Anything other than this from Rohr against Ukraine is crap

Re: Anything other than this from Rohr against Ukraine is cr

Samu on the right Onyekuru on the left.

john12 wrote:Aribo ahead of ETEBO? No musA? Thunder fire you
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oga Ayo, oya ova to you - Sir!

chief nfachairman wrote:
We know what Etebo/Musa can do, shouldn't we get to see Aribo/Onyekuru? And when better than in a friendly?

Or you'd rather wait until a competitive match before trying them out?
This friendly is not to try out new players. We've gone beyond that. It's a continuation of the building phase. SE is preparing to take on the world and they need high profile international friendlies.

Afcon qualifiers would prepare us for African based competitions.
This makes literally no sense to me whatsoever.

vancity eagle wrote:Onyekuru is not a winger.

Kalu is a far better winger.
In a 4-3-3, your wide forwards are not conventional wingers like Odegbami and Adokie or Finidi and Ammunike.

Kalu is better regardless

IO beg to disagree. He can only take better freekicks.
Onyekuru strength is speed and scoring.

He isn't that great at taking on defenders or passing, thus it would be almost similar to playing Musa in that wide position which has been a proven DUD

I have watched plenty of Onyekuru and he isn't good out wide. There is a reason he has not been a prominent player under Rohr.

There is no way that Onyekuru is a better wide player than Kalu.
You haven't watched Onyekuru.....he is a wing forward has been everywhere he has played.

Enugu II wrote:I would hope Rohr gives both Aribo and Ebuehi some minutes in the actual game as long as they demonstrate in training that they deserve it. Same goes for Okoye. This is a game where new players should be tested. Right now the team needs additional AMs (competition for Iwobi) and DMs, as well as players in other positions. The only place we are stacked its in wide forward/midfield positions.
I think we getting to the point where we might need to start considering using some of the wide players in other positions of more pressing need in order to accommodate more of them.

We know what Etebo/Musa can do, shouldn't we get to see Aribo/Onyekuru? And when better than in a friendly?

:clap: It’s time to find better suiters, the process starts now not during an Afcon or World Cup!

John12 refuses to acknowledge the fact that the SE standards are getting higher and he who was once untouchable is now under threat from even better players.
Personally, it was difficult for me to imagine anyone replacing Mikel unless he was virtually on a Zimmer frame, but here we are....

One day we pray it will be the case that none of today's players will be good enough to stroll into the SE because of even better players! No be curse.

John12 refuses to acknowledge the fact that the SE standards are getting higher and he who was once untouchable is now under threat from even better players.
Personally, it was difficult for me to imagine anyone replacing Mikel unless he was virtually on a Zimmer frame, but here we are....

One day we pray it will be the case that none of today's players will be good enough to stroll into the SE because of even better players! No be curse.
I’m still not convinced we have anyone who’s better than Mikel. Certainly, he’s lost a pace or two but when he’s properly motivated, he’s hard to match... and you have to figure that at 32, it’s difficult for him to get into the proper mind set. Even so, I’d still take him over anyone we have right now :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

I’m still not convinced we have anyone who’s better than Mikel. Certainly, he’s lost a pace or two but when he’s properly motivated, he’s hard to match... and you have to figure that at 32, it’s difficult for him to get into the proper mind set. Even so, I’d still take him over anyone we have right now :!:

Lol Mikel is done, has nothing to even do with his age or anything, football no just dey him body again. When I saw Mikel struggle terribly in that Madagascar game, I knew it was time for him to call it quits. As for his replacement, we don't need to have another "Mikel"... let the player who steps up to his role, carve a niche for himself.