We want Siasia as our new SE coach

Re: We want Siasia as our new SE coach

Dammy wrote:I have always been a fan of Siasia but the akunakuna that played a role in his selection for the Rio Olympics has put me off him. Remember he took Akpeyi as an overage player to the Olympics. He is too loyal to some players.

:shock: he's been around this long? Watch he becomes a goalie coach one day. Another Eguaveon.

ohenhen1 wrote:Here is what we should look for in the new coach.

1. Good man management skills.
2. Winning mentality
3. Creative offensive mind
4. Good defensive coach
5. Below 55
6. Willing to work with all of the national teams
7.. Good professional career as a player
8. Good at developing and working with young players.
9. 4 year contract with out clauses.
...And you believe someone out there with your listed CV will be interested in coming to Nigeria
to be rubbished at the first few bad outings of the SE, by a bunch of football ITKs?

What we need is a lesson in humility, patience, and a high dose of realism.

Coachito and Oliseh are two of Africa's best, fact!

jungle-jawara wrote:SS is a personal friend and I know he has Nigeria at hand, but tell me what he has done in football lately. To warrant the job, what is on his CV in the past two years? If it was Emmanuel you had called for, I would understand.
Why focus on only the last two years? Siasia has a body of work behind him. His teams know how to play ball, for sure! Having said that, we should not near any nigerian if our disgusting behaviour of treating them differently persists. Anyway, I'm sure the NFF would think twice after their experience with Oliseh. For those calling for Amuneke, given the way he quit Tanzania, I don't think he'll tolerate any shenenigans so we might as well get our labels ready..

ohenhen1 wrote:Siasia has been inactive for a while. I would prefer Siasia to handle the U20 and U23 teams. We need a young progressive coach. A coach that is creative offensively, but will not ignore the defense. A coach that is not too loyal to bad players. A coach that is not afraid to play young players.

My preference is a dutch coach that will preach total football. A coach that has winning mentality.

Or a Brazilian coach.

LOOKS LIKE YOU'RE GOING OFF-TRACK

The goal is to get a local and grow Nigerian football with him and his successors, not another short-term solution in a foreign coach, who would be paid a whole bunch and who would achieve little.

PERSONALLY...

I'd settle for any of (in alphabetical disorder) Siasia, Oliseh, Finidi, Amunike, etc. Or better still, a well-structured consortium of some of these. Looks like Senegal and Algeria are on that path and are seeing the results.

ohenhen1 wrote:I still think Clearance Seedorf/ Kluivert would be a good hire. I like what they did with Cameroon. The problem was Cameroon is not as talented as Nigeria. Kluivert has also learn't from Van Gaal. I think they will use their recent experience with Cameroon to become better managers. Already have afcon coaching experience.
VAN GAAL AS IN...

...Aloysius van Gaal, the same man who stamped his reputation in the EPL with MUtd? Yeah, that's why many EPL coaches can't wait to bring him back. I'm sorry but I'm not a big believer in named coaches.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

I don tell una, we need to go beg Oliseh. He is the only one that has distinguished himself in recent times..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Tobi17 wrote:When last did Siasia coach? same Siasia that failed to qualify us on two occasions... una don start this nonsense again, we just never learn.
Total nonsense, I might add. I don't know what Bigpokey24's problem is. Perhaps he needs some dirty slaps to come back to his senses. Ah, forget it, he has no sense anyway.

Bigpokey24 wrote:give him the job right now, we have 3 and a half years to get ready for Qatar..... let him fine tune our attack.... Pay him the same money they are paying the old man rohr...SSS is a young vibrant coach , with 2 olympic medals as a coach....

He will take us the the highest heights, he bleeds green white green, he is Nigerian. He knows all our players . He is well travelled .. He will deliver
Come, don't you have something else to do in your life? By the way, why are you still in/on this Forum? When are you going to leave us alone?

Sir V wrote:If they sack Rohr today, no wahala for me, but will the next coach be better?
I have posed the same question to many who wants coach Rohr terminated and none of them has assured the next coach will match (not even beat) Rohr's achievement. If the new coach will NOT surpass coach Rohr's results, then why terminate Rohr?

