Tunisia v Nigeria 0-1 (Ighalo)

Re: Tunisia v Nigeria 0-1 (Ighalo)

1naija wrote:Uncle akamoke, 90% of our team are kids who haven't participated in any tournament of this calibre in their careers. Many of their mates are not even dreaming of playing for the senior team of their countries at the stage of their careers talkless winning a medal. So you can't blame them for celebrating a medal. I wish we were playing in the final game, but I'm happy for them, especially considering that 2 years ago we didnt even have a team. They should celebrate the medal and aim higher next year.
Congrats are indeed in order...
But please go easy on the celebratory Ogogoro - a bronze is just that!

The last time out we WON it all with about 8 starters without AFCON experience...
This team had most players with WC, Olympics and/or AFCON experience, but just a poorer coach.
Uncle Gotti, my fellow ogogoro drinker, why couldn't we defend the last title we won. Mmmmm ... let me think ....Oh, it's because we could not qualify from a group consisting of South Africa, Congo, and Sudan.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Why didn't this useless coach didn't start Uzoho for the Afcon after using him for the World Cup.
Rohr fanboys, over to you :lol:
Which goal against Akpeyi would he have prevented?
He conceded 4 goals in 4 games (I did not include the own goal) but you can start with the last goal against Algeria. He makes the save if he stayed where he was supposed to.

Lets not discuss all the unnecessary rebounds he kept conceding - the type of balls Uzoho was confidently grabbing from the sky for fun today.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Why didn't this useless coach didn't start Uzoho for the Afcon after using him for the World Cup.
He conceded 4 goals in 4 games (I did not include the own goal) but you can start with the last goal against Algeria. He makes the save if he stayed where he was supposed to.

Lets not discuss all the unnecessary rebounds he kept conceding - the type of balls Uzoho was confidently grabbing from the sky for fun today.
You are a lawyer so I am sure you understand my question and can answer it without point to some irrelevant saves Uzoho made. Which of the goals against Akpeyi would Uzoho have saved? Simple!

greg wrote:
Odas wrote:Based on this game, Oshimen is NOT all that.
...abi o! A whole 45 minutes of play nothing to show, I bet his clamoring agents are in hiding right now.
Don't get me wrong, I like the kid, but this ain't his time to replace veterans.
Trained eyes saw potential! I'm excited for this kid - even moreso than Chukwueze. Give him a few years..some goalsfather ish is coming our way. I'm about 80% certain about that.
Give him a few years? If you are correct, then he is not ready today and hence the coach hasn't fielded him.

I am asking the same question. How coach Rohr chose Akpeyi over Uzoho beats me. Anyway, I think Akpeyi has played his last game for the Super-eagles.

You are a lawyer so I am sure you understand my question and can answer it without point to some irrelevant saves Uzoho made. Which of the goals against Akpeyi would Uzoho have saved? Simple!
Let me help Green4life out, he would have saved Mahrez free kick (ref Messi's free kick he punched on to the bar @ the World Cup) & Cameroon's 2nd goal (ref the one on one against Lewandorski in the friendly last year as well as the one on one against Higuain @ the World Cup). Even yesterday he made himself big enough in the challenge that made the Tunisian player miss that sitter in the 2nd half. Does that answer your question?

1naija wrote:Uncle akamoke, 90% of our team are kids who haven't participated in any tournament of this calibre in their careers. Many of their mates are not even dreaming of playing for the senior team of their countries at the stage of their careers talkless winning a medal. So you can't blame them for celebrating a medal. I wish we were playing in the final game, but I'm happy for them, especially considering that 2 years ago we didnt even have a team. They should celebrate the medal and aim higher next year.
Congrats are indeed in order...
But please go easy on the celebratory Ogogoro - a bronze is just that!

The last time out we WON it all with about 8 starters without AFCON experience...
This team had most players with WC, Olympics and/or AFCON experience, but just a poorer coach.
Gernot Rohr is Berti Vogts2. The second coming of Berti Vogts!

Gernon ROhR is definitely one of SE best coach of all times. He will be missed when he retires

john12 wrote:Gernon ROhR is definitely one of SE best coach of all times. He will be missed when he retires
I'm sure even you can't say that with a straight face, inspite of yourself.

Oguleftie wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:Bad angle for a SHOT, and bad decision.

he was isolated...he did well to beat the defender ahead of him... no one showed for ball when he took on the 3 Tunisians
Iwobi was running in.
Bro, I rewatched it. Iwobi was far behind the action, and only showed up in the camera frame (occupied by a defender) AFTER the shot was taken. If you have a better angle showing an open Iwobi, please show.

Adisboy wrote:

Let me help Green4life out, he would have saved Mahrez free kick (ref Messi's free kick he punched on to the bar @ the World Cup) & Cameroon's 2nd goal (ref the one on one against Lewandorski in the friendly last year as well as the one on one against Higuain @ the World Cup). Even yesterday he made himself big enough in the challenge that made the Tunisian player miss that sitter in the 2nd half. Does that answer your question?
Uzoho that was chopping cheap goals left and right at last years WC. Granted he has matured but lets reserve judgement abeg, it was a third place match and both sides where more lackadaisical a bit.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:Bad angle for a SHOT, and bad decision.

he was isolated...he did well to beat the defender ahead of him... no one showed for ball when he took on the 3 Tunisians
Iwobi was running in.
Bro, I rewatched it. Iwobi was far behind the action, and only showed up in the camera frame (occupied by a defender) AFTER the shot was taken. If you have a better angle showing an open Iwobi, please show.
You cut the ball slightly back not straight line across goal & it gets to Iwobi.
Or you stop the ball slightly while braking (like Chukwueze does) & play the ball straight across to Iwobi.

We are still arguing about a dead rubber game from wednesday? lol

maceo4 wrote:We are still arguing about a dead rubber game from wednesday? lol

Maybe because more of the same is what we'll get going forward? As a fan, can you afford to be non chalant?

If so, the Eagles should drop the Super from the name. There is nothing Super about Rohr coached Eagles.

We will never soar with him in charge.

john12 wrote:Gernon ROhR is definitely one of SE best coach of all times. He will be missed when he retires
You will miss him for whatever is going on under the table.

Speak for yourself. Enemy of progress.