Page 2 of 2

Re: 30th Anniversary of Sam Okwaraji's death

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 7:11 pm
by ANC
History full place. So why did IBB ban the universities? Ozone could not have played in 1981. He was under 16 in 1985.

@ Damunk Osondu played in Saudi 89., no?

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 7:59 pm
by Robbynice
theYemster wrote:I still remember watching live on TV.

May his soul continue to test in peace.
Amen! I can never forget that day. Film trick tinz :cry:

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 8:04 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
ANC wrote:History full place. So why did IBB ban the universities? Ozone could not have played in 1981. He was under 16 in 1985.

How did you know he was U 16 in 1985? Are you his parent? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Anyway, EII unearthed a list of 100 players invited to the GREEN EAGLES for "screening" in 1981 during a "fresh start" initiative. Phillip Osondu was on the list.

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 9:21 pm
by Robbynice
ANC wrote:History full place. So why did IBB ban the universities? Ozone could not have played in 1981. He was under 16 in 1985.

How did you know he was U 16 in 1985? Are you his parent? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Anyway, EII unearthed a list of 100 players invited to the GREEN EAGLES for "screening" in 1981 during a "fresh start" initiative. Phillip Osondu was on the list.
The same Osondu that was under 17 in 1987? What a wa freaking wu... :shock:

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 6:32 am
by megapro
folem wrote:
megapro wrote:
100%Naija wrote:Sam Okwaraji is a skiller
He passed the ball to Osondu
Osondu passed to Ohenhen
Ohenhen shoots inside the net
Chris Ohenhen fired the free kick inside the net!!!

Sam Okwaraji - A certified baller and lawyer - RIP!!!!
Lol
Okwaraji and Osondu play together?

I was about to ask, but I no too dey familiar with that epoch.
For where?
Daddy Osondu no pass 'U17' level nah.
Osondu was in Green Eagles camp in 1981. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Yep, Phillip "Za n' za" Osondu was there in the early 1980s. However, that was when Onigbinde invited well over 100 footballers as he (Onigbinde) started to rebuild the team.
I bumped into Segun Fetuga (and Taribo) on Monday and while we were chatting I thought of asking about Osondu but change my mind. :D

First leave Osondu aside and ask about they themselves

That 1987 Babangida feted them the U17 that were runners up in Canada and just returned
A reporter came to ask Olusegun Fetuga's mother when he started playing football. Fetuga had gone briefly to take the loo.
If FIFA heard the reply his mother gave regarding stuff like before the civil war, they would have sent for our medals...

Fetuga drove reporter away