The Hangers and Assisters (Season 21/22)

Re: The Hangers (20/21) - Match Week 7

Siddonlook11 wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:Simy has 12 Serie A goals so far. 9 highest goal scorer and playing in the crappiest team in the league

Onuachu 24

Awoniyi - 5
Josh Maja - 4 (2 Fulham, 2 Bordeaux)
Kelz - 3
Osinhem - 3

But last 2 got invited. I guess the tall man style doesn't work in Rohr's system but more of fast and high intensity players work for him. Would be nice to see what Sadiq brings

I guess the got invited based on player valuation...Kels and Oshimen are dollared over the rest in your list :(
if na goals and style of play Maja and Moffi would compete .
I don't know what nfachair's angle is, but Kelechi Iheanacho has 7 goals this season in all competitions playing only 25% of available minutes for his club all season...you see these numbers have to be looked at carefully. Some are bloated by PK's etc...but its always gonna be more than just numbers...the player's style needs to fit with the type of team Rohr is building, else they will keep embarrassing themselves like Onuachu has been doing in GWG.

https://www.transfermarkt.us/kelechi-ih ... ler/295330

Siddonlook11 wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:Simy has 12 Serie A goals so far. 9 highest goal scorer and playing in the crappiest team in the league

Onuachu 24

Awoniyi - 5
Kelz - 3
Osinhem - 3

But last 2 got invited. I guess the tall man style doesn't work in Rohr's system but more of fast and high intensity players work for him. Would be nice to see what Sadiq brings

I guess the got invited based on player valuation...Kels and Oshimen are dollared over the rest in your list :(
I don't know what nfachair's angle is, but Kelechi Iheanacho has 7 goals this season in all competitions playing only 25% of available minutes for his club all season...you see these numbers have to be looked at carefully. Some are bloated by PK's etc...but its always gonna be more than just numbers...the player's style needs to fit with the type of team Rohr is building, else they will keep embarrassing themselves like Onuachu has been doing in GWG.

simmy has scored like how many PKs so far this season from those 12 goals... nfachaoman is a vexed agent ..so he has a vendetta towards kelechi( Kelechi even scored 10 goals last season)

I think Simy has 5 league goals from penalties this season.
Siddonlook11 wrote:

Onuachu 24

Awoniyi - 5
Kelz - 3
Osinhem - 3

simmy has scored like how many PKs so far this season from those 12 goals... nfachaoman is a vexed agent ..so he has a vendetta towards kelechi( Kelechi even scored 10 goals last season)

Onyekuru with a brace so far with the game still on, the guy is on fire

Victor Moses scored today

Flex Swift wrote:Victor Moses scored today
who?

Flex Swift wrote:Victor Moses scored today
who?
Lol......see our people. Vic MO is no relative because he no longer plays for SE. Poverty mentality!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Onuachu don Hang again. 2nd half still to come. Haters must bow. :laugh: :thumbs:
No :mrgreen:

24 goals in 28 games...
The guy na wa o...hopefully a proper team in a proper league will buy him soon :mrgreen:
"Ligue 1 is a couple of levels above the Belgian game. I needed to adapt my style of play, get used to the opponents, progress both physically and tactically." - Terem Moffi, Feb 2021

No disrespect to any professional player anywhere, but leagues get levels.
Onuachu no doubt knows where the net is and should really prove any doubters wrong by seizing any opportunity to move up into a top 5 league.

mace, this bobo also get 13 goals... how come e no dey SE :D
Ike Ugbo Cercle Brugge 22 England 13

Re: The Hangers (20/21) - Match Week 28

Kele Hat trick.

This is what a striker should be doing, scoring goals. Nothing else!

The Basketballer done open scoring against Anderlect game is ongoing.....Na WA !!!

Mose Simon has scored the second goal against PSG..... Nantes leading 2-1 in the 87 th minute

Fulltime Nantes hang on to win 2-1 congratulations Simon

Damunk wrote:"Ligue 1 is a couple of levels above the Belgian game. I needed to adapt my style of play, get used to the opponents, progress both physically and tactically." - Terem Moffi, Feb 2021

Onuachu no doubt knows where the net is and should really prove any doubters wrong by seizing any opportunity to move up into a top 5 league.
Abegi, can you remind us how many goals Terem Moffi scored in Belgium?! :blink:

Flex Swift wrote:The Basketballer done open scoring against Anderlect game is ongoing.....Na WA !!!
Abegi, where's MACEO to come hail Basketballer... :D
27 goals in 31 games (25 in 29 in the league) this season.

chief nfachairman wrote:Kele Hat trick.

This is what a striker should be doing, scoring goals. Nothing else!
Kel is on fire...
Could've had five.

And he does more than just score goals...
If Vardy had finished his chances, Kel could have had at least 2 assists.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Onuachu don Hang again. 2nd half still to come. Haters must bow. :laugh: :thumbs:
No :mrgreen:

24 goals in 28 games...
The guy na wa o...hopefully a proper team in a proper league will buy him soon :mrgreen:
"Ligue 1 is a couple of levels above the Belgian game. I needed to adapt my style of play, get used to the opponents, progress both physically and tactically." - Terem Moffi, Feb 2021

I posted something sometime this year showing how goals are calculated based on league level. A goal in Belgium is divided by 1.8 in the Top 5. So Onuachu's 25 goals is equivalent to 13.8 goals in the Top 5.

Flex Swift wrote:The Basketballer done open scoring against Anderlect game is ongoing.....Na WA !!!
What’s new? Bobo go score like 40 goals kai

Maceo no get shame sef. The guys shows you up week after week but you still refuse to show him respect. How low can u go? :laugh:

And he scored from open play I.e. not a pen

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awqLGDm5RvU[/video]

mace oya analyze the goal :D

Bigpokey24 wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awqLGDm5RvU[/video]

mace oya analyze the goal :D
See lay-up, dude did a sweet finger-roll too...but I usually like my big men to be more emphatic and dunk the heck out of that ball! What's with the cute nonsense? :taunt: But hmm, even their opponents are scoring in the wrong basket, what kind of league is this again? G League?? :huh:

Maceo no get shame sef. The guys shows you up week after week but you still refuse to show him respect. How low can u go? :laugh:
Drop the limbo bar lets see :mrgreen:

chief nfachairman wrote:I posted something sometime this year showing how goals are calculated based on league level. A goal in Belgium is divided by 1.8 in the Top 5. So Onuachu's 25 goals is equivalent to 13.8 goals in the Top 5.
Nonsense! How many did the likes of Osimhen and Awoniyi score in Belgium? :blink:
You play and score against the 11 professional players in front of you. Everything else is theory!