If we keep Rohr we will not qualify for Qatar 2022

We've been warned

Re: If we keep Rohr we will not qualify for Qatar 2022

No we will most likely qualify, but that is not the problem.

Once we get there with Rohr I am not convinced we will do anything of note, and that is the problem.

vancity eagle wrote:No we will most likely qualify, but that is not the problem.

Once we get there with Rohr I am not convinced we will do anything of note, and that is the problem.
KPOM, if you want qualification to every tournament then Rohr is your man... he's good at that. But that's where it ends cause his style of coaching will see to it that you fall short of standards if you are aiming higher... Rohr is factory made for teams like Guinea, Gabon, Burkina Faso, Kenya etc that are very comfortable with showing up to tournaments and nothing more.

This has been Nigeria ' ceiling for a while
Afcon semi final 85% of the time
World cup second round 50% of the time

We should be looking to better these metrics

Robotnik wrote:This has been Nigeria ' ceiling for a while
Afcon semi final 85% of the time
World cup second round 50% of the time

We should be looking to better these metrics
Finally...coin dropped.

You think Qualifying is your Birthright. You better smell the chicken there are no more easy teams

i am bumping this, una eyes go soon open

I don’t think Rohr will last but he might stick around for a bit because the NFF are not going to pay off his contract!

****'s fans on these forums are like Trump's MAGAS and their leader is damunk, with his stooges kongi, VE etc

vancity eagle wrote:No we will most likely qualify, but that is not the problem.

Wow finally welcome to reality, maybe you can convince your voltron more Damunk... :taunt:

The question now is, if Rohr is rightfully relieved of his coaching job... which coach will step up and do a good job of not only maintaining a smooth transition with what seems to be a solid foundation, but also making this team play better football?

Tobi17 wrote:The question now is, if Rohr is rightfully relieved of his coaching job... which coach will step up and do a good job of not only maintaining a smooth transition with what seems to be a solid foundation, but also making this team play better football?
If its too drastic to replace him, can't we find someone to help him? The likes of Yobo surely don't have much to offer at this point.

Pochettino
Laurent Blanc
Allegri
Wenger

Take your pick.
All are free at the moment.
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Damunk wrote:Pochettino
Laurent Blanc
Allegri
Wenger

Take your pick.
Damunk, what makes you think any of these guys want to engage with us?
Our way of doing things alone is not appealing to these coaches.

Tobi17 wrote:The question now is, if Rohr is rightfully relieved of his coaching job... which coach will step up and do a good job of not only maintaining a smooth transition with what seems to be a solid foundation, but also making this team play better football?
If its too drastic to replace him, can't we find someone to help him? The likes of Yobo surely don't have much to offer at this point.
this is a more reasonable option.

Like I said before an intervention of sorts, without bringing the house down.

He should be queried about his selections (or lack of) and his tactics.

Laurent Blanc
Allegri
Wenger

Take your pick.
Not sure any of these guys will improve on current results, I say this not as an endorsement of Rohr.

joao wrote:
Laurent Blanc
Allegri
Wenger

Take your pick.
Damunk, what makes you think any of these guys want to engage with us?
Our way of doing things alone is not appealing to these coaches.
He is being scaractic! None of these coaches he mentioned will fly to Nigeria to watch a match for free talkless coach the Super Eagles!

Laurent Blanc
Allegri
Wenger

Take your pick.
Firstly the job is not meant ONLY for foreigners or 'Oyinbos'. I believe you can expand your shortlist.

Success with European teams is not a guarantee that the coach with succeed with the SE.

We need a coach who understand our culture (football and otherwise), motivated to succeed and able to motivate the team and willing to take risks. Managing the NFF is also something the coach will be able to do. Will not say anything about the Technical part of the requirement.

Amuneke will rank high based on his achievement with Tanzania. Some similarity with how Keshi started.

We are tired of Rubbish, sorry Rohr!

Bigpokey24 wrote:We've been warned
Even if we qualify (And I believe we will), you guys will still want him fired. It is what it is. Guys are stuck on auto when it comes to Rohr and that wouldn't change no matter what he does.

Let me offer a contrary view. Our players ain't all that. How many start regularly for above average clubs?

Technical skills, even decision making are at best average or slightly above average.

Even a coaching consortium consisting of Pep, Mourinho and Klopp won't have much of an effect on results.

I used to blast john12 when he defended Rohr, but even he had a strong point.

Bigpokey24 wrote:We've been warned
Even if we qualify (And I believe we will), you guys will still want him fired. It is what it is. Guys are stuck on auto when it comes to Rohr and that wouldn't change no matter what he does.
If your ambition for Nigerian football is let my people go University students will understand the term. Rohr is your man!

Scipio Africanus wrote:Let me offer a contrary view. Our players ain't all that. How many start regularly for above average clubs?

Technical skills, even decision making are at best average or slightly above average.

Even a coaching consortium consisting of Pep, Mourinho and Klopp won't have much of an effect on results.

I used to blast john12 when he defended Rohr, but even he had a strong point.
Sierra Leone players were better technical, they play regularly in top clubs and their decision making is excellent.