE FROM SE

Mikel
Ighalo
Musa
Ogu
Akpeyi
Re: PLAYERS WHO SHOULD RETIRE FROM SE

Akpeyi
Mikel
Ogu
Ighalo
Musa, should concentrate on his club career. He has served us well.

Well we are in agreement.

ighalo that scored 4 goals at this tournament should retire for who?

Yup pretty much ... The players we need to add to the core are Igbekeme, Tomori, Okereke, Azubuike, Nwakali?, Okoye (GK), Ademola Lookman?, Ejaria... we need a depth chart to know all the players that we should start monitoring.

remove experienced BACKWATER league players for another BACKWATER league players then when you jam a QUALITY team the CYCLE continues. keep being delusional

vancity eagle wrote:Mikel
Ighalo
Musa
Ogu
Akpeyi
You said you would leave CE if Akpeyi didn't commit an error that led to a goal. Well... he didn't. When are you leaving?

john12 wrote:ighalo that scored 4 goals at this tournament should retire for who?
Onyekuru is in the CL. Remind us of Pa Ighalo's club again?

john12 wrote:ighalo that scored 4 goals at this tournament should retire for who?
the guy is too static and his touch has become very poor. We need to build for 2022 and Ighalo is 30.

Better we start rebuilding now than later. We can do better than a 30 year old playing in China who is more concerned with wrestling than making intelligent runs. Also he missed a square pass to Musa again because he is so focused on himself.

Ighalo
Musa
Ogu
Akpeyi
Musa should leave until he returns back to Europe.

Ighalo is also like 29. He is getting old. He has done well for Nigeria. We have to build a team for 2022.

Ighalo
Musa
Ogu
Akpeyi
You said you would leave CE if Akpeyi didn't commit an error that led to a goal. Well... he didn't. When are you leaving?

Are you kidding me ?

who was responsible for this last goal ?

You dont get beat on your near side. That is always on the goalie.

Akpeyi is useless garbage.

Ighalo
Musa
Ogu
Akpeyi

At best Musa should be a bench option we bring on at the end of a match.

Because his only asset is his pace. His decision making and final ball is just so piss poor this guy cannot continue to be a starter.

You cannot have a starter with such poor decision making, it will just kill you in the end. You are minus one.

Ighalo
Musa
Ogu
Akpeyi

At best Musa should be a bench option we bring on at the end of a match.

Because his only asset is his pace. His decision making and final ball is just so piss poor this guy cannot continue to be a starter.

You cannot have a starter with such poor decision making, it will just kill you in the end. You are minus one.
He is also not a winger. I like the idea of him being a 2nd half option, playing centrally.

Ighalo is also like 29. He is getting old. He has done well for Nigeria. We have to build a team for 2022.
You believe Ighalo is under 30? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Okay o. Make I just end am there before John 13 get heart attack. :lol: :lol:

Ighalo
Musa
Ogu
Akpeyi
Na tru-o! Vancity eagle, as much as I hate to see you go, when are you leaving, bro?
olumide

Post by olumide »

Musa and Ighalo probably won't go anywhere unless they just no longer want to serve. Both are still useful as options and the younger players ahven't don enough to show they should be pushed out like that. Ighao especially might just choose to leave, though. Mikel might continue depending on the coach, and if he wants to. It is hard to even really know where he is at the moment as a player. It was a big mistake to give him the year following the World Cup off, imo. He could have sat on the pitch and let others play, but he needed to be a part of the squad if he was going to play in this tournament. Balogun might be fourth choice CB at this point after seeing how well Awaziem played in Egypt. If that is the case, it wouldn't surprise me if he bows out.

john12 wrote:remove experienced BACKWATER league players for another BACKWATER league players then when you jam a QUALITY team the CYCLE continues. keep being delusional

I have to agree with John here, they are collectively poor. People like Ndidi, Etebo, and Collins we are expecting to take over all have big flaws in their games.

Ighalo
Musa
Ogu
Akpeyi
Na tru-o! Vancity eagle, as much as I hate to see you go, when are you leaving, bro?
To be fair, VE does honour his threats. So if he said that again, I'm sure in time he will disappear. :lol: :lol:

Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Only Mikel on that list should probably retire. The others should be in the national pool but not necessarily in the squad-depending on form. Whilst he was OK (in the sense that he never committed critical blunders) during this tournament Akpeyi should be nowhere near the the SE.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

bigporkey......how well did mikel play in this tourney?

bigporkey:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

You believe Ighalo is under 30? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Okay o. Make I just end am there before John 13 get heart attack. :lol: :lol:
Bros, na mistake na. He meant under 45. :D

Ighalo is a wastepipe but I knew he wasn’t going to miss the penalty. His desire to score surpasses that of any striker in history. The footballing skill is just not there, technically.