Page 2 of 3

Re: Rohr, please go to Morocco. (They want him)

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:40 pm
by Tobi17
joao wrote:I think Rohr will dump the SE for Morocco. The pay will be better, they have talent, though limited.
Rohr will give Morocco structure, and the team will improve.

Nigeria on the other hand will hire a coach the agents will approve. There will the enough drama everywhere
around our football to make a weekly TV series with - automatic shirts, physical altercations, bribery stories,
player strikes, etc,... etc,...

Then, one competition pits Nigeria against Morocco. We draw at home, and get 'slaughtered' in Morocco.

...And the fight continue.
:clap: and then the drama continues :rotf:

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:43 pm
by Goldleaf
If you consider Morocco's football tradition, Gernot Rohr will suit them down to a T. Morocco's football culture is also conservative and uinventive depending rather on individual players. Even in the glory days of Mohammed Timoumi, Aziz Bouderbala, Zaki and then the days of Mustapha Hadji, Morocco favour a totally different pattern of football (from us) preferring their defenders forever sitting back and grinding out 1-nil victories. I remember a World Cup where they sat back all night long and defended deep against Germany until a late free kick from Germany won the game. Gernot Rohr should go there and leave us to search for a coach that understands our DNA. If we find that coach, just give him this squad and watch them go.

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:43 pm
by ANC
joao wrote:I think Rohr will dump the SE for Morocco. The pay will be better, they have talent, though limited.

Nigeria on the other hand will hire a coach the agents will approve. There will the enough drama everywhere
around our football to make a weekly TV series with - automatic shirts, physical altercations, bribery stories,

Then, one competition pits Nigeria against Morocco. We draw at home, and get 'slaughtered' in Morocco.

the man has all the right qualities but he is just the wrong coach

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:44 pm
by zee

I bet that coward Rohr has ZERO offer from nobody..........his agents are shopping the buffoon around and I pray that another country falls for their wowo pimping.

We don try for Rohr...............He should leave before we start accepting that it is normal to lose to Algeria.
The man is a bloody clown. :curse: :curse: :curse:

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:48 pm

as long as a Nigerian is hired , let our own do whatever they like, it is ours.... I approve a LC ....

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:53 pm

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:57 pm
danfo driver wrote:Image
that's me throwing rohr out the window and not the door :D

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 5:39 pm
by Cellular

Na Damunk type dey make Rohr head swell.

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 5:43 pm

maybe we supposed throw damunk as well

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 8:47 pm
by cchinukw
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Jagbangantis :laugh:

Posted: Thu Jul 25, 2019 6:33 am
by ANC
bigpokey you are so wrong. The man won the golden bronze and was seconds away from beating algeria.

Posted: Thu Jul 25, 2019 6:36 am
by ANC

Damunk has been brainwashed to saying the "right thing". Thats how he earns a living. Have you ever seen a doctor be blunt, well except Nigerian trained MDs like Babalawo. :taunt:

Please forgive Damunk, he's being the right thing he should be; a fence straddler.

Posted: Thu Jul 25, 2019 6:38 am
by ANC
I swear is better SE lose going out fighting. Kai :lol:

Posted: Thu Jul 25, 2019 11:29 am
by Damunk
ANC wrote:

Damunk has been brainwashed to saying the "right thing". Thats how he earns a living. Have you ever seen a doctor be blunt, well except Nigerian trained MDs like Babalawo. :taunt:

Please forgive Damunk, he's being the right thing he should be; a fence straddler.
The right thing like "Sir, you have terminal cancer", or 'Madam, sorry, your daughter died overnight".
Try it and see how 'easy' you find it to straddle on a regular basis. :lol: :lol: :lol:

By the way, I'm proudly Nigerian trained. 8-)

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 8:55 pm
by truetalk
Now DRC want him.

John12, beg your Oga now? More money for your people.

https://www.completesports.com/dr-congo ... geria-job/

Super Eagles head coach, Gernot Rohr is a subject of interest for the chieftains of Congolese Football Association (FECOFA, who are eager to hire the German as replacement for Florent Ibenge, Completesports.com reports.

