Morocco Contacts NFF On Gernot Rohr’s Availability

Re: Morocco Contacts NFF On Gernot Rohr’s Availability

Damunk wrote:Fabio, why are the Moroccans of all people interested in our useless coach after such a shameful AFCON and his obvious lack of tactical acumen, cowardice and low ambition?

Its really baffling don't you think? :lol:
Morocco is not really the best example you could have used to get your point across. They have constantly underachieved with so much talent so their judgement when it comes to picking coaches may not be the best.

Why make contact for a coach under contract? If they want him that much, they should pay 1M to the NFF (essentially buy him) and we work out a deal with him. If the 1M clause is true, NFF probably can't afford to fire him as he's met his targets.

While Rohr was clearly outcoached against Algeria, he wasn't the one (Omeruo) that let in a one on one, nor was he the one that scored the own goal and the calamity that led to it. It wasn't Rohr that played all those idiotic final balls or no balls when we had players open and waiting for tap in chances. It wasn't Rohr that gambled on the final free kick taking a wrong step to the left compromising the more likely ball. We were still within one lucky goal away from winning the game.

Not sure the current situation warrants scrapping the whole project and restarting again. With a couple friendlies, the shortcomings can be fixed.

Senator WIRES wrote:After reading the below BS :twisted: , i lost my mind :lol:
Rohr is one of the most sorted after coaches on the continent , with reports making round that interested countries has made contact with the Nigerian FA on availability.

Rohr supporters are having a party after reading that their massa is wanted in the continent. A load of dog Sh1t. People are still falling for this fraudulent attempt at brainwashing more Nigerians to believe an old daft German coach is the future of SE. thunder fire pinnick for disgracing Nigeria like this.

Goalgetter wrote:Morrocan Football Federation are reportedly monitoring the contract situation of Super Eagles manager Gernot Rohr with the Nigerian football Federation.

It was reported that the Moroccans are interested in hiring theFranco-German as the replacement for Haverd Renard who resigned from his position on Sunday , should Nigeria go ahead to terminate the tactician’s contract.

Brila.net gathered that Rohr is one of the most sorted after coaches on the continent , with reports making round that interested countries has made contact with the Nigerian FA on availability.

The 66 year old manager has come under heavy criticisms in the Nigerian media, following the Super Eagles third place finish at the just concluded 2019 African Cup of Nations.

However, the President of Nigerian Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick previously maintained that the coach will not be sacked andrevealed he wiil attend a refresher course in Germany, but it is unclear if the Federation still maintain the same position, afterPinnick snubbed him during the 2019 Afcon third place medal presentation.

It’s understood that Rohr want to honour his contract , but he will consider his future if the Nigerian FA want a change and it’s believed that the former Burkina Faso coach, will smile home with $1m compensation should he get fired by the Nigerian FA.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.brila. ... ility/amp/
You mean Pinnick signed that type of compensation? Well, what do you expect from someone who signed peanuts with Nike.
I hope he also included similar compensation from anyone who wishes us to release him from his contracts?

I doubt it.

I actually think that such clauses are standard to these contracts. This is reason why coaches do not like to resign but wait to be fired. If he decides to leave early there is usually compensation to the FA. Nothing unusual here.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Senator WIRES wrote:After reading the below BS :twisted: , i lost my mind :lol:
Rohr is one of the most sorted after coaches on the continent , with reports making round that interested countries has made contact with the Nigerian FA on availability.
Because of the incorrect verbiage? Which one is sorted after? Guessing they mean sought-after? Wonder how Naija journalist make these basic mistakes constantly, abi our schools no dey teach inkrish again?
Me sef, as I see am I just look anoda side.... :oops:

aruako1 wrote:
Damunk wrote:Fabio, why are the Moroccans of all people interested in our useless coach after such a shameful AFCON and his obvious lack of tactical acumen, cowardice and low ambition?

Its really baffling don't you think? :lol:
Morocco is not really the best example you could have used to get your point across. They have constantly underachieved with so much talent so their judgement when it comes to picking coaches may not be the best.
Hmmmmm, well....a convenient line of argument for you but highly presumptuous.
A whole country with a football history such as theirs probably knows a half-decent coach when they see one.

But like Fabio rightly pointed out, its all speculation, so he has escaped with his portrayal of Rohr as a useless, clueless, cowardly, tactically bereft, low self-esteemed coach remaining intact - in his head, of course. :D
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Goalgetter wrote:Morrocan Football Federation are reportedly monitoring the contract situation of Super Eagles manager Gernot Rohr with the Nigerian football Federation.

It was reported that the Moroccans are interested in hiring theFranco-German as the replacement for Haverd Renard who resigned from his position on Sunday , should Nigeria go ahead to terminate the tactician’s contract.

Brila.net gathered that Rohr is one of the most sorted after coaches on the continent , with reports making round that interested countries has made contact with the Nigerian FA on availability.

The 66 year old manager has come under heavy criticisms in the Nigerian media, following the Super Eagles third place finish at the just concluded 2019 African Cup of Nations.

However, the President of Nigerian Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick previously maintained that the coach will not be sacked andrevealed he wiil attend a refresher course in Germany, but it is unclear if the Federation still maintain the same position, afterPinnick snubbed him during the 2019 Afcon third place medal presentation.

It’s understood that Rohr want to honour his contract , but he will consider his future if the Nigerian FA want a change and it’s believed that the former Burkina Faso coach, will smile home with $1m compensation should he get fired by the Nigerian FA.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.brila. ... ility/amp/
Abeg o, make dem no fire am and pay $1 milla. Make dem wait till December or for him to waka by himself.

Make we go beg Oliseh o..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!