Any questions for Godwin Pele Ogbueze

Ezesportsworld
Any questions for Godwin Pele Ogbueze

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Interview this weekend.....

Thanks for granting this interview...my hero, Ekediegwu, diamond toe, Pele, school boy international, skipper, the tailor....
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy
Re: Any questions for Godwin Pele Ogbueze

Ezesportsworld wrote:Interview this weekend.....

Thanks for granting this interview...my hero, Ekediegwu, diamond toe, Pele, school boy international, skipper, the tailor....
No offense intended, but who is he?
Polly

Post by Polly »

You are too young, my brother. Godwin Ogbueze was a rare soccer talents who came along in the 1970s. If you were not around, I really cannot describe his quality. I still salivate at what might have been.
Polly

Post by Polly »

Question for Ogbueze:

How did we lose your son to basketball?

This is exactly why it is appropriate to continue to ignore you in, and even exclude you from, important discussions. You would have us believe that a senior citizen like you has never heard of Ogbueze? That could only mean that you’re not a Nigerian as you claim to be :idea: :ohmy: :!:

Ask him what it felt like constantly being in the lime light after the East Central State’s Academical’s Cup victory in 1971 :!:

Polly wrote:Question for Ogbueze:

How did we lose your son to basketball?

I met his son with the Nigerian national basketball team...
Apparently, it was a tight call but basketball won out in the end.

Meanwhile, learnt that Ogbueze himself was voted ACC Player of the Year 3 years in a row.

Polly wrote:You are too young, my brother. Godwin Ogbueze was a rare soccer talents who came along in the 1970s. If you were not around, I really cannot describe his quality. I still salivate at what might have been.
Abegi don't insult Uncle 1Naija...
Used to tell us tales of how he used to wash Thunder Balogun's 'crepe' bandages (no boots back then).

Polly wrote:You are too young, my brother. Godwin Ogbueze was a rare soccer talents who came along in the 1970s. If you were not around, I really cannot describe his quality. I still salivate at what might have been.
Used to tell us tales of how he used to wash Thunder Balogun's 'crepe' bandages (no boots back then).
Uncle Gotti, you know my era players are Yobo, Mikel, ikedia, Chukwueze, and other recent great players. I dont know ancient players like you and Tony the paper tiger killer. :D

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

What the heck happened to you from mid-1972 after joining Enugu Rangers..?

That mystery has never been solved...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Please can I cheat with a few?
1)When exactly did he realise he was a very talented footballer?
2) Who was his toughest opponent playing for the academicals and why?
3) Who was his toughest opponent playing in Principals Cup and why?
4) Of the current crop of players, whose style is the most similar to his or who reminds him of himself?
5) What is the best football match he has ever seen and why?
6) What is the best match he has played in and why?

Thank you.