Happy Birthday To the Maestro - Jay Jay Okocha

Okocha10
Happy Birthday To the Maestro - Jay Jay Okocha

Post by Okocha10 »

Happy Birthday jay Jay!

You brought joy to so many!

<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>
Re: Happy Birthday To the Maestro - Jay Jay Okocha

A very gentle and humble man. I was on the plane with him a few weeks back.

Happy birthday to the one of only JJ.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Why is this thread not a sticky?

Birthday salutations to the one and only "Oga", the Wizard, the Maestro, the one so good they named him twice. :clap:

Signed,
The Eagle
Treasurer-For-Life, Shrinaz Partnership.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Happy birthday Austine Okocha.

Let's try and refrain from using fancy descriptive titles like Maestro, Mathematical, chairman, jay Jay ..so good they named him twice, and other nonsensical flattering titles that doesn't match how they performed on the pitch. Thank you.
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

1naija wrote:Happy birthday Austine Okocha.

Let's try and refrain from using fancy descriptive titles like Maestro, Mathematical, chairman, jay Jay ..so good they named him twice, and other nonsensical flattering titles that doesn't match how they performed on the pitch. Thank you.
Oga 1Naija or na 1Almajiri, you still get his shrine for your house like someone once said about you? It is ok to come out that you were living a JayJay double lives :tic: :tic: . You can take the day off from your Uber job and enjoy the birthday of your idol :taunt: :taunt:
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."

peppersoup wrote:

Oga 1Naija or na 1Almajiri, you still get his shrine for your house like someone once said about you? It is ok to come out that you were living a JayJay double lives :tic: :tic: . You can take the day off from your Uber job and enjoy the birthday of your idol :taunt: :taunt:
It's his birthday so let's all wish him happy birthday like we do to other strangers on Facebook. But that's where it should end. The flattering Maestro title is very unnecessary.

Bia, are you fresh fish pepper soup or goat meat pepper soup?
Last edited by 1naija on Wed Aug 14, 2019 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

peppersoup wrote:

It's his birthday so let's all wish him happy birthday like we do to other strangers on Facebook. But that's where it should end. The flattering Maestro title is very unnecessary.

Bia, are fresh fish pepper soup or goat meat pepper soup?
Goat meat! You need a menu for Oga JayJays birthday celebration? Maybe you can invite people like Suya, Eagles, Itsagoat - Your fellow shriner
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."

The Eagle wrote:Why is this thread not a sticky?

Birthday salutations to the one and only "Oga", the Wizard, the Maestro, the one so good they named him twice. :clap:

Signed,
The Eagle
Treasurer-For-Life, Shrinaz Partnership.
Good idea. All CE are to pay tribute to the man today or else pay SEVERE consequences.

Signed,

K. Alani II
Chief Global Emissary, Shrinaz Partnership.

Whoever made this sticky, may continue to get massive blessings,....hopefully when Mikel retires from football, he gets the same 8-)

Bigpokey24 wrote:Whoever made this sticky, may continue to get massive blessings,....hopefully when Mikel retires from football, he gets the same 8-)
I'm only doing this for Jay-Jay, now post an actual greeting or vamoose.

Seriously?? The sticky request was supposed to be a joke.

Well, hopefully you will make every player and ex playe's birthday thread a sticky. It's not when it's Akpeyi or Francis Kumbor's birthday then we start talking long grammar.

Some players are more equal than others :idea: :!:

1naija wrote:Seriously?? The sticky request was supposed to be a joke.

Well, hopefully you will make every player and ex playe's birthday thread a sticky. It's not when it's Akpeyi or Francis Kumbor's birthday then we start talking long grammar.
if Akpeyi gets a sticky birthday thread, I will find you and remove the remaining two teeth you have on your profile pic

Guys cease the arguing and get to celebrating.

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

:thumb:

HBD JJ
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

Nigeria most skillful player ever!

How is a birthday of JJ Okocha soccer (football) related?

Rest in peace (RIPs) I can understand, as a RESPECT to the player or coach, but this?

Happy birthday Jay Jay! What a joy to watch!

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... ld-problem
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

The Jagaban wrote:

...does that mean picture is from 1979? Look at the fashion on the players at least, that can tell you the decade. 1990s hair style.

The Jagaban wrote:

...does that mean picture is from 1979? Look at the fashion on the players at least, that can tell you the decade. 1990s hair style.
He played footie during the 70's before joining Enugu Rangers. He was a household name.
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

peppersoup wrote:

He took the day off, that's why he was here, afterall he has a gaddem job. Too bad I missed this thread. OGA happy birthday!

Gotti, can you tell your Rangers folks to stop making Sootin'-esque grammatical errors?