IGHALO RETIRES FROM SE

Re: IGHALO RETIRES FROM SE

We officially have a problem. Our strikers no be am.
Last edited by Synopsis on Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

bret- hart wrote:
niyi wrote:
maceo4 wrote:BIghalooooooo!!!!!!! Thanks for your contribution, I dunno who the heck we have that will replace you sef...we might be begging you back soon...
Thought Osimhen did ok yesterday. Maybe Iheanacho will get his acts together this season.
I dunno about all that but I know we go soon start abusing Osimhen - as he's not a very good player - just give it time b/c we've built up this idea of what kind of striker he is based on his numbers in a poor league without actually seeing him play. Hopefully Kele gets his act together, or we will be seeing a lot of the likes of Onuachu and other useless pretenders...

Dude the only thing that is not very good is you. All you do is talk down on Nigerian players constantly being negative. You were one of those that called for Uzoho to be benched and we can all see how that cost us at the end. You never have anything +ve to say about these boys. Oshimen is barely 20 and yet he is rubbish in your eyes never mind the fact that he is scoring goals in double digits in Europe. You need to go to blazes. :!:
Lol. Welcome to 10+ years ago. No be today Mace04 begin him hatorade career.

When will headless chicken Musa Retire? And take his best friend shehu with him. Musa played every game in the cup and zero goal.

9jaMan wrote:When will headless chicken Musa Retire? And take his best friend shehu with him. Musa played every game in the cup and zero goal.
With Ighalo's retirement, if Rohr has half a brain, perhaps he'll consider playing Musa at CF.

bret- hart wrote:
niyi wrote:
maceo4 wrote:BIghalooooooo!!!!!!! Thanks for your contribution, I dunno who the heck we have that will replace you sef...we might be begging you back soon...
Thought Osimhen did ok yesterday. Maybe Iheanacho will get his acts together this season.
I dunno about all that but I know we go soon start abusing Osimhen - as he's not a very good player - just give it time b/c we've built up this idea of what kind of striker he is based on his numbers in a poor league without actually seeing him play. Hopefully Kele gets his act together, or we will be seeing a lot of the likes of Onuachu and other useless pretenders...

Dude the only thing that is not very good is you. All you do is talk down on Nigerian players constantly being negative. You were one of those that called for Uzoho to be benched and we can all see how that cost us at the end. You never have anything +ve to say about these boys. Oshimen is barely 20 and yet he is rubbish in your eyes never mind the fact that he is scoring goals in double digits in Europe. You need to go to blazes. :!:
Lol. Welcome to 10+ years ago. No be today Mace04 begin him hatorade career.
Mikel don retire my hatorade now haba...

ighalo!!! my main guy. Well done...he repped GWG for sure. Salute!!!!
Ighalo retires after scathing forum (C.E,) attack

https://www.brila.net/breaking-odion-ig ... -football/

He threw in the green jersey.
Let us use caution folks. These players are human beings too.
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz
adebisy

Post by adebisy »

Thank you for your services

Thank you Iggy!!!

Bobo head straight to china. kai.

Merci Igholaso :clap: :clap:

Please free to change your mind
chif456

Post by chif456 »

Retiring to avoid abuse. Cant blame him
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Odion showed up, ignored everything from bad jokes to straight abuse and did his thing.
Wishing him luck in his future endeavors and doing "pepper-dem" on instagram.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

It is a great day in Nigerian football history! Another overrated chinese league player retires from the SE? Ighalo was as useless as they come. He had half a good reason at Watford and a below average effort playing for the SE!

Undertaker wrote:It is a great day in Nigerian football history! Another overrated chinese league player retires from the SE? Ighalo was as useless as they come. He had half a good reason at Watford and a below average effort playing for the SE!
SMH...

Undertaker wrote:It is a great day in Nigerian football history! Another overrated chinese league player retires from the SE? Ighalo was as useless as they come. He had half a good reason at Watford and a below average effort playing for the SE!
Clap for yourself. Henceforth, the SE starting 11 will be regulars from City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Madrid, Barcelona, PSG, Juventus, Milan, Bayern and Dortmund.
Ighalo not coming back

He's baaaack! After 4 days. :laugh:

Let's tok am. Na true?
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sun Jul 21, 2019 5:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Breaking*** Ighalo will continue with SE.

