SUPER EAGLES SIMPLY TOO BIG TO BE PLAYING A 3RD PLACE MATCH

Just have the entire bench in this line up; No first team player should be further disgraced please

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: SUPER EAGLES SIMPLY TOO BIG TO BE PLAYING A 3RD PLACE MA

jette1 wrote:Just have the entire bench in this line up; No first team player should be further disgraced please
We're not #1 in Africa. I thought Senegal was the best team last year followed by Nigeria and then Morocco. But Algeria has had a resurgence and propelled themselves into the top 2. So being in the last 4 in the AFCON is actually reflective of our actual strength.

3rd place is what Nigeria is known for.

NOBODY IS TOO BIG FOR ANYTHING BUT I AGREE WITH YOU THAT BENCHERS SUCH AS OSIMHIEN AND ONYEKURU SHOULD PLAY.
AINA SHOULD PLAY AND SO SHOULD UZOHO.

But if we lose, Nigerians will still bytch for using "the wrong players" just like we did about Madagascar after the fact. Before then, it was generally seen as not a bad idea to rest players and manage the yellow card risk.

ARGENTINA WITH AGUERO AND MESSI WERE EXCITED TO HAVE WON THE BRONZE IN A THIRD PLACE MATCH AGAINST CHILE JUST THIS PAST SUNDAY IN COPA AMERICA. LET'S GET OFF THE FREAKING HIGH HORSE AND THE SILLY SENSE OF ENTITLEMENT.
Last edited by Ekorian on Tue Jul 16, 2019 12:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Damunk wrote:NOBODY IS TOO BIG FOR ANYTHING BUT I AGREE WITH YOU THAT BENCHERS SUCH AS OSIMHIEN AND ONYEKURU SHOULD PLAY.

But if we lose, Nigerians will still bytch for using "the wrong players" just like we did about Madagascar after the fact. Before then, it was generally seen as not a bad idea to rest players and manage the yellow card risk.
But the players on yellow cards were not rested against Madagascar neither were the starting strikers. Taking backwater based strikers to the nations cup has proved to be a gamble that didn’t payoff. I am not sad we lost because to win we would have continued to paper over all the cracks. Now Nigeria is forced to address the coaching crew the players selected and the tactics employed

Flex Swift wrote:
Damunk wrote:NOBODY IS TOO BIG FOR ANYTHING BUT I AGREE WITH YOU THAT BENCHERS SUCH AS OSIMHIEN AND ONYEKURU SHOULD PLAY.

But the players on yellow cards were not rested against Madagascar neither were the starting strikers. Taking backwater based strikers to the nations cup has proved to be a gamble that didn’t payoff. I am not sad we lost because to win we would have continued to paper over all the cracks. Now Nigeria is forced to address the coaching crew the players selected and the tactics employed
Except for Esiti, ROHR HAD THE BEST OF THE BEST NIGERIAN PLAYERS ON THAT LIST!!!

jette1 wrote:Just have the entire bench in this line up; No first team player should be further disgraced please
FIfa Rankings for Africa:

1. Senegal
2. Tunisa
3. NIgeria
12. Algeria.

When it comes to results so far, Nigeria has done WELL!!!!

Synopsis wrote:3rd place is what Nigeria is known for.
No kiddo. We are known as one of the nations that have kept the cup. We won it only six years ago.

We are 3rd place champions.

Synopsis wrote:
No kiddo. Burkina Faso are. :)

Flex Swift wrote:

This is true. I just realised it was the pre-match speculation and both Awaziem and Musa started the game.
But you speak about 'backwater strikers'...so who are the performing/elite strikers that were not taken to Egypt?
If you are thinking Iheanacho, even a poll on CE accurately predicted he would/should be dropped from the final squad. :idea:

Your idea would have been ok, but what happens if we lose the game? Will you and several others not blame the coach?

Do you still remember what happened when we lost to Madagascar?

Synopsis wrote:
Campions of the English speaking west Africa countries :clap:

Ekorian wrote:ARGENTINA WITH AGUERO AND MESSI WERE EXCITED TO HAVE WON THE BRONZE IN A THIRD PLACE MATCH AGAINST CHILE JUST THIS PAST SUNDAY IN COPA AMERICA. LET'S GET OFF THE FREAKING HIGH HORSE AND THE SILLY SENSE OF ENTITLEMENT.
Thank you my brother! Please 'told dem.'

Synopsis wrote:
No kiddo. Burkina Faso are. :)
Third place medals
Burkina Faso: 1
Nigeria: 7

We are the kings of 3rd place

We should rename the 3rd place - Nigeria! They've got this thing wrapped around their little finger.
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

You're ranked 4th in africa and do not have any superstars but you think 3rd place is below your level. When I say SE fans are DELUSIONAL/ENTITLED una go say I dey mad
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Just like india has got Kenya wrapped around their finger?
Jubril Ogolo wrote:
We should rename the 3rd place - Nigeria! They've got this thing wrapped around their little finger.

Pls explain what SE has done in football to suggest they’re too big for a 3rd pic match in Africa.

Ekorian wrote:ARGENTINA WITH AGUERO AND MESSI WERE EXCITED TO HAVE WON THE BRONZE IN A THIRD PLACE MATCH AGAINST CHILE JUST THIS PAST SUNDAY IN COPA AMERICA. LET'S GET OFF THE FREAKING HIGH HORSE AND THE SILLY SENSE OF ENTITLEMENT.
Dem say na our birth right to win the nations cup and even the world cup.

Sir V wrote:
Abeg SirV, give us one correct Warri proverb to shut these people up permanently.

Sir V wrote:
Abeg SirV, give us one correct Warri proverb to shut these people up permanently.
Mr bro, you know say dem nor dey use fork and knife take chop slap? some of these guys really need some dirty slap to shut up.