The Hangers and Assisters (Season 21/22)

Re: The Hangers (20/21) - Match Week 28

Flex Swift wrote:
Dammy wrote:Simy hangs against Parma. Goal number 18 in Serie A.
Make that a brace!
Wow.
18!!!???!!! :shock:
19 goals in Serie A.
& Crotone are rock bottom and on course to be relegated!!!
Wow, hope a Serie A team picks him up.
Belgian league is on recess hence the reason why you have been spared heart ache this weekend.

The champions phase starts soon tho.

chief nfachairman wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:
Dammy wrote:Simy hangs against Parma. Goal number 18 in Serie A.
Make that a brace!
Wow.
18!!!???!!! :shock:
19 goals in Serie A.
& Crotone are rock bottom and on course to be relegated!!!
Wow, hope a Serie A team picks him up.
Belgian league is on recess hence the reason why you have been spared heart ache this weekend.

The champions phase starts soon tho.
Heart ache from tap ins playing for the best team in a substandard league? My guy you funny, but what does Belgian league have to do with Simy? Abeg don’t wish that kind of backward regression move for him, he’s proven he can do it in a top 5 league so hopefully a team will keep him in Serie A. A lot of others are still yet to prove they can hang with big boys. :mrgreen:

Osimhen hangs Vs torino

chief nfachairman wrote:Osimhen hangs Vs torino
In other news Kele scores equivalent of 20 of Onuachus simple tap ins :mrgreen:

Onuachu didn't again Vs Antwerp.

30 goals and counting.

Umar Sadiq scores a brace. Game still on.

Simy along with his club Crotone about to be relegated , current scores: Inter 1 Crotone 0. Full Time Inter 2 Crotone 0. Even though Simy has a lot of goals (penalties) he is a very average player I don’t see anything in his game to make me think he deserves a call up .... did nothing against the league leaders today.
Last edited by Flex Swift on Sat May 01, 2021 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sadiq with a brace so far in today's ongoing match.

Bigpokey24 wrote:simmy has 8 PK goals

https://www.transfermarkt.us/simy/leist ... s/1#gesamt
Goal Na goal!

Flex Swift wrote:Simy along with his club Crotone about to be relegated , current scores: Inter 1 Crotone 0. Full Time Inter 2 Crotone 0. Even though Simy has a lot of goals (penalties) he is a very average player I don’t see anything in his game to make me think he deserves a call up .... did nothing against the league leaders today.
Simy for me is an enigma.
His 19 (or so) Serie A goals cannot be dismissed in any way.

The fact that he achieved this in a relegation-bound team makes it even more impressive.
Yet there is a sizeable proportion of fans that are not quite convinced he is a quality striker worthy of SE consideration. I guess I'm one of them.

Hopefully he gets picked up by another Serie A team and repeats his stuff yet again.
If he remains with relegated Crotone next season, then there's definitely something they see that the majority of us don't.

Flex Swift wrote:Simy along with his club Crotone about to be relegated , current scores: Inter 1 Crotone 0. Full Time Inter 2 Crotone 0. Even though Simy has a lot of goals (penalties) he is a very average player I don’t see anything in his game to make me think he deserves a call up .... did nothing against the league leaders today.

The fact that he achieved this in a relegation-bound team makes it even more impressive.
Yet there is a sizeable proportion of fans that are not quite convinced he is a quality striker worthy of SE consideration. I guess I'm one of them.

Hopefully he gets picked up by another Serie A team and repeats his stuff yet again.
If he remains with relegated Crotone next season, then there's definitely something they see that the majority of us don't.
once in a while think.. dude is almost double digits in PK goals

Goal Victor

Moses Simon scores. Game still on

Forgotten man Anderson Esiti scored today for Goztepe in the Turkish league. He probably started today in place of Obinna Nwobodo who missed today's game due to a red card he got last week.
The Observer

Post by The Observer »

Frank Onyeka also scored for his Danish club, Midjtylland in the Play off championship.
Every soul shall taste of death. And you shall be paid on the Day of Resurrection only that which you have fairly earned. Whoever is removed from the fire of Hell and is made to enter the Garden, he indeed is successful. The life of this world is nothing but the comfort of illusion – Quran 3: 185

Don't laugh,

But I think the reason why people don't really pay attention to Simy's feat however impressive has a lot to do with his tall, clumsy-like and gangly physique (same situation the likes Onuachu and Sadiq) seem to "suffer" from... for some reason except you are a Shevchenko, Kanu Nwankwo or Yekini etc with some exceptional footballing abilities, lots of fans don't fit the image of an ideal footballers into a 6 foot tall player who is typically lanky in frame with dandy long legs because lots of modern day strikers we remember to have had successful careers weren't tall and lanky. Thankfully the likes of Haaland, Osimhen, Onuachu, Sadiq etc are now changing that narrative for tall and lanky footballers who can actually ball.

Mace04, Bros just score against club brugge o

chief nfachairman wrote:Mace04, Bros just score against club brugge o
Tap in with right foot or head? :tic: Imagine how boring his goals must be that no one has even cared to make a video of any :mrgreen:

Anyways, a proper star scored today KELECHI IHEANACHO!!!!!!

chief nfachairman wrote:Mace04, Bros just score against club brugge o
Tap in with right foot or head? :tic: Imagine how boring his goals must be that no one has even cared to make a video of any :mrgreen:

Anyways, a proper star scored today KELECHI IHEANACHO!!!!!!
This guy is just heaping hot coals of fire on your head o!!! :lol: :lol:

Osimhen hangeth