Sir V wrote:If they sack Rohr today, no wahala for me, but will the next coach be better?
I have posed the same question to many who wants coach Rohr terminated and none of them has assured the next coach will match (not even beat) Rohr's achievement. If the new coach will NOT surpass coach Rohr's results, then why terminate Rohr?
Rohr didn't even come close to Keshi's results, so spare us the false narratives....Keshi scored more goals at the world cup, had a better defense and offense at the Afcon and brought us the cup...wetin rohr bring us a freaking bronze we've been winning since 1976...abeg make we hear word

You keep avoiding the question which is: Who are you replacing Rohr with and can the person SURPASS coach Rohr's achievement?

Stop beating around with long and unnecessarily stories, just answer my question

They both scored the same amount of goals at the world cup.
Going by your logic, Keshi's team had a worse defense at the world cup compared to Rohr's team.
Last edited by Synopsis on Tue Jul 23, 2019 4:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

ohenhen1 wrote:Siasia has been inactive for a while. I would prefer Siasia to handle the U20 and U23 teams. We need a young progressive coach. A coach that is creative offensively, but will not ignore the defense. A coach that is not too loyal to bad players. A coach that is not afraid to play young players.

My preference is a dutch coach that will preach total football. A coach that has winning mentality.

Or a Brazilian coach.
Hiring a Dutch coach won't give us total football that will require structural change and decades of planning that will simply not happen. Likewise if we hire a Brazilian we won't start playing like the 1982 team.

Bro,

With friends like you .......

Cmoke :D

jungle-jawara wrote:SS is a personal friend and I know he has Nigeria at hand, but tell me what he has done in football lately. To warrant the job, what is on his CV in the past two years? If it was Emmanuel you had called for, I would understand.

CE has truly gone to the dogs. SIASIA? Kluivert? :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:CE has truly gone to the dogs. SIASIA? Kluivert? :rotf:

You are crazy. :biggrin: but right

On paper, Cameroun has more Quality than us yet rohr defeated them and people are suggesting we hire a coach that rohr defeated. My only problem with these delusionals is them thinking Rohr or coaching is our problem

felarey wrote:
Why focus on only the last two years? Siasia has a body of work behind him. His teams know how to play ball, for sure! Having said that, we should not near any nigerian if our disgusting behaviour of treating them differently persists. Anyway, I'm sure the NFF would think twice after their experience with Oliseh. For those calling for Amuneke, given the way he quit Tanzania, I don't think he'll tolerate any shenenigans so we might as well get our labels ready..
I hope we have not conveniently forgotten that Siasia is not free from accusations of the usual suspicious activity.

Unless that no longer matters....

felarey wrote:
I hope we have not conveniently forgotten that Siasia is not free from accusations of the usual suspicious activity.

Unless that no longer matters....
Thanks for reminding us.

If we have to replace Rohr, I will prefer we start with someone new and not go back to the likes of Siasia and Oliseh. But which LC out there is better than Rohr? Maybe force Rohr to have his possible successor work with him on a 2 year contract.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

joao wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Here is what we should look for in the new coach.

1. Good man management skills.
2. Winning mentality
3. Creative offensive mind
4. Good defensive coach
5. Below 55
6. Willing to work with all of the national teams
7.. Good professional career as a player
8. Good at developing and working with young players.
9. 4 year contract with out clauses.
...And you believe someone out there with your listed CV will be interested in coming to Nigeria
to be rubbished at the first few bad outings of the SE, by a bunch of football ITKs?

What we need is a lesson in humility, patience, and a high dose of realism.
KPOM!!

Bell wrote:PERSONALLY...

I'd settle for any of (in alphabetical disorder) Siasia, Oliseh, Finidi, Amunike, etc. Or better still, a well-structured consortium of some of these. Looks like Senegal and Algeria are on that path and are seeing the results.
Nigerians working together and accept one of them to take the glory ....

Ain't going to happen.