Ibenge, 57, quit as head coach of the Leopards on Wednesday, ending his five-year stint with the team.

He had been in charge of Dr Congo since August 2014 and led the Leopards to three consecutive Africa Cup of Nations finals tournaments.

In 2015, they finished in third place, two years later they reached the quarter-finals and last month – at AFCON 2019 in Egypt, they lost to Madagascar i the Round of 16.

According to a report in Congo online news outlet, Congoprofound.net, Constant Omari, president of FECOFA, has established contacts with Rohr over a possibility of taking up the job.

Rohr was recently linked with the vacant Morocco national team job, but he denied having interest in managing the Atlas Lions who made a shocking exit from AFCON 2019 final following a second round defeat to the Squirrels of Benin Republic.

President of the Nigeria Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick reiterated the desire of the soccer house to retain Rohr despite strong calls for his dismissal after the Super Eagles won the bronze medal at Egypt 2019.

Rohr was named Super Eagles head coach in August 2016 and led the side to the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia where they failed to get past the first round.

Re: Now DRC wants Rohr

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 9:24 pm
by Damunk
Why do they all suddenly want our "useless, clueless, cowardly and defensive" coach?

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 9:28 pm
Damunk wrote:Why do they all suddenly want our "useless, clueless, cowardly and defensive" coach?
Fabricated stories by people on peakmilk's payroll...the press

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 9:40 pm
by jette1

it baffles me that some of you seem to be completely aloof of inherent factors in football & in relation to world events and associated implications; Havey quite morocco because he realized that he can only go so far coaching North Africans compared to coaching sub Saharan Africans. 80% of athleticism is genetics and there inherent limitations that can never be made up by coaching or technical know-how. I could say more but I being measured. Rohr will definitely run into same problems and he knows it trust me.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:36 pm
by Odas
Damunk wrote:Why do they all suddenly want our "useless, clueless, cowardly and defensive" coach?
... because the man is NOT bad, afterall. It seems other nations know Rohr's value better than we do. In this sport called football, we know it's the number of times a team gets the ball into the opposing team''s net that counts, not how fluid or entertaining a team plays.

Well; very soon, we fit loose (lose) coach Rohr and very soon dat tin wey we dey look for, we go see-am. Wen dat tiam (time) com, if I hear any complain (complaint), I go take Koboko com salute the persin for office

The only exceptions will be: The Great Zee, bros Danfo driver, bros Felaray, Chief Truetalk and a few others. Even Oga Celluar go see Pepper

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:50 pm
by Odas

it baffles me that some of you seem to be completely aloof of inherent factors in football & in relation to world events and associated implications; Havey quite morocco because he realized that he can only go so far coaching North Africans compared to coaching sub Saharan Africans. 80% of athleticism is genetics and there inherent limitations that can never be made up by coaching or technical know-how. I could say more but I being measured. Rohr will definitely run into same problems and he knows it trust me.
If coach Rohr quits, then so be it, but until then, let's stop all these fire, fire, fire and fire Rohr

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:48 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Young team?????

Gerr ourrra hia!!!

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:55 pm
Oh King Pharoah,
let this b*stard go, let’s this b*stard go, let this b*stard go,
Oh Ling Pharoah,
Let this b*stard go, to another team!

Mama jollof rice!

Oh King Pharoah,
let this b*stard go, let’s this b*stard go, let this b*stard go,
Oh Ling Pharoah,
Let this b*stard go, to another team!

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:47 pm
by cchinukw
Bigpokey24 wrote:let him go :clap: :clap: :clap:
Who do you have to replace him? I hope it won't be your BRIBE-TAKING friends. I also hope whoever you are replacing Rohr with will surpass Rohr's achievement.

To make it CLEAR for your Coconut-head, I am neither against, nor for Rohr
What has Rohr achieved that can't be bettered?

Abegi let him gerrout!