Pinnick: Desperate Nigerian coaches want NFF to sack Rohr

BAP
Re: Pinnick: Desperate Nigerian coaches want NFF to sack Roh

Post by BAP »

gochino wrote: 1.Because he played ugly defensive football but his team still ended up being among the two teams that conceeded the most goals in the tournament!
2. Remember this guy has been in charge for more than 3 yrs! Yet his team could not string 3 to 4 passes together without losing possession. Did you really enjoy how the eagles played???
There is thread where Uncle Damunk was complaining about Rohr team (WC Friendlies) about the teams inability to score goals and he provided stats to back it. Suddenly like Saul on the way to Damacus, he saw the light and become a Rohrbot (Defender of everything and anything Rohr), despite evidence to the contrary.
RohrBot .. I like that

Yeah Damunk na real RohrBot :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

]
gochino wrote: 1.Because he played ugly defensive football but his team still ended up being among the two teams that conceeded the most goals in the tournament!
2. Remember this guy has been in charge for more than 3 yrs! Yet his team could not string 3 to 4 passes together without losing possession. Did you really enjoy how the eagles played???

I am sure if someone taps you on your shoulder and says....bros come ....bia biko nu...do you really believe this gibberish wey you type so?, You will tell him no, but that it makes the BBB butts like Fagio happy.

So you will fire a coach still under contract for playing ugly football and winning a medal in a tournament you could not qualify for twice in a row while playing beautiful spectacular football, albeit all in your head? Does that make sense to you?
megapro

Post by megapro »

megapro wrote:
Babalawo wrote:Why would i fire a coach that has more wins under has belt than defeats? A coach that is 4-5 games away from surpassing Westerhoffs wins for Nigeria. This is like spanking a Kid for placing 3rd in a class of 24 in a school he couldn't gain admission to 2 years in a row!

Rebuilding is a gradual process! Anyway we are talking about Nigerians who are allergic to standing in line at the bank, airport or in Traffic because we feel we are more in a hurry than the next guy.

I am with Pinnick on this one, Rohr Stays!
without friendlies

Westerhof’s competitive games with Nigeria

Clemens Westerhof

1989 – 1994

1. Cameroon 0-1
2. Algeria 1-5
3. Egypt 1-0
4. Ivory Coast 1-0
5. Zambia 2-0
6. Algeria 0-1
7. Togo 3-0
8. Ghana 0-1
9. Benin 1-0
10. Burkina Faso 1-1
11. Togo 0-0
12. Ghana 0-0
13. Benin 3-0
14. Burkina Faso 7-1
15. Senegal 2-1
16. Kenya 2-1
17. Zaire 1-0
18. Ghana 1-2
19. Cameroon 2-1
20. Sudan 0-0
21. Uganda 2-0
22. South Africa 4-0
23. Congo 1-0
24. South Africa 0-0
25. Congo 2-0
26. Ethiopia 0-1
27. Sudan 4-0
88. Ivory Coast 1-2
29. Algeria 4-1
30. Uganda 0-0
31. Ethiopia 6-0
32. Ivory Coast 4-1
33. Algeria 1-1
34. Gabon 3-0
35. Egypt 0-0
36. Zaire 2-0
37. Ivory Coast 2-2*
38. Zambia 2-1
39. Bulgaria 3-0
40. Argentina 1-2
41. Greece 2-0
42. Italy 1-2

* = PK win

Rohr
P24 W15 D4 L5
Westerhof P42 W24
Megapro, thanks for this. :thumb:
Could you provide a link so I can source all the info and compile for CE posterity.
Same with Amodu, if possible.
My website

