2019 AFRICAN GAMES Soccer thread

Re: 2019 AFRICAN GAMES Soccer thread

Meanwhile, the Male team is down 0-2 to B/Faso in the 1H of the gold medal game... :oops:

COME ON LADS!

Gotti wrote:Meanwhile, the Male team is down 0-2 to B/Faso in the 1H of the gold medal game... :oops:

COME ON LADS!
Oh dear. This is going to be tough.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

gotti don jink us ooo

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

silver for the boys.

Male Gold Medal game...
B/Faso 2 vs Nigeria 0 (full-time)

Silver medal for our U20 lads!

jette1 wrote:NIGERIA has total of 8 medals - 1 gold, 2 silvers, 5 bronze and ranks 12th on the medal count table.

The nation is finished; the sooner we split the better
Meanwhile, Nigeria ended up 2d behind Egypt...
Both in number of gold medals (46) and total medal count (126).
Last edited by Gotti on Sat Aug 31, 2019 12:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

jette1 wrote:NIGERIA has total of 8 medals - 1 gold, 2 silvers, 5 bronze and ranks 12th on the medal count table.

Both in number of gold medals (44) and total medal count (118).
The split must have worked wonders. :clap: :clap: :clap:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Naija na useless team.

As previously stated, this was a poor team led by a very poor coach.
Hopefully, this result will be the impetus for the NFF to get rid of this mediocre coach.
Otitokoro wrote:This team is useless.
Its the same dumb coach and some of the same dumb players from the U20 WC.
Struggled to tie a Morrocan team soundly beaten by Burkina Faso.
They will be lucky to get a bronze.

Don't know why Aigbogun was retained after the U20WC. It was clear he wasn't up to par but still they left him there.

akamoke wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you know see how small thing dem dey take Mouth talk say naija don finish. Dem think say "split" dey simple like man dey divide bread.

Congrats to all our athletes o.

akamoke wrote: