Page 1 of 50

The Hangers and Assisters (Season 21/22)

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 7:47 am
by chief nfachairman
Too keep the forum more organized and without loosing information (some of us get busy (except 1naija) and leave the forum for weeks), i suggest when anyone one hangs we should all put it in this thread. And tracking hangers and letting us know is every forumer's responsibilty.

Just so we dont loose track, For match week 1, the hangers were

1. Chidera Ejuke (Herenveen, Net): 1 goal vs Heracles
2. JOe Aribo (Rangers, Scot): 1 Goal vs FC MIdtjylland (Europa)
3. CHuba Akpom (PAOK, Greece): 1 goal vs AJax (Champions League)
4. David okereke (Club brugge, Bel): 1 goal vs Bevereen
2 Goals vs Truidense

PLease no backwater league hangers so we dont piss off Agent Killer JOhn12 :bump: . He woudl end up derailing the thread.

Re: The Hangers - Match Week 2

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 7:58 pm
by chief nfachairman
Okereke comes in as a sub and hangs

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 8:03 pm
Lose not loose...smh

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:07 pm
by Gotti
Chukwueze HANGS!
Friendly versus Bologna (with Kingsley Michael playing in midfield).

Samu came on as a sub in the 60th minute and scored 6 minutes later to put Villareal up 3-1...
He also earned the free-kick (a couple of mins after he came on) that Carzola scored to go up 2-1.

For someone who just back to training this week, Samu is looking too sharp! :thumbs:

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:40 pm
by Gotti
Gotti wrote:Chukwueze HANGS!

Samu came on as a sub in the 60th minute and scored 6 minutes later to put Villareal up 3-1...
He also earned the free-kick (a couple of mins after he came on) that Carzola scored to go up 2-1.

For someone who just back to training this week, Samu is looking too sharp! :thumbs:
Game ends in a 4-3 Villarreal victory...
With Samu starting the break that led to the winner.

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 11:27 pm
by Paveman
David Okereke grabbed another one for Bruges this evening.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:24 am
by truetalk
Paveman wrote:David Okereke grabbed another one for Bruges this evening.
Like I said, he should have been in Egypt.

Hope Imama is working the clubs to make sure these guys (Okereke, Uzoho, Dennis & Co) get released against Sudan.

No need to go through the Libya experience again.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 1:29 am
by olu
Chuks Aneke came on as a sub today and scored against Stoke.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 3:26 am
by Gotti
truetalk wrote:Like I said, he should have been in Egypt.

Hope Imama is working the clubs to make sure these guys (Okereke, Uzoho, Dennis & Co) get released against Sudan.

The games are scheduled for the September FIFA Window...

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 3:41 am
by maceo4

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 3:46 am
by Tobi17

Can't remember the last time I was this excited about a Nigerian young player, surely we already have a gem on our hands.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 3:47 am
truetalk wrote:Like I said, he should have been in Egypt.

The games are scheduled for the September FIFA Window...
We don’t need Chukwueze or Uzoho in the u23. What’s the point? They’re already starters for SE.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 4:34 am
by Odas
Bigpokey24 wrote:Lose not loose...smh
Man, go siddon for dorty! We are NOT here for grammar. How good are you in your NATIVE LANGUAGE?

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 1:13 pm
by chief nfachairman

Samu is going to be wicked this season. He has been with the AFCON camp, training with high level of physicality, played the most physcical games ever played in the world. He would be knocking down those Laliga players like candles.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 1:26 pm
by chief nfachairman

Did you Notice Kingsley Samuel in the game. See how he kidigbo chukwueze down. Hope he is a stater for Bologna.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 1:28 pm
by chief nfachairman

Can't remember the last time I was this excited about a Nigerian young player, surely we already have a gem on our hands.
I believe in this boy but im more excited about Chidera Ejuke.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 2:36 pm
by kalani JR
Osimhen.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 4:01 pm
by Scipio Africanus
kalani JR wrote:Osimhen.
X2

Yeaaaaa boiiiiiii!!! :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 4:17 pm
by chief nfachairman
Scipio Africanus wrote:
kalani JR wrote:Osimhen.
X2

Yeaaaaa boiiiiiii!!! :clap: :clap:
:clap:

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:20 pm
by Gotti
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:We don’t need Chukwueze or Uzoho in the u23. What’s the point? They’re already starters for SE.
Agreed on Samu and Uzoho...
But we need a lot of FB players and so it’s great the games fall on a FIFA Window.

BTW, if we qualify for the Olympics, we should take Uzoho...
Playing in Cyprus, he needs all the big game experience that he can get.
>

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:51 pm
by chief nfachairman
Match highlights and Osimhem's goals

https://yfl.viuclips.net/player/PopUpIf ... e=popup&u=

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:54 pm
by 100%Naija
Sticky this thread please

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 8:27 pm
by chief nfachairman
During the week, FC Midjtylland played Rangers at home for the Europa League qualifiers.

2 Nigerians hung, Frank Onyeka (AM/CM) for FCM and Joe Aribo (AM/CM/LM/RM) for Rangers.

See Goals and match highlights here.

http://yfl.viuclips.net/player/html/AN6 ... autoplay=1