SE invited players against Ukraine friendly

Re: SE invited players against Ukraine friendly

Flex Swift wrote:No creativity in midfield but overall very good squad.
Uncle Damunkey...see what you were saying. The BBB can never be pleased.
Better Business Bureau...what had that got to do with this? Some of you guys are lazy..trying to take acronyms already taken... :boo: :boo: :boo:

Bigpokey24 wrote:hmmm the only good part is no Akpeyi
You dont waste your no.1 goalkeeper's time with meaningless friendly.

I hope Rohr starts the okoye guy, so we can finally put that to rest.

I am happy to see Ebuehi back. I hope Okoye, Aribo, and Ajayi will grab the opportunity with both hands.

Ogu is currently clubless... I guess that's why he's not on the list.
The goalkeeping coaching team is not doing a good job at all. I still believe we have better goalkeepers in the Nigerian league.

naijaguy wrote:Ogu is currently clubless... I guess that's why he's not on the list.
The goalkeeping coaching team is not doing a good job at all. I still believe we have better goalkeepers in the Nigerian league.
You mean the ones under ikoyi bridge abi?

Bigpokey24 wrote:hmmm the only good part is no Akpeyi
You dont waste your no.1 goalkeeper's time with meaningless friendly.

I hope Rohr starts the okoye guy, so we can finally put that to rest.

I am happy to see Ebuehi back. I hope Okoye, Aribo, and Ajayi will grab the opportunity with both hands.
33 year old Akpeyi will never smell my SE again..7 freaking goals

naijaguy wrote:Ogu is currently clubless... I guess that's why he's not on the list.
name 5 Nigerian goalies from the league....thanks in advance

Okereke should be called ahead of Onuachu

We should have seen one or two other midfield options.

Too many strikers overall, and not enough midfielders.

Thank god we may have seen the last of

Akpeyi, Ogu, Shehu

What has naming them got to do with the issue? History shows we always produce better goalkeepers locally.You can't convince me that out of all the goalkeepers we have in Nigeria, none is capable of replacing Enyeama.

You'll be lying to yourself if you believe we don't have good goalkeepers in Nigeria.. the goalkeeping coaches are not doing their job..simple.

Good list.

naijaguy wrote:
What has naming them got to do with the issue? History shows we always produce better goalkeepers locally.You can't convince me that out of all the goalkeepers we have in Nigeria, none is capable of replacing Enyeama.
So you have no suggestions but are going on feelings, abi?
Feelings based on the fact that we have 200million Nigerians so you feel there must be somebody somewhere better than Ezenwa and Akpeyi.
Let's go check under the Oshodi bridge. He might be hiding there. :lol: :lol:

At a minimum, Olufemi Kayode (Lobi Stars) should have been invited based on his performances in the ACL and the league.
He is streets ahead of Ezenwa.
And Frankly, don't see why Dele Alampasu is not being considered but a Fortuna Dusseldorf 'B' Team player is.
Again, part of the fecklessness and stupidity of Rohr.

I think that standout strikers AKOR and Effiom from the U20(Poland) World Cup team deserve a call up
Last edited by jette1 on Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Good squad. Glad to see new faces like Aribo and Okoye. Aribo looks like a CM, but wonder if he will make a good AM like some suggest. Would have been nice to see Okereke and Azubuike.

Also it would be nice to give Ndidi and Etebo some rest. Maybe they should start on the bench in the Ukraine game. They played a lot of games last season.

Otitokoro wrote:Descent, left footed midfielder from Glasgow Rangers
Previously with Charlton Athletic.
Might be a good fit in the midfield as CM
Damunk wrote:Awaiting the whingers to find something new to biatch about...

Meanwhile, who is Joe Aribo? :???:
Sounds like a direct replacement for Ogu
Spot on. He looks quite strong on the ball.

Let's see how he fits into the SE.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Akpeyi nko? He deserves a call. :D :sneaky:

maceo4 wrote:Hmmm no wonder someone has been pushing Aribo hard lately, kai good work for your client :thumbs:
:bump: :bump:

I wonder why una dey always call me agent. Hmmm
Maybe I should start the biz again o. 16yrs after :atc:

Anyway, I'll attribute it to good scouting. And he deserves the callup

chief nfachairman wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Hmmm no wonder someone has been pushing Aribo hard lately, kai good work for your client :thumbs:

spoken like a true hustler... smh :boo: :boo: :boo: you have so many hidden agendas on this forum...once again shame on you..
i hope you can be fined on sanctioned by some organization

chief nfachairman wrote:

I just dey rib you small. Your posts have provided very good scouting into a lot of unknown potential gems. We need more CM's and AM so guys like Aribo and Ejike are a welcomed addition.

Otitokoro wrote:Rohr's dumb fantasy with this Onuachu kid.
What exactly has he done this season to warrant a call up? Meanwhile, no invite to Okereke.
Ditto that for Iheanacho and Balogun, who have been benchwarming?

The same old song and dance for the feakless weakling called Rohr.
kdk4christ wrote:[tweet]1161653787519541249e/tweet]

Tobi17 wrote:Aribo and Maduka :thumb: thanks to Allah that there's no Ogu and Akpeyi anymore, bye!!
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Not sure what he means by no creativity. Kalu, Iwobi, Aribo and even Chukwueze can all play the playmaking 10 role better than anyone we've used in tghe last four years. And all can actually score goals while possessing incredible speed, dexterity and endurance.

Still no Okechukwu. Nigeria FA is never proactive. Always reactive. Rohr should have been fired after the world cup.