Page 1 of 3

Kingsley Ehizibue of cologne is dynamite.

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 8:31 pm
by Yiba
I am watching Dortmund visit Cologne in a NRW cracker and Dutch-Nigerian Kingsley Ehizibue has been outstanding for Cologne as RB. His positive and astute positioning has been instrumental for Cologne.

Re: Kingsley Ehizibue of cologne is dynamite.

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 8:33 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Yiba wrote:I am watching Dortmund visit Cologne in a NRW cracker and Dutch-Nigerian Kingsley Ehizibue has been outstanding for Cologne as RB. His positive and astute positioning has been instrumental for Cologne.

does Rohr know about him?

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 8:37 pm
by The Observer
Yiba wrote:I am watching Dortmund visit Cologne in a NRW cracker and Dutch-Nigerian Kingsley Ehizibue has been outstanding for Cologne as RB. His positive and astute positioning has been instrumental for Cologne.

does Rohr know about him?
He was going to be invited for the friendly with Ukraine .

https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/08/22/n ... -friendly/

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 8:52 pm
game is on FS2

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:18 pm
Chei! Nigerians na bad luck. Ehizibue don fooock up, come allow Dortmund to score the second goal.

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:26 pm
by Yiba
danfo driver wrote:Chei! Nigerians na bad luck. Ehizibue don fooock up, come allow Dortmund to score the second goal.
Interestingly, the second goal for Dortmund was Ehizibue's only mistake so far!

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:32 pm
Yiba wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Chei! Nigerians na bad luck. Ehizibue don fooock up, come allow Dortmund to score the second goal.
It was a terrible mistake to make and the mistake itself was terrible.

1. He cost his team the game; and

2. That was very poor defending. You should never allow the "striker" out jump you, over your back like that. Thats elementary.

***I didnt watch the whole game, but the commentators kept praising his performance. So, I suspect he did well. He should build on it

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:52 pm
by Yiba
Yiba wrote:

2. That was very poor defending. You should never allow the "striker" out jump you, over your back like that. Thats elementary.

***I didnt watch the whole game, but the commentators kept praising his performance. So, I suspect he did well. He should build on it
In the first half, he was not fazed by names like Reus, Sancho etc. In duels, he was outstanding. Mind you, he is only 24 years old and still learning.

My take away for Ehizibue is he could progress to greater things. Because he is pure class.

He did not play ajebutter football. He was rugged but clever in his tackles. Unfortunately, Cologne settled too early for a draw. Then Dortmund mounted pressure and the individual class of Sancho and Hakimi scored the decider.

Even Kicker that is very conservative gave him a scorecard of 3. And the best player for Cologne today.

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:35 pm
by Dammy
Ehibizue will own Nigeria's RB position when his nationality switch is approved by FIFA.

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:45 pm
by ANC
Dammy wrote:Ehibizue will own Nigeria's RB position when his nationality switch is approved by FIFA.

He is better than Tyrone Ebuehi?

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 11:10 pm
