This is our worst defensive performance in AFCON

Re: This is our worst defensive performance in AFCON

aruako1 wrote:
Komani wrote:
Rawlings wrote:2015 - you let in Zero goals
2017 - you let in Zero goals
The only reasonable trophy Ghana has won since the 80s is the U20s. The last time they won the Afcon - no one in my family was born yet.
..and Naija has still not caught up
That is sad!
37 years!!!
Rawlings was entering University the last time Ghana won AFCON.

Komani wrote:
The only reasonable trophy Ghana has won since the 80s is the U20s. The last time they won the Afcon - no one in my family was born yet.
That is sad!
we are not interested in catching up with these:
Ghana's ANC Trophies

Komani wrote:
That is sad!
You should be more worried that you came to the tournament with majority of your best veteran players, and couldn't even make it past the QF... at least Naija made it as far as the SF with mostly rookies making their debuts.
Celebrating failure :laugh:

Orion wrote:
Look at this fool with no shame. You came here in 2011 as ghanaweb to say our football was finished. Remember that? Since then we've won the AFCON and qualified for all world cups. Meanwhile, Ghana has won nothing and even failed to qualify for the last World Cup and Olympics. It looks like you cursed your team. :wink:

You disappeared for 6 months to hide in your rat hole after we won the AFCON in 2013 so I can understand why you're so relieved we didn't make the final this time. With your bad belle, it would have been one week of agony as you await the final and the dreaded possibility that we'll win again. The bottom line is Nigeria still outperformed Ghana.
Are u the mod deleting my threads?

Bigpokey24 wrote:7 goals against the SE is the worst we've had since Senegal 92( even after chopping 5 in Algiers 90 we didn't let in 7 goals)

my goodness in 94 we let in a total of 3 goals
2000 we let in 5
2002 we let in 2
2006 we let in 3
2008 we let in 3
2010 we let in 4
2013 we let in 4

now some claim ROhr is a defensive coach and we are well organized..I called that BS.. we only look organized against the likes of Burundi, Seychelles , Libya etc../however whenever we face a team that can create chances we cave in and look pathetic...This is the first time we've let in 7 goals so far in the AFCON going on over 20 years plus....and some of you people are saying we are a disciplined or organized team...we've regressed badly since this man took charge..
Bigpokey24, you mean the greatest strength of Rohr according to his supporters is a big lie. Rohr is a record breaking defensive coach of the SE.

Bigpokey24 wrote:7 goals against the SE is the worst we've had since Senegal 92( even after chopping 5 in Algiers 90 we didn't let in 7 goals)

2000 we let in 5
2002 we let in 2
2006 we let in 3
2008 we let in 3
2010 we let in 4
2013 we let in 4

now some claim ROhr is a defensive coach and we are well organized..I called that BS.. we only look organized against the likes of Burundi, Seychelles , Libya etc../however whenever we face a team that can create chances we cave in and look pathetic...This is the first time we've let in 7 goals so far in the AFCON going on over 20 years plus....and some of you people are saying we are a disciplined or organized team...we've regressed badly since this man took charge..
Bigpokey24, you mean the greatest strength of Rohr according to his supporters is a big lie. Rohr is a record breaking defensive coach of the SE.
:D :D Gbosa

2000 we let in 5
2002 we let in 2
2006 we let in 3
2008 we let in 3
2010 we let in 4
2013 we let in 4

:D :D Gbosa

The tournament is no over Nigeria could concede more goals. Against Tunisa in the third place match. Then it will be 3 defeats I one tournament yet there clamour to keep the Man. At no time did Nigeria play attractive. Football

Flex Swift wrote:The tournament is no over Nigeria could concede more goals. Against Tunisa in the third place match. Then it will be 3 defeats I one tournament yet there clamour to keep the Man. At no time did Nigeria play attractive. Football
You mean Rohr could yet break more defensive records :laugh:

Story story story. If rohr likes let him concede 50 against Tunisia he will continue because he met his pre contractual TARGET which was a "semi final" appearance. When is time for a new contract, you can include something different

In 2008 we only played 4 games thanks to Berti Vogts and co!

We had the 2nd worst defense in Afcon 2019....let that sink in

Bigpokey24 wrote:We had the 2nd worst defense in Afcon 2019....let that sink in
Not true. Nigeria played 7 games while most teams played 3 or 4. I'm sure you know this. It's like saying Saudi Arabia had a better defense than France at the last World Cup.

Synopsis wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:We had the 2nd worst defense in Afcon 2019....let that sink in
Not true. Nigeria played 7 games while most teams played 3 or 4. I'm sure you know this. It's like saying Saudi Arabia had a better defense than France at the last World Cup.
You can't change stats and facts