So no Nigerian is playing in the top 6 teams in the EPL?

Man City, Liverpool, Spurs, Chelsea, Arsenal, Man United ? Not a single player? Or am l missing someone? Who are people at home supporting now?
Re: So no Nigerian is playing in the top 6 teams in the EPL?

Abeg make we hear something! outside of Man city and Liverpool, the other so called big clubs are massively overrated. And to be honest, using the logic of playing in the EPL top 6 as a metric of players been quality or not is quite dumb, I would rather our players go to mid table decent teams where they can see regular playing time, than be stuck on the bench cause they play for Man city or Liverpool. Alternatively, there are far more technical leagues like the Seria A, La Liga, and Bundesliga where talents are by and large better harnessed.

Tobi17 wrote:Abeg make we hear something! outside of Man city and Liverpool, the other so called big clubs are massively overrated. And to be honest, using the logic of playing in the EPL top 6 as a metric of players been quality or not is quite dumb, I would rather our players go to mid table decent teams where they can see regular playing time, than be stuck on the bench cause they play for Man city or Liverpool. Alternatively, there are far more technical leagues like the Seria A, La Liga, and Bundesliga where talents are by and large better harnessed.

a car is a car who needs a BMW anyway :taunt:

Is the EPL in Nigeria? is it Eko Premiere League? How many players does Croatia that beat us like we stole sontin have there? Abeg stop with this overhyping of anything fom England. After 400yrs of dealing with them all we have to show is a mirror. Go siddon joor :roll:

The season is barely a week old, and this ITK believes he knows the top six EPL teams?
I hope you bet some real money, since you know you are so good at forecasting the season.

There are other leagues in Europe than the EPL!

Isnt victor moses still at Chelsea? :D

Undertaker wrote:Man City, Liverpool, Spurs, Chelsea, Arsenal, Man United ? Not a single player? Or am l missing someone? Who are people at home supporting now?
I hope you know that football isn’t only played in England.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Is the EPL in Nigeria? is it Eko Premiere League? How many players does Croatia that beat us like we stole sontin have there? Abeg stop with this overhyping of anything fom England.After 400yrs of dealing with them all we have to show is a mirror.Go siddon joor :roll:
And through that mirror he can only see “Dead People” it’s not been good for the undertaker!

Dele Alli - Tottenham
Ross Barkley - Chelsea

Cristao II wrote:Dele Alli - Tottenham
Ross Barkley - Chelsea
Tomori - Chelsea
Abraham - Chelsea

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Undertaker wrote:Man City, Liverpool, Spurs, Chelsea, Arsenal, Man United ? Not a single player? Or am l missing someone? Who are people at home supporting now?

The comments above obviously miss the facetious (“we” and “us”) job...

What about Tomori at Chelsea?

Lolly wrote:
Ross Barkley - Chelsea
Tomori - Chelsea
Abraham - Chelsea
Abraham is English.

Lolly wrote:
Ross Barkley - Chelsea
Tomori - Chelsea
Abraham - Chelsea
Abraham is English.
There is no such thing as a black English man. :lol:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:
Ross Barkley - Chelsea
Tomori - Chelsea
Abraham - Chelsea
Abraham is English.
There is no such thing as a black English man. :lol:
Only when being cannon fodder can a black man be seen as a worthy for the English cause!

Naija footy is just rising from its slumber. Truth be told the SE currently is not world class and that's reflected fairly in where the boys play but things are picking up and hopefully it continues in an upward trajectory.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Is the EPL in Nigeria? is it Eko Premiere League? How many players does Croatia that beat us like we stole sontin have there? Abeg stop with this overhyping of anything fom England. After 400yrs of dealing with them all we have to show is a mirror. Go siddon joor :roll:

Why should this come as a surprise when players settle for anything in Obodo-oyibo?
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz