ROHR: Among Highest Paid Coaches at AFCON......

Re: ROHR: Among Highest Paid Coaches at AFCON......g

Bell wrote:
Bell wrote:
pajimoh wrote:When you pay with bananas, you get monkeys.

The fact that you people think $50k is big money in the world of elite coaches is laughable.
You get in Rohr, what we paid for.

REAL QUESTION IS...

…why do you need "elite" coaches when journeyman coaches can achieve the same results? Or better? I'd think the trio of Siasia, Amunike and Eguavon (or any other three combo of local coaches) would be glad to split Rohr's earnings three ways.
And you know this for sure?
Stop imagining things. Even in Africa, the trio you mentioned will struggle to make Nigeria a force.

Recycling until success happens?
MY CONCERN IS...

...Nigeria is paying foreigners to do what locals can accomplish. For far less. These days countries outsource to reduce costs, not to increase them. Worse still, Nigeria is now paying for the man to receive further training. Other than Nigeria, has any other body picked up the tab for the training of someone brought in as a consultant in the first place?
So you want to pay Nigerian coaches peanuts by international rates but make the argument that "Nigerian coaches will achieve better results with the same support Rohr is getting"?

Which one you dey sef? :blink:

ALL I'M SAYING IS THAT...

...if the NFF starts the bidding at US $200K, many of the top tier Nigerian coaches would accept it because that's good money in Nigeria. The savvy business man that I am, I wouldn't pay more if I can get away with paying less. I certainly wouldn't go abroad to look for somebody just so I can pay him more.
Re: ROHR: Among Highest Paid Coaches at AFCON......

The issue is what his he achieving with the money....nothing just peace

Some of you guys just like whining, complaining, bitching and moaning about Rohr…it’s annoying, right :oops: ? So, $50k per month for someone that brings everyone together is too much :shock: ? Honestly, that's ridiculous! Compare that to the salary of a Nigerian Senator (750,000 naira per month plus allowances of 13.5 million naira per month, for a total package of 14.25 million naira per month), that is slightly over $41,000 per month. What has these Senators done for you lately? Also, note that, most of Rohr's payments are usually supported by corporations and companies. While each lawmaker will cost taxpayers more that $41,000 per month. Give me a break! Your anger needs to be channelled constructively.

Isn't a sponsor footing Rohr's salary?

iworo wrote:Some of you guys just like whining, complaining, bitching and moaning about Rohr…it’s annoying, right :oops: ? So, $50k per month for someone that brings everyone together is too much :shock: ? Honestly, that's ridiculous! Compare that to the salary of a Nigerian Senator (750,000 naira per month plus allowances of 13.5 million naira per month, for a total package of 14.25 million naira per month), that is slightly over $41,000 per month. What has these Senators done for you lately? Also, note that, most of Rohr's payments are usually supported by corporations and companies. While each lawmaker will cost taxpayers more that $41,000 per month. Give me a break! Your anger needs to be channelled constructively.
what has Rohr done for you ? smh..comparing senators to a Football manager.. you have misplaced priorities

It's is very cheap.