Good job by Pinnick.
Ighalo is at the top of his game right now and we have no one close to replacing him at that #9 spot.

I hope Ighalo gets into a very good club so he can showcase his talent in a top league, or maybe even UCL Football.

Let's tok am. Na true?
EMIR,

You are getting your news a bit stale. The story above was breaking earlier in the morning and shortly after, the reporter (Obayiuwana) talked to Ighalo who denied that he was returning. Several other journalists with the BBC, ESPN, etc also talked with Ighalo with the latter stating that yes he talked to Pinnick but no he is not changing his mind. Thus, Ighalo stays retired and that much was known in the morning hours.

Ighalo speaks on making u-turn on Super Eagles’ retirement
Published on July 20, 2019 By Ifreke Inyang
https://dailypost.ng/2019/07/20/ighalo- ... etirement/

Nigeria striker, Odion Ighalo, has insisted he will not make a u-turn over his decision to retire from international football.

This follows an attempt by President of the Nigeria Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick, to persuade him to change his mind.

“It is not true that I have reversed my decision.

“The (NFF) president spoke to me and asked me to reconsider. Out of respect for him, I said I would think about it. I consulted with my family and we decided that the best thing for me now is to stand by the decision.

“I love my country and it was not an easy decision to make. But I believe the time is right. I am now out for eight weeks and my club are not happy about it, but I thank God for everything,” Ighalo told ColinUdoh.com

The 30-year-old signs out on a high, after winning the Golden Boot at the just concluded 2019 Africa Cup of Nations with five goals.

Ighalo played 35 games for Nigeria in total and netted 16 times.

He ranks as the seventh all-time highest goalscorer in the national team history.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Let's tok am. Na true?
EMIR,

You are getting your news a bit stale. The story above was breaking earlier in the morning and shortly after, the reporter (Obayiuwana) talked to Ighalo who denied that he was returning. Several other journalists with the BBC, ESPN, etc also talked with Ighalo with the latter stating that yes he talked to Pinnick but no he is not changing his mind. Thus, Ighalo stays retired and that much was known in the morning hours.

Ighalo speaks on making u-turn on Super Eagles’ retirement
Published on July 20, 2019 By Ifreke Inyang
https://dailypost.ng/2019/07/20/ighalo- ... etirement/

Nigeria striker, Odion Ighalo, has insisted he will not make a u-turn over his decision to retire from international football.

This follows an attempt by President of the Nigeria Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick, to persuade him to change his mind.

“It is not true that I have reversed my decision.

“The (NFF) president spoke to me and asked me to reconsider. Out of respect for him, I said I would think about it. I consulted with my family and we decided that the best thing for me now is to stand by the decision.

“I love my country and it was not an easy decision to make. But I believe the time is right. I am now out for eight weeks and my club are not happy about it, but I thank God for everything,” Ighalo told ColinUdoh.com

The 30-year-old signs out on a high, after winning the Golden Boot at the just concluded 2019 Africa Cup of Nations with five goals.

Ighalo played 35 games for Nigeria in total and netted 16 times.

He ranks as the seventh all-time highest goalscorer in the national team history.
Thanks. Why does Pinnick want him to come back?Not a good.
Move on his part,
Re: Ighalo not coming back

Wish him the best. Big year for Osimhen at Lile and Awoniyi at his new club.

ohenhen1 wrote:Wish him the best. Big year for Osimhen at Lile and Awoniyi at his new club.

:clap:

I remember when Pinnick also said he spoke to Tammy Abrahams Dad and he said he’ll definitely play for Nigeria and the rest is his-story!

Thank God. Let him enjoy his bronze medal. Hopefully we'll be able to aim for the trophy next time.

At least him better pass Makinwa and Brown Ideye. :taunt: :taunt: