Congrats Ighalo,...Golden Boot winner!

In spite of all the insults, you always prove doubters wrong.
Thank you for your service, and good luck with the rest of your career.
Stand up for the top scorer, stand up for the top scorer

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: Congrats Ighalo,...Golden Boot winner!

Yep! He is NOT good, he is this and he is that, at the end, he scored more goals than any other player in this AFCON tournament. Good luck to him. He served us well. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: HATERS has driven him out of our team.
Last edited by Odas on Fri Jul 19, 2019 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Congrats Ighalo! You proved your haters and distractors wrong.

Joint 4th highest scorer ever for the Super Eagles with only a 4 year SE career.

Zelex

Post by Zelex »

All I know is whether appreciated or not by fans. History will be kind to Ighalo and that is all that matters!
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Now I feel bad cause I'm one of his biggest critics... I guess it's a case of appreciating what you have, until you lose it.

Tobi17 wrote:Now I feel bad cause I'm one of his biggest critics... I guess it's a case of appreciating what you have, until you lose it.
You should feel bad because you weren't using your eyes properly.

Can you imagine that?

A Nigerian player who was on the wane dominating the continental competiion.

Nigeria's problem has never been a dearth of players. It the dearth of an adequate environment and in some cases the right coach to unleash the beast in them.

With a more imaginative coach, I cannot see how Nigeria could not have been holding the trophy nicked by the Algerians.

dhoney

Post by dhoney »

Ekorian wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:Now I feel bad cause I'm one of his biggest critics... I guess it's a case of appreciating what you have, until you lose it.
You should feel bad because you weren't using your eyes properly.
In a team that hardly create chances in a game, this is certainly heroic..!.
Baba Rashidi goals ratio was 1/6 ( 1goal in 6 chances).

Welldone joo Ighalo..!
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

Shame on you 100%, you should be flogged

Sharaway you dia pokey, you too were ridiculing my boy...ewu anywhere-belle-face!

Odion, Odion, Odion.....Igloooooooo!!!

My main man!!! Well done :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

100%Naija wrote:
Sharaway you dia pokey, you too were ridiculing my boy...ewu anywhere-belle-face!

100% are you now Tobi? :woot:

I was going to post say e be like BigP don shayo but I say make I see whether him head dey house today. :)

100%Naija wrote:

I was going to post say e be like BigP don shayo but I say make I see whether him head dey house today. :)
lol, God forbid bad thing. Thats just a clear case of bad diction by Lil Pokey. Tobi17 is a certified hater that doesnt know how to appreciate anything and that certainly aint me... :P

Odion, Odion, Odion...igloooooooo. Thanks for your service (first time i've ever uttered those words unlike kpalinzo and them green card chasers). :D

100%Naija wrote:

lol, God forbid bad thing. Thats just a clear case of bad diction by Lil Pokey. Tobi17 is a certified hater that doesnt know how to appreciate anything and that certainly aint me... :P

Odion, Odion, Odion...igloooooooo. Thanks for your service (first time i've ever uttered those words unlike kpalinzo and them green card chasers). :D
A good time to thank him. When he is on the way out :laugh:

Thats why I love Kanu and Amokachi, its not always about individual glory, its about the team. The only time he (Ighalo) did anything noteworthy was the pass to Iwobi.

ANC wrote:Thats why I love Kanu and Amokachi, its not always about individual glory, its about the team. The only time he (Ighalo) did anything noteworthy was the pass to Iwobi.
The best way to help your team WIN is to score goals. GOALS! There is no amount of somersaulting you can do to get around that. Without Ighalo's goals, we would have gone out in 2nd round to Cameroon.

https://www.11v11.com/teams/nigeria/tab ... n/scorers/

Odion Ighalo - 14 goals, 4 years in SE.

Daniel Amokachi - 13 goals, 8 years in SE.

Nwankwo Kanu - 12 goals, 12 years in SE.

I'm not saying he is better than these players but it puts things in perspective for you haters. We will never win anything as long as you guys are so hateful and unappreciative of the guys doing their best to help the team win by delivering results.

Orion wrote:
ANC wrote:Thats why I love Kanu and Amokachi, its not always about individual glory, its about the team. The only time he (Ighalo) did anything noteworthy was the pass to Iwobi.
The best way to help you r team WIN is to score goals. GOALS! There is no amount of somersaulting you can do to get around that. Without Ighalo's goals, we would have gone out in 2nd round to Cameroon.

I'm not saying he is better than these players but it puts things in perspective for you haters. We will never win anything as long as you guys are so hateful and unappreciative of the guys doing their best to help the team win by delivering results.
These people would prefer Nigeria fails to prove their point, the fact Ighalo proved them wrong annoys them!

Orion wrote:Congrats Ighalo! You proved your haters and distractors wrong.

Joint 4th highest scorer ever for the Super Eagles with only a 4 year SE career.

Nigeria noticed him too late!

Thanks Ighalo. You served your country well. You answered when called upon.

This is what wwas expected of you at the WC. We know you can do it and now you produced.

More Grace to you.

Odion, I wish you could read this. If you can, I say thank you for all you did for Nigeria. You fought hard every game and despite being one of your critics, I doff my hat for you. May God bless you and your family for all the great things you do off the pitch.

Happy retirement.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Haba. The guy always put himself out there for the team. I personally felt he was more effective coming off the bench but to suggest he wasn't a team player is nonsense.

Orion wrote:
The best way to help you r team WIN is to score goals. GOALS! There is no amount of somersaulting you can do to get around that. Without Ighalo's goals, we would have gone out in 2nd round to Cameroon.

These people would prefer Nigeria fails to prove their point, the fact Ighalo proved them wrong annoys them!
d

The stats would make more sense if it were done by listing the games played rather than years served as we know both Kanu and Amo were on the bench quite a lot as the Eagles was stack with talent. Wish Ighalo all the best in future and congratulations for winning the golden boot. Pity he hasn't won anything at club level.