Who will take our number 10 shirt?

Re: Who will take our number 10 shirt?

Why are Nigerians so obsessed with the No 10 ? There seems to be an unreasonable expectation with that jersey. People think whoever wears it is supposed to dribble the opponent and score 3 goals a game. Unfortunately, the old style No 10 has been married it in the rubbish bin by modern tactics. Your No 10 is now your tactics.

kai! some of you guys are olodo in football.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Why are Nigerians so obsessed with the No 10 ? There seems to be an unreasonable expectation with that jersey. People think whoever wears it is supposed to dribble the opponent and score 3 goals a game. Unfortunately, the old style No 10 has been married it in the rubbish bin by modern tactics. Your No 10 is now your tactics.
Its not just Nigerians haba!

"10" is one of the most emblematic squad numbers in football, due to the sheer number of football legends that used the number 10 shirt; playmakers, second strikers and attacking midfielders usually wear this number.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Squad_num ... _football)
Why So Many Of The World's Greatest Soccer Players Wear #10
Lionel Messi wears no. 10.
Neymar wears no. 10.
Wayne Rooney wears no. 10.
Part of the reasoning for the popularity of the no. 10 goes back to Diego Maradona and Pelé, two of the greatest players that ever lived. They both wore no. 10, so it would be a natural extension for many of today's best players to choose that number.

But there is actually more to it than that and it starts with why both Maradona and Pelé wore the greatest of football numbers.

https://www.businessinsider.com/why-gre ... ?r=US&IR=T

Sir V wrote:kai! some of you guys are olodo in football.

We have to continue to help Kongi as best as we can.

Btw, the #10 shirt remains a valued football commodity. Nigeria is not an exception.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:Btw, the #10 shirt remains a valued football commodity. Nigeria is not an exception.
Chelsea gave it to Willian so maybe it isn't that important.
EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

Iwobi

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse

Enugu II wrote:Btw, the #10 shirt remains a valued football commodity. Nigeria is not an exception.
Chelsea defines football? How about many that value it? Brazil, Argentina, etc? Law of small numbers (????) as opposed to law of large numbers.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Chelsea defines football? How about many that value it? Brazil, Argentina, etc? Law of small numbers (????) as opposed to law of large numbers.

Brazil gave it to him too! Even Dani Alves is wearing it for São Paulo. If we gave it to Mikel for over 10 years, I don't see why Jamilu Collins can't be in the reckoning.

Anyone posting Nwakali's name in a chat about 2019/20 SE will be invited to undergo a basic football knowledge test before they make another post.

They will also need to attain a score of 55% - a low benchmark if we are honest :tic:

cchinukw wrote:Anyone posting Nwakali's name in a chat about 2019/20 SE will be invited to undergo a basic football knowledge test before they make another post.

They will also need to attain a score of 55% - a low benchmark if we are honest :tic:
:agree: :thumbs: :thumbs:

btw, the shirt numbers now are purely commercial than field position

kalani JR wrote:I will take it.
Thank you bro! I will take it also. It means we will both have to compete for the Shirt.

I just made Flying Eagles so it might be a while for me, so you can keep it warm for me.

:mrgreen:

You are klazy :mrgreen: