Page 1 of 2

Folarin Balogun

Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2019 4:26 am
by Cally
This player is one that Nigeria needs to start chasing right now before it's too late. This young man is a prolific goal scorer and that that is something we really need.

I know he's quite young, but anyone that knows the people in charge should make them aware of this wonderful talent. He has the choice between Nigeria, England, and the USA.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football ... ubameyang/

Re: Folarin Balogun

Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2019 2:47 pm
by Polly
Cally, I completely agree with you on this guy. I've been sold on him since last year.

Where is KoC? Seems he has the ears of the NFF chieftains.

Posted: Sat Jul 27, 2019 8:14 am
by Damunk
Leftie. :thumb:

Posted: Sat Jul 27, 2019 4:49 pm
by ohenhen1
He is okay for his age. Still need a lot of work

Posted: Sat Jul 27, 2019 5:04 pm
Lookman, Balogun, Abraham, Ejaria and Eze are all going to play for England? These boys better stop fooling themselves and declare for SE with alacrity.
:laugh:

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 12:57 am
by oscar52
We want Naija raised players. All these foreign kids is why our footy seems unrecognizable as Nigeria sometimes.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 1:44 am
by bret- hart
oscar52 wrote:We want Naija raised players. All these foreign kids is why our footy seems unrecognizable as Nigeria sometimes.

Dude the reason our football is unrecognizable is because of Rhor.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 3:28 am
bret- hart wrote:
oscar52 wrote:We want Naija raised players. All these foreign kids is why our footy seems unrecognizable as Nigeria sometimes.

Sharap dia ! 2015 and 2017 AFCON were very recognizable? Ode buruku!

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 3:41 am
by ANC
Foreign coaches, Foreign born SE's, and they are suppose to be play the Nigerian way. Okay o

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 4:00 am
by Tobi17
ANC wrote:Foreign coaches, Foreign born SE's, and they are suppose to be play the Nigerian way. Okay o
Okay I can tolerate your disdain for foreign/Non-Nigerian coaches, but where the line has to be drawn is you referring to a Nigerian as "foreign", such estranging mannerisms is very uncalled for and extremely stupid, a Nigerian is a Nigerian anywhere regardless of where he/she was born. It's nuances like these that make a lot of those talented kids to refuse representing Nigeria because of people like you...

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 4:05 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
bret- hart wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 7:10 am
by kalani JR
bret- hart wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 12:15 pm
by Cally
ANC wrote:Foreign coaches, Foreign born SE's, and they are suppose to be play the Nigerian way. Okay o
Okay I can tolerate your disdain for foreign/Non-Nigerian coaches, but where the line has to be drawn is you referring to a Nigerian as "foreign", such estranging mannerisms is very uncalled for and extremely stupid, a Nigerian is a Nigerian anywhere regardless of where he/she was born. It's nuances like these that make a lot of those talented kids to refuse representing Nigeria because of people like you...
Well spoken, don't mind that angel.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 12:18 pm
by Cally
ohenhen1 wrote:He is okay for his age. Still need a lot of work
Captain obvious. Which 18 year old in the world wouldn't need a lot of work? Nonsense.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 12:37 pm
by Damunk
Cally wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:He is okay for his age. Still need a lot of work
Captain obvious. Which 18 year old in the world wouldn't need a lot of work? Nonsense.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 2:40 pm
by ohenhen1
Wayne Rooney

Messi

and etc

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 2:48 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
ohenhen1 wrote:Wayne Rooney

Messi

and etc

name the etc that already peaked at 18

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 3:21 pm
by kalani JR

Messi

and etc

Both of those needed work at 18, they were no way close to the finished article.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 3:22 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

Messi

and etc

Both of those needed work at 18, they were no way close to the finished article.

Are you minding ohenhen?

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 4:43 pm
by kalani JR

Messi

and etc

Are you minding ohenhen?
He's a mod.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 5:38 pm
:rotf: :rotf: and that's super funny

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 9:04 pm
by ANC

Have you had your pill this morning?

Posted: Mon Jul 29, 2019 2:12 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe

Messi

and etc

Are you minding ohenhen?
He's a mod.