'Mathematical ' is livid! Who can blame him?

Sampo
'Mathematical ' is livid! Who can blame him?

Post by Sampo »

Rohr lacks Naija football mettle. :boo:

There were Tiko, Westerhof, Bonfrere before him. They understood our football culture and reinforced it

They were European too, but knew very well how we roll with our football style.

This man takes away more than he adds to our pedigree.

Big Sheg saw through the tactical incompetence and called it since Russia 2018.

:curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

https://www.youtube.com/?v=R3J-8otXjNA[/video]
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
Re: 'Mathematical ' is livid! Who can blame him?

Sampo wrote:Rohr lacks Naija football mettle. :boo:

There were Tiko, Westerhof, Bonfrere before him. They understood our football culture and reinforced it

i called it after the WCQs..rohr no be am...but i was insulted ..I know more football than rohr..it is just unfortunate i focused on a different career path..Truth be told. If i was the manager we will be playing that final on Friday
I would make a sub at half time, bringing on Mikel to force Sofian backwards. move Musa into the CF . replace Ighalo with Onye or Kalu... The game would have been over by min 70
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jul 15, 2019 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

He must be DELUSIONAL. He ain't called $#% in 2018 wc because we lost to a better team in 2018. The same happened yesterday

john12 wrote:He must be DELUSIONAL. He ain't called $#% in 2018 wc because we lost to a better team in 2018. The same happened yesterday
Was Madagascar a better team?

Nigeria is ranked higher than Algeria, no?

How did we roll at the 2017 &17 Afcon? The man is a buffoon.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:How did we roll at the 2017 &17 Afcon? The man is a buffoon.
We are dealing with the results of this AFCON.....

Not only the legendary M7 saw it..............on CE, the great Zee, Chair Cellular, Danfo driver, BigP and others saw thru Rohr's BS.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

john12 wrote:He must be DELUSIONAL. He ain't called $#% in 2018 wc because we lost to a better team in 2018. The same happened yesterday
Was Madagascar a better team?

Nigeria is ranked higher than Algeria, no?
The little crook called John12 knows that his criminal payday with this JUNK coach is over.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:
I can't believe this is the first time I have heard this guy speak. I love this guy! :thumbs: :thumbs: This is what Nigerians should be--articulate, intelligent, and knowledgeable about the world! Up Mathematical! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Segun has all the rights to talk... he walks the walk.. The bobo won AFCON( our first) Players were built with the Nigerian mentality ...

ohsee wrote:

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:
I can't believe this is the first time I have heard this guy speak. I love this guy! :thumbs: :thumbs: This is what Nigerians should be--articulate, intelligent, and knowledgeable about the world! Up Mathematical! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
M7 na legend .............On and off the pitch.
Big time L E G E N D. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

In our minds we have settled for less because we failed to qualify for 2 AFCONs and we convinced ourselves, by the same mindset, that we were in a tough WC group.

Really, a sharper and clued up coach can get more out of this Nigeria team or find able players.
We should be careful that we don't waste a generation of promising players with our perpetual "learning" team, decade after decade

Segun Odegbami is still trying to be relevant today. I dont listen to people who dont know they have to fill out an application form to run for NFA chairmanship.

pajimoh wrote:In our minds we have settled for less because we failed to qualify for 2 AFCONs and we convinced ourselves, by the same mindset, that we were in a tough WC group.

Really, a sharper and clued up coach can get more out of this Nigeria team or find able players.
We should be careful that we don't waste a generation of promising players with our perpetual "learning" team, decade after decade
Kpom.................I was discussing with a pal of mine and we were comparing the clubs and countries where our Afcon winning teams of 1994/WC and 2013/WC were playing.
1994 team got defenders(1st teams) from German 3rd div, Denmark, Belgium...........2013 team has a 19 yr rookie in holland, a Nigerian based player, Israel and Scotland based players.

Rohr the silly football coward's team has a......................La liga player, 2 Serie A players, 1 Bundesliga player, France top league player.
Rohr is a clown. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

ohsee wrote:

Bros,

Mathematical is a trained engineer, a proprietor of a Football Academy and has also been a renowned sports columnist ever since retiring from playing.
So, regarding articulation, he is recognized for dissecting issues and expressing himself better than most in his generation.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Here is another analytical former Super Eagle of younger generation, Idah Peterside, telling Rohr unequivocally to pack and go!

https://www.youtube.com/?v=YqbaMxzpt8Y[/video]
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

Not only the legendary M7 saw it..............on CE, the great Zee, Chair Cellular, Danfo driver, BigP and others saw thru Rohr's BS.
I dey list o, abeg.

Much respect for the SE legend, #7 Mathematician Odegbami. Very insightful interview. :clap:

ohsee wrote:

FIRST TAKEAWAY FROM ODEGBAMI - INDIGENOUS COACHES

Like many, Odegbami is opposed to the renewal of Rohr's contract and hand the reins to a Nigerian. That subject has been debated here for decades. Some have remained on one side or the other, while some have moved back and forth. Personally, I think Nigeria should as a matter of policy use a Nigerian coach for the foreseeable future. No need to restate the reasons which have been provided here ad nauseam. That decision needs to be made fast given the fast-approaching AFCON and WC.

ohsee wrote:

SECOND TAKEAWAY FROM ODEGBAMI - DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY

In Odegbami's time, Nigeria harvested its athletes primarily from the high schools. While that system had issues with funding and organization, it's probably worse today. Many here have called for the creation of academies and many have mushroomed in response. But in typical Nigerian fashion (testimony by others, not me), the academies are fraught with problems and are not seen as the solution. At least, not yet.

What I'm proposing is a system where national centers of excellence are created around the country, say four to 12. During the school year, promising athletes would be identified and brought into these centers during the long holidays. The centers would have good coaches and excellent resources. During the school year, they can go back to their schools and compete. That way they benefit from high level training and are also available to compete for their schools. This can be done for major sports like football, track&field, basketball and football with the high schools designated as the primary source for athletes representing the country and would be resourced accordingly.
Last edited by Bell on Tue Jul 16, 2019 6:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

ohsee wrote:

THIRD TAKEAWAY FROM ODEGBAMI - DOMESTIC LEAGUE

Needless to say, the Nigerian league is between shambles and non-existent, a position which most won't disagree with and is useless in providing players for the NT. I have two answers for that: a well-managed reformed fully private league with a limited number of teams in viable locales, or a WA Regional league in which the whole region would be treated as one and each country, depending on pedigree and size, would contribute one to three teams which give a run in viewership to the European leagues. I've elaborated on both before in earlier threads.

All these bullish because you lost to the best team at the competition? And the same DELUSIONAL will call English pundits DELUSIONAL
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

john12 wrote:All these bullish because you lost to the best team at the competition? And the same DELUSIONAL will call English pundits DELUSIONAL
Take a rest, John Bull.
No real fans can just accept what was on display on Sunday.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!