https://megapro24.wordpress.com/
Rohr's competitive matches for Nigeria

1. 03/09/16 Tanzania 1-0 W
2. 09/10/16 Zambia 2-1 W
3. 12/11/16 Algeria 3-1 W
4. 10/06/17 South Africa 0-2 L
5. 01/09/17 Cameroun W 4-0
6. 04/09/17 Cameroun 1-1 D
7. 07/10/17 Zambia 1-0 W
8. 10/11/17 Algeria 1-1 D
9. 16/06/18 Croatia 0-2 L
10. 22/06/18 Iceland 2-0 W
11. 26/06/18 Argentina 1-2 L
12. 08/09/18 Seychelles 3-0 W
13. 13/10/18 Libya 4-0 W
14. 16/10/18 Libya 3-2 W
15. 17/11/18 South Africa 1-1 D
16. 22/03/19 Seychelles 3-1 W
17. 22/06/19 Burundi 1-0 W
18. 26/06/19 Guinea 1-0 W
19. 30/06/19 Madagascar 0-2 L
20. 06/07/19 Cameroun 3-2 W
21. 10/07/19 South Africa 2-1 W
22. 14/07/19 Algeria 1-2 L
23. 17/07/19 Tunisia 1-0 W

P23 W14 D4 L5
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
megapro

Post by megapro »

FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:
Babalawo wrote:Why would i fire a coach that has more wins under has belt than defeats? A coach that is 4-5 games away from surpassing Westerhoffs wins for Nigeria. This is like spanking a Kid for placing 3rd in a class of 24 in a school he couldn't gain admission to 2 years in a row!

Rebuilding is a gradual process! Anyway we are talking about Nigerians who are allergic to standing in line at the bank, airport or in Traffic because we feel we are more in a hurry than the next guy.

without friendlies

Clemens Westerhof

1989 – 1994

1. Cameroon 0-1
2. Algeria 1-5
3. Egypt 1-0
4. Ivory Coast 1-0
5. Zambia 2-0
6. Algeria 0-1
7. Togo 3-0
8. Ghana 0-1
9. Benin 1-0
10. Burkina Faso 1-1
11. Togo 0-0
12. Ghana 0-0
13. Benin 3-0
14. Burkina Faso 7-1
15. Senegal 2-1
16. Kenya 2-1
17. Zaire 1-0
18. Ghana 1-2
19. Cameroon 2-1
20. Sudan 0-0
21. Uganda 2-0
22. South Africa 4-0
23. Congo 1-0
24. South Africa 0-0
25. Congo 2-0
26. Ethiopia 0-1
27. Sudan 4-0
88. Ivory Coast 1-2
29. Algeria 4-1
30. Uganda 0-0
31. Ethiopia 6-0
32. Ivory Coast 4-1
33. Algeria 1-1
34. Gabon 3-0
35. Egypt 0-0
36. Zaire 2-0
37. Ivory Coast 2-2*
38. Zambia 2-1
39. Bulgaria 3-0
40. Argentina 1-2
41. Greece 2-0
42. Italy 1-2

* = PK win

Rohr
P24 W15 D4 L5
Westerhof P42 W24
Bro, nice try...

Una like to view stats in isolation...

You've conveniently forgotten the environment Westerhof functioned under:
1) Westerhof busy fighting with administrators over lack of basic support structure (which ultimately necessitated in Aikhomu stepping in)
2) Players always fighting over bonuses, many times on the eve of most of those games listed here...
3) No FIFA windows...Westerhof had to play most of those games (especially qualifiers) without key players because of
players non-release by their European clubs... (1990 AFCON Finals, anyone..?)

Comparatively, Rohr has largely worked in a more conducive environment...especially the factor that all his key players are available for all games...all games...(excluding absences due to injuries)

That, my brother, makes a whole lot of difference when comparing Rohr's record with Westerhof's...
Bros
Handling the NFA is a quality
Oliseh met same NFA
Westerhof got his players unless when they did not want
Those saying he conceded most goals in the tournament, it is because he played 7 matches

No one realises that Nigeria has NEVER won five matches in regulation time in any senior tournament in History
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
Baggy

Post by Baggy »

What's the matter with us?
I don't want to say mucheck about this.
As far as am concerned, Rohr should remain our coach.
He is building a team. He knows most of this boys now.

For those who want a change, drop the names of the coaches we think are capable and that wants the job.
Remember, this new coach will have to start scouting around trying to build his own team, this will be another 2yrs experiment.

On this issue, I am sticking with the NFF decision.

Therefore, let's continue to support our team and coaches.
God bless Super Eagles
God bless Nigeria.
I now see through the eyes of JESUS CHRIST - An Indian woman HEALED by our LORD JESUS CHRIST @ Ben Hinn Healing Crusade .
What About You?

What we do, does not define who we are, what define's us is how well we rise after we have fallen.

The only consistency of the referees is there Inconsistencies - Wigan FC Manager.

Baggy wrote:What's the matter with us?

For those who want a change, drop the names of the coaches we think are capable and that wants the job.
Remember, this new coach will have to start scouting around trying to build his own team, this will be another 2yrs experiment.

God bless Super Eagles
God bless Nigeria.
Rohr built a team for three years = Bronze Medal

Algerian coach built a team for 9 months = 1st Place.

Mentality and ability are different.

We must stay humble, we have no players in the ECL, we are 2nd youngest team in the WC.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

megapro wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:

without friendlies

Clemens Westerhof

1989 – 1994

1. Cameroon 0-1
2. Algeria 1-5
3. Egypt 1-0
4. Ivory Coast 1-0
5. Zambia 2-0
6. Algeria 0-1
7. Togo 3-0
8. Ghana 0-1
9. Benin 1-0
10. Burkina Faso 1-1
11. Togo 0-0
12. Ghana 0-0
13. Benin 3-0
14. Burkina Faso 7-1
15. Senegal 2-1
16. Kenya 2-1
17. Zaire 1-0
18. Ghana 1-2
19. Cameroon 2-1
20. Sudan 0-0
21. Uganda 2-0
22. South Africa 4-0
23. Congo 1-0
24. South Africa 0-0
25. Congo 2-0
26. Ethiopia 0-1
27. Sudan 4-0
88. Ivory Coast 1-2
29. Algeria 4-1
30. Uganda 0-0
31. Ethiopia 6-0
32. Ivory Coast 4-1
33. Algeria 1-1
34. Gabon 3-0
35. Egypt 0-0
36. Zaire 2-0
37. Ivory Coast 2-2*
38. Zambia 2-1
39. Bulgaria 3-0
40. Argentina 1-2
41. Greece 2-0
42. Italy 1-2

* = PK win

Rohr
P24 W15 D4 L5
Westerhof P42 W24
Bro, nice try...

1) Westerhof busy fighting with administrators over lack of basic support structure (which ultimately necessitated in Aikhomu stepping in)
2) Players always fighting over bonuses, many times on the eve of most of those games listed here...
3) No FIFA windows...Westerhof had to play most of those games (especially qualifiers) without key players because of

Comparatively, Rohr has largely worked in a more conducive environment...especially the factor that all his key players are available for all games...all games...(excluding absences due to injuries)

That, my brother, makes a whole lot of difference when comparing Rohr's record with Westerhof's...
Bros
Oliseh met same NFA
Those saying he conceded most goals in the tournament, it is because he played 7 matches

No one realises that Nigeria has NEVER won five matches in regulation time in any senior tournament in History
My problem is your stats...

I cannot believe any Nigerian fan can seriously compare Westerhof's era with Rohr's...

Stats don't begin to tell the story of Westerhof...nor of Rohr, for that matter...

Your stats failed to highlight Westerhof's accomplishments: 3 AFCON medals (Gold, Silver, Bronze); 5th in FIFA Ranking; WC Qualification; WC R16) - all in 5 yrs...and despite the comparatively insane working environment...

Your stats need to indicate that Rohr can match that record...Rohr has attained WC Qualification & AFCON Bronze...lets wait and see him attain:
WC R16, AFCON Silver & Gold, Top 5 FIFA Ranking...

... Rohr is approaching 3yrs, abi?
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
megapro

Post by megapro »

FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:

without friendlies

Clemens Westerhof

1989 – 1994

1. Cameroon 0-1
2. Algeria 1-5
3. Egypt 1-0
4. Ivory Coast 1-0
5. Zambia 2-0
6. Algeria 0-1
7. Togo 3-0
8. Ghana 0-1
9. Benin 1-0
10. Burkina Faso 1-1
11. Togo 0-0
12. Ghana 0-0
13. Benin 3-0
14. Burkina Faso 7-1
15. Senegal 2-1
16. Kenya 2-1
17. Zaire 1-0
18. Ghana 1-2
19. Cameroon 2-1
20. Sudan 0-0
21. Uganda 2-0
22. South Africa 4-0
23. Congo 1-0
24. South Africa 0-0
25. Congo 2-0
26. Ethiopia 0-1
27. Sudan 4-0
88. Ivory Coast 1-2
29. Algeria 4-1
30. Uganda 0-0
31. Ethiopia 6-0
32. Ivory Coast 4-1
33. Algeria 1-1
34. Gabon 3-0
35. Egypt 0-0
36. Zaire 2-0
37. Ivory Coast 2-2*
38. Zambia 2-1
39. Bulgaria 3-0
40. Argentina 1-2
41. Greece 2-0
42. Italy 1-2

* = PK win

Rohr
P24 W15 D4 L5
Westerhof P42 W24
Bro, nice try...

Bros
Oliseh met same NFA

I cannot believe any Nigerian fan can seriously compare Westerhof's era with Rohr's...

Stats don't begin to tell the story of Westerhof...nor of Rohr, for that matter...

Your stats failed to highlight Westerhof's accomplishments: 3 AFCON medals (Gold, Silver, Bronze); 5th in FIFA Ranking; WC Qualification; WC R16) - all in 5 yrs...and despite the comparatively insane working environment...

Your stats need to indicate that Rohr can match that record...Rohr has attained WC Qualification & AFCON Bronze...lets wait and see him attain:

Stats are what you make of them
They can be interpreted either way

People say Siasia failed to qualify for AFCON 2017, same way Westethof needed a draw in Cameroun to face Tunisia for 1990 WCq. He lost, we went out

Rohr has not lost any qualifucation series

Westethof did not qualify us for the 1990 AFCON

Perhaps after 5 years there can be a basis based on stats and achievements
megapro 2012:
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

megapro wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:

without friendlies

Clemens Westerhof

1989 – 1994

1. Cameroon 0-1
2. Algeria 1-5
3. Egypt 1-0
4. Ivory Coast 1-0
5. Zambia 2-0
6. Algeria 0-1
7. Togo 3-0
8. Ghana 0-1
9. Benin 1-0
10. Burkina Faso 1-1
11. Togo 0-0
12. Ghana 0-0
13. Benin 3-0
14. Burkina Faso 7-1
15. Senegal 2-1
16. Kenya 2-1
17. Zaire 1-0
18. Ghana 1-2
19. Cameroon 2-1
20. Sudan 0-0
21. Uganda 2-0
22. South Africa 4-0
23. Congo 1-0
24. South Africa 0-0
25. Congo 2-0
26. Ethiopia 0-1
27. Sudan 4-0
88. Ivory Coast 1-2
29. Algeria 4-1
30. Uganda 0-0
31. Ethiopia 6-0
32. Ivory Coast 4-1
33. Algeria 1-1
34. Gabon 3-0
35. Egypt 0-0
36. Zaire 2-0
37. Ivory Coast 2-2*
38. Zambia 2-1
39. Bulgaria 3-0
40. Argentina 1-2
41. Greece 2-0
42. Italy 1-2

* = PK win

Rohr
P24 W15 D4 L5
Westerhof P42 W24
Bro, nice try...

Bros
Oliseh met same NFA

People say Siasia failed to qualify for AFCON 2017, same way Westethof needed a draw in Cameroun to face Tunisia for 1990 WCq. He lost, we went out

You see my problem..?

I wouldn't even begin to assess Westerhof on qualification to Italy90...that's never a fair assessment...
Westerhof took charge of the team 2months? prior...

I would equally not judge Siasia for AFCON 2017 as 'having failed' for the same reason...

That's the problem with stats...they never tell the whole story...

A fair assessment of a coach's work must not be limited to mere stats...that's my point...

Good thing we're all watching Rohr's body of work in stark living colour...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
megapro

Post by megapro »

FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:

without friendlies

Clemens Westerhof

1989 – 1994

1. Cameroon 0-1
2. Algeria 1-5
3. Egypt 1-0
4. Ivory Coast 1-0
5. Zambia 2-0
6. Algeria 0-1
7. Togo 3-0
8. Ghana 0-1
9. Benin 1-0
10. Burkina Faso 1-1
11. Togo 0-0
12. Ghana 0-0
13. Benin 3-0
14. Burkina Faso 7-1
15. Senegal 2-1
16. Kenya 2-1
17. Zaire 1-0
18. Ghana 1-2
19. Cameroon 2-1
20. Sudan 0-0
21. Uganda 2-0
22. South Africa 4-0
23. Congo 1-0
24. South Africa 0-0
25. Congo 2-0
26. Ethiopia 0-1
27. Sudan 4-0
88. Ivory Coast 1-2
29. Algeria 4-1
30. Uganda 0-0
31. Ethiopia 6-0
32. Ivory Coast 4-1
33. Algeria 1-1
34. Gabon 3-0
35. Egypt 0-0
36. Zaire 2-0
37. Ivory Coast 2-2*
38. Zambia 2-1
39. Bulgaria 3-0
40. Argentina 1-2
41. Greece 2-0
42. Italy 1-2

* = PK win

Rohr
P24 W15 D4 L5
Westerhof P42 W24
Bro, nice try...

Bros
Oliseh met same NFA

You see my problem..?

I wouldn't even begin to assess Westerhof on qualification to Italy90...that's never a fair assessment...

I would equally not judge Siasia for AFCON 2017 as 'having failed' for the same reason...

A fair assessment of a coach's work must not be limited to mere stats...that's my point...

I think black and white is Statistics/Achievements/Improvement
Any other thing will be what guys called 'Feelings' during the Amodu's era
Possession, Domination, shots on goal
megapro 2012:

There needs to be some compromise on this issue. The shocker here is to dismiss what the other guys are saying in favor of one point of view.

Baggy wrote:What's the matter with us?

God bless Super Eagles
God bless Nigeria.
Rohr built a team for three years = Bronze Medal

Algerian coach built a team for 9 months = 1st Place.

Mentality and ability are different.

We must stay humble, we have no players in the ECL, we are 2nd youngest team in the WC.
Since 2+2=4,
At the rate the Algerian coach and his team are rising,
Algeria, at the least, will be Qatar 2020 silver medalist.
:roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
megapro wrote:

without friendlies

Clemens Westerhof

1989 – 1994

1. Cameroon 0-1
2. Algeria 1-5
3. Egypt 1-0
4. Ivory Coast 1-0
5. Zambia 2-0
6. Algeria 0-1
7. Togo 3-0
8. Ghana 0-1
9. Benin 1-0
10. Burkina Faso 1-1
11. Togo 0-0
12. Ghana 0-0
13. Benin 3-0
14. Burkina Faso 7-1
15. Senegal 2-1
16. Kenya 2-1
17. Zaire 1-0
18. Ghana 1-2
19. Cameroon 2-1
20. Sudan 0-0
21. Uganda 2-0
22. South Africa 4-0
23. Congo 1-0
24. South Africa 0-0
25. Congo 2-0
26. Ethiopia 0-1
27. Sudan 4-0
88. Ivory Coast 1-2
29. Algeria 4-1
30. Uganda 0-0
31. Ethiopia 6-0
32. Ivory Coast 4-1
33. Algeria 1-1
34. Gabon 3-0
35. Egypt 0-0
36. Zaire 2-0
37. Ivory Coast 2-2*
38. Zambia 2-1
39. Bulgaria 3-0
40. Argentina 1-2
41. Greece 2-0
42. Italy 1-2

* = PK win

Rohr
P24 W15 D4 L5
Westerhof P42 W24
Bro, nice try...

Bros
Oliseh met same NFA

You see my problem..?

Many people only think quantitatively and not qualitatively. That is why stats get interpreted literarily. Worse is they actually think their being smart and objective doing it. Problems with football in Nigeria has mostly been about administration. Scapegoating coaches has been the convenient cop out.

Enugu II wrote:If I was in Pinnick's position, I would not have stated those things to be honest. It comes off as disparaging local coaches and that makes little sense considering that local coaches have also been successful. I do, however, understand why he made the decision on Rohr and I cannot fault that decision based on results.
EII, I don't think the statement came off as such. Here is what he said.

