Page 1 of 2

The players Rohr refused to play at Afcon had good transfers

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 2:05 am
To top leagues and clubs.. one must wonder if Rohr is actually good for our players....We can see how over 50 million dollars were spent on some of our players in ligue 1

I am not calling Rohr a business man, but khaki no be leather. Hmmmm...wowo must wack

Re: The players Rohr refused to play at Afcon had good trans

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 2:41 am
Rohr is not leaving until AFCON 2023 so you might as well give up and get a real job.

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:32 am
by gochino
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Rohr is not leaving until AFCON 2023 so you might as well give up and get a real job.
God forbid!....He had the the audacity to waste space throughout the tournament by playing a waste pipe based in Saudi Arabia!

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:47 am
by john12
If you like drink musa isn't going to be benched anytime soon unless he signifies it

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:52 am
by osita
gochino wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Rohr is not leaving until AFCON 2023 so you might as well give up and get a real job.
God forbid!....He had the the audacity to waste space throughout the tournament by playing a waste pipe based in Saudi Arabia!
Musa is never a waste pipe, this was the best SE player in the last World Cup, as a STRIKER. When you have an incompetent coach who plays players wrongly then he is the waste pipe not musa.

Why couldn’t Rohr play osihem instead of igaho against Algeria? In the second half when musa was running riot and Igahlo could not reach some crosses by musa why could your coach not figure out that?

Your coach played apekyi who hide behind the wall when he should have being on the other side Of the post? Please musa is a great player and he is not played in his preferred position.

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 9:12 am
by john12
Ighalo was the highest goal scorer at ANCQ and ANC rohr definitely did a great job using him as our top 9

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 9:39 am
by ohenhen1
Ighalo has retired from the team. It is time to move on. Nigeria was a low scoring team at Afcon. 3 goals from open play and 2 from the penalty spot.

Compare that to the impact made by Strikers like Yekini(RIP) and Emenike at Afcon.

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:18 am
by cchinukw
Nor mind all these people hiding their heads in the sand like ostriches.

When it was Amodu/Keshi they were vocal. When Rohr does the exact same thing they say that he fielded the best players.

You just cant win with WOWO guys.

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:23 am
by Dammy
john12 wrote:If you like drink musa isn't going to be benched anytime soon unless he signifies it
Rohr has a hand in our players transfers to top leagues. He's told Musa to return to Europe.

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 11:32 am
by fabio
john12 wrote:If you like drink musa isn't going to be benched anytime soon unless he signifies it
Rohr has a hand in our players transfers to top leagues. He's told Musa to return to Europe.
Hand as in.... A good word or grease on the palm :glare:

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 11:32 am
by fabio
Hand as in.... A good word or grease on the palm :glare:

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 2:36 pm
I don't know how anyone can indicate rohr has helped our players..talent is getting them better clubs and leagues

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 2:44 pm
by maceo4
Bigpokey24 wrote:I don't know how anyone can indicate rohr has helped our players..talent is getting them better clubs and leagues
Imagine, when he refused to play them how could he take any credit for their current moves?

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 3:49 pm
by Odas
I think Bigpokey24 has become an AGENT. On the other hand, I am still wondering why he has not left the Site/Forum

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:05 pm
I think Bigpokey24 has become an AGENT. On the othand, I am still wondering why he has not left the Site/Forum
dude if you have nothing to add or contribute to the thread, kindly get out....I am sick of your constant derailing and side insults..I hardly insult you, but you've constantly disrespected me on this forum , do not make me track your IP and location, you've been warned

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 5:16 pm
by olu
Not sure if Osmihen would have done much more than Ighalo. Except for the games against Cameroon and against SA for large portions of the tournament our CF got little service. Onyekuru and Kalu may have made a difference though since Musa was quite wasteful on the wings with his final balls.

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:12 pm
by Odas
I think Bigpokey24 has become an AGENT. On the othand, I am still wondering why he has not left the Site/Forum
dude if you have nothing to add or contribute to the thread, kindly get out....I am sick of your constant derailing and side insults..I hardly insult you, but you've constantly disrespected me on this forum , do not make me track your IP and location, you've been warned
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Insult? I am insulting you? Hehehehehe! It is either you are very crazy or you are sick in general. If I am insulting you, please get ready for more because I haven't started yet.

Again, why are you still in this Site/Forum? Be a man and do as you said. Leave the Forum!

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:14 pm
by kalani JR
Shoutout to Rohr for not playing them so they wouldn't devalue themselves in Egypt.

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:22 pm
by maceo4
kalani JR wrote:Shoutout to Rohr for not playing them so they wouldn't devalue themselves in Egypt.
See spin :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:55 pm
by Enugu II
gochino wrote:
That alone should stop someone from reading. Really? Wastepipe?

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 9:22 pm
by gochino
Please go and watch the matches of Afcon and then tell me how effective he was and how many counter attacks he killed.

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 9:24 pm
by Enugu II
gochino wrote:Please go and watch the matches of Afcon and then tell me how effective he was and how many counter attacks he killed.
gocino,

It was not his best tournament but that does not make him a wastepipe. In fact, he did do better than several others.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 6:44 am
by gochino
Several others? like who? Mikell and Ogu don't count