Sometimes ..

.. I think our ill luck in tournaments is due to our ill spirits. We know that people with negative energy are likely not to receive blessings (I learnt this from RCCG :D ), so I am convinced there is correlation between our fortune in tournaments and our mean spirits. We deride Ighalo despite all he did for us. We mocked Akpeyi despite putting in his all for us. We did the same thing to Aiyegbemi, one of the greatest Nigerian forwards in recent times. Even the great Yobo did not escape this mean spirit. And we want blessings?

We must change our ways if we are to enjoy the success we deserve.
Igugu
Re: Sometimes ..

Post by Igugu »

1naija wrote:.. I think our ill luck in tournaments is due to our ill spirits. We know that people with negative energy are likely not to receive blessings (I learnt this from RCCG :D ), so I am convinced there is correlation between our fortune in tournaments and our mean spirits. We deride Ighalo despite all he did for us. We mocked Akpeyi despite putting in his all for us. We did the same thing to Aiyegbemi, one of the greatest Nigerian forwards in recent times. Even the great Yobo did not escape this mean spirit. And we want blessings?

I second this. I say Amen to that. Our people say the voice of the people is the voice of God.

Igugu wrote:
1naija wrote:.. I think our ill luck in tournaments is due to our ill spirits. We know that people with negative energy are likely not to receive blessings (I learnt this from RCCG :D ), so I am convinced there is correlation between our fortune in tournaments and our mean spirits. We deride Ighalo despite all he did for us. We mocked Akpeyi despite putting in his all for us. We did the same thing to Aiyegbemi, one of the greatest Nigerian forwards in recent times. Even the great Yobo did not escape this mean spirit. And we want blessings?

I second this. I say Amen to that. Our people say the voice of the people is the voice of God.
Yeah, go biblical on their azz!!

All the negative people don pick race.. :rotf: :rotf:

It all makes sense, now I see why you support rohr, you probably believe the white man is your savior. You are a moron brainwashed to the bone.

All the players you listed are from the niger delta...so it’s either you’re saying we’re specially biased against them, or you’re just looking out for your own

deanotito wrote:All the players you listed are from the niger delta...so it’s either you’re saying we’re specially biased against them, or you’re just looking out for your own
Hmmm, that's even taking negativity to another dimension. I don't know where Akpeyi, Aiyegbemi, or Ighalo is from. Who sits down to do such research?

Says the guy who accused all these players of being overaged when playing for the Nigerian youth teams :roll:

bret- hart wrote:Says the guy who accused all these players of being overaged when playing for the Nigerian youth teams :roll:

Bret Fart, I didn't accuse them of being overage. I promoted our soccer prodigy, Dele Adeleye, who was 16 in 2005! :D

Murderators, from henceforth, let's open each game thread with this post to deter negative energy.

Negative nancies :mad: :mad:

Especially those doing it to Jagaban or Buhari or even to awolowo:tic: :tic:

Prince wrote:Negative nancies :mad: :mad:

Especially those doing it to Jagaban or Buhari or even to awolowo:tic: :tic:
Murds ... let's keep this forum football related.

I am not telling you how to do your gaddem jobs (now that you finally got one), but I would delete any such post and block the poster. :mad: :veryangry:

@Chief Oga 1Naij, has nothing to do with the supernatural,. Our penchant for casuistry in the face of adversity knows no equal. Brazil belted out their national anthem, crossed chests with the trinity, looked to the heavens and muttered all manner of scriptures, before being bludgeoned by Oga Jamanee. Simply put, Nigeria met more than their equal, rather their oga on top and were hastily removed from the parlour back to their station of gateman. All the gesticulations of prayer warriors and men of God proved mere poppycock. Beaten fair and square.

:agree: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

There is a famous quote, "the ill will you project on others will reflect back on you"
Nigeria has too many selfish people that wish ill on their own people for personal gain. The sad part is, they are dooming not others, but themselves.

All we can do is pray for the souls of the wicked, and work harder on redeeming our own.

1naija wrote:All the negative people don pick race.. :rotf: :rotf:

bret- hart wrote:Says the guy who accused all these players of being over aged when playing for the Nigerian youth teams :roll:
You dey mind the retired Cab driver! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

....ill luck in tournaments is due to your ill spirits for Ghana
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Rawlings wrote:....ill luck in tournaments is due to your ill spirits for Ghana
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Elewon!

Rawlings wrote:....ill luck in tournaments is due to your ill spirits for Ghana
Rawlings, look into a mirror.
If you had something more love for Ghana than jealousy for Naija, maybe your country might see more success as well.

Just saying.

The ill luck in both our tournaments is largely down to the limitations of the emperor with no clothes. The dodgy hireling at the helm.

He isn't good enough. Anything including an ordinary jersey would be bad luck when competence is lacking.

My RCCG leader friend told me it's because some among us disrespect our heroes like Segun Odegbami.