“What are his offenses? Some Nigerian coaches who are so desperate to take over the Super Eagles are those engineering people to mount pressure on the NFF to sack the coach. But we won’t give them that chance. We know them, and what they are capable of offering the nation as coaches. “Nobody can push us around again on issues concerning appointment of coaches. We gave some of them the chance to prove themselves in the past but failed woefully.”

With this underlined statement, we can narrow the list.

We can rule our Amodu (RIP) and Keshi (RIP).
We can also rule out CCCCCCCCCCC. He is sick and can't take on such challenge anymore.
We can rule out backstabber Onigbinde ... He is still battling baby mama drama with his ex-wife

This leaves 3 coaches ... Siasia, Eguavoen, and Oliseh.

Siasia and Eguavoen never resorted to blackmail to get the job in the past, so I doubt they will start now. That leaves Oliseh. With his recent outburst about the team celebrating 3rd place finish, and the fact that Pinnick said the coach failed woefully when he had the chance, we have to admit that he looks like the prime target.
Oliseh failed woefully after he had 3 earned points dropped because Chad dropped out. Yet we still had qualification in our hands. Here you're praising the guy that couldn't execute his contract and failed woefully on his bit.

megapro wrote: Bros
Oliseh met same NFA

What does this mean? Handling is open for interpretation, dishonorable and honorable.

megapro

Post by megapro »

felarey wrote:
Enugu II wrote:If I was in Pinnick's position, I would not have stated those things to be honest. It comes off as disparaging local coaches and that makes little sense considering that local coaches have also been successful. I do, however, understand why he made the decision on Rohr and I cannot fault that decision based on results.

“What are his offenses? Some Nigerian coaches who are so desperate to take over the Super Eagles are those engineering people to mount pressure on the NFF to sack the coach. But we won’t give them that chance. We know them, and what they are capable of offering the nation as coaches. “Nobody can push us around again on issues concerning appointment of coaches. We gave some of them the chance to prove themselves in the past but failed woefully.”

We can also rule out CCCCCCCCCCC. He is sick and can't take on such challenge anymore.
We can rule out backstabber Onigbinde ... He is still battling baby mama drama with his ex-wife

Siasia and Eguavoen never resorted to blackmail to get the job in the past, so I doubt they will start now. That leaves Oliseh. With his recent outburst about the team celebrating 3rd place finish, and the fact that Pinnick said the coach failed woefully when he had the chance, we have to admit that he looks like the prime target.
Oliseh failed woefully after he had 3 earned points dropped because Chad dropped out. Yet we still had qualification in our hands. Here you're praising the guy that couldn't execute his contract and failed woefully on his bit.
Oliseh had three points dropped after winning Chad 2:0 at home
You forgot Egypt had three points dropped after winning 5:1 in Chad, even Tanzania won in Chad and lost the points

Even at that Oliseh dropped points on Tanzania where Egypt won and only one spot for grabs

Oliseh pulled sick against Egypt
He was a vocal critic against Keshi
When he was to face Burkina Fasso in Chan qualifier he brought a sick report to the first leg and ignored the second leg

Both Keshi.and Salisu Yusuf made it past the QF of CHAN
Oliseh did not make QF
megapro 2012:

megapro wrote:
felarey wrote:

You forgot Egypt had three points dropped after winning 5:1 in Chad, even Tanzania won in Chad and lost the points

Even at that Oliseh dropped points on Tanzania where Egypt won and only one spot for grabs

When he was to face Burkina Fasso in Chan qualifier he brought a sick report to the first leg and ignored the second leg

Oliseh did not make QF
Mega

Thanks for recalling Oliseh's failure at CHAN. Here he is rubbishing Nigeria for celebrating third place but he took a Nigerian team to CHAN and failed to even get to a third place game. Rubbish.
Last edited by Enugu II on Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
megapro

Post by megapro »

megapro wrote:
felarey wrote:

Oliseh did not make QF
Mega

Thanks for recalling Oliseh's failure at CHAN. Here he is publishing Nigeria for celebrating third place but he took a Nigeriab team to CHAN and failed to even get to a third place game. Rubbish.
E II
He did not even make it out of his group
megapro 2012:

People like him Gary Neville, Scholes are better as pundits and legends