IGHALO RETIRES FROM SE

https://www.brila.net/breaking-odion-ig ... -football/

Thanks Iggy, way to go out on top. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: IGHALO RETIRES FROM SE

Smart man, went out on a high note, and he's surely among the MVP list of top strikers in Nigerian football history.

The only one of bushboy's guys that came semi-correct.

He served his country well on and off the pitch.

Thank you

Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Thanks your service Ighalo!

Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Thank you very much Ighalo!

Well done .... it is better to go on your terms rather than get pushed. Time to concentrate on the family.

Waiting for an announcement from Akpeyi ........come on now retire

BIghalooooooo!!!!!!! Thanks for your contribution, I dunno who the heck we have that will replace you sef...we might be begging you back soon...

He was much maligned, but he was a very good striker.

His goal scoring form in qualifying and this ANC was perhaps the highlight of his SE career.

Thanks for your service.

maceo4 wrote:BIghalooooooo!!!!!!! Thanks for your contribution, I dunno who the heck we have that will replace you sef...we might be begging you back soon...
Thought Osimhen did ok yesterday. Maybe Iheanacho will get his acts together this season.

"He had discussed his decision with the coach before the third-place match, saying that the constant abuse was taking a toll on his young family, but he was advised to keep it under wraps for the moment," the sources told ESPN.
https://africa.espn.com/football/nigeri ... l-football

niyi wrote:
maceo4 wrote:BIghalooooooo!!!!!!! Thanks for your contribution, I dunno who the heck we have that will replace you sef...we might be begging you back soon...
Thought Osimhen did ok yesterday. Maybe Iheanacho will get his acts together this season.
I dunno about all that but I know we go soon start abusing Osimhen - as he's not a very good player - just give it time b/c we've built up this idea of what kind of striker he is based on his numbers in a poor league without actually seeing him play. Hopefully Kele gets his act together, or we will be seeing a lot of the likes of Onuachu and other useless pretenders...

For a young player, Osimhen did a lot of good things against Tunisia.

niyi wrote:
I dunno about all that but I know we go soon start abusing Osimhen - as he's not a very good player - just give it time b/c we've built up this idea of what kind of striker he is based on his numbers in a poor league without actually seeing him play. Hopefully Kele gets his act together, or we will be seeing a lot of the likes of Onuachu and other useless pretenders...

Dude the only thing that is not very good is you. All you do is talk down on Nigerian players constantly being negative. You were one of those that called for Uzoho to be benched and we can all see how that cost us at the end. You never have anything +ve to say about these boys. Oshimen is barely 20 and yet he is rubbish in your eyes never mind the fact that he is scoring goals in double digits in Europe. You need to go to blazes. :!:

Eyah! Sorry o to Emir and John 13. Even both of you have to admit that he rode the train too long.

bret- hart wrote:
niyi wrote:

Dude the only thing that is not very good is you. All you do is talk down on Nigerian players constantly being negative. You were one of those that called for Uzoho to be benched and we can all see how that cost us at the end. You never have anything +ve to say about these boys. Oshimen is barely 20 and yet he is rubbish in your eyes never mind the fact that he is scoring goals in double digits in Europe. You need to go to blazes. :!:
Sure, abuse me all you want, but I'm just the messenger, just wait and see once you turn that abuse on the young man I will be here to remind you. I watched him last season and know his limitations, I didn't call him rubbish, you did, I said he's not as good as you guys have made him out to be in your minds (tell me how many games you've actually watched him play). Definitely not someone (as of yet) that a NT can be depending on for goals. At least when Emenike left we had Ighalo and to a lesser extent Brown Ideye with a young Kelechi rising up. With Ighalo retiring, its going to be a big hole in the striking department, hopefully our smaller strikers can fill it.

Funny thing is you are saying I talk down Nigerian players what exactly is Ighalo? Is this not an Ighalo thread where I'm praising him? See stupidity... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Osimhen is OK, but we might be in for a long ride if we have to depend on him as the heir apparent to that #9 role... the search has to continue.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Thanks Iggy! Did your best for your country and despite everything that went on with the threats, you kept it professional.. all the best with your career.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://www.brila.net/breaking-odion-ig ... -football/

Ighalo retired? I didn't see this one coming. Something is wrong in the Super-eagles team.

Anyway, thanks to him. He served us very well. No excuses, no missing his way to the Stadium and et al. Thanks, Iggi!

In my book, you are a leader and a legend.

Flex Swift wrote:Well done .... it is better to go on your terms rather than get pushed. Time to concentrate on the family.

Waiting for an announcement from Akpeyi ........come on now retire
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Akpeyi, did you read this? They want you to announce your retirement from the Super-eagles team. What is it going to be, bro?
BAP

Post by BAP »

niyi wrote:
The Osimhen I saw was many times more promising than Ighalo , faster more mobile ...
BAP

Post by BAP »

ohenhen1 wrote:For a young player, Osimhen did a lot of good things against Tunisia.
:clap: :clap:
BAP

Post by BAP »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://www.brila.net/breaking-odion-ig ... -football/

On top of what ? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Anyway thanks for your services Mr Ighalo . You tried your best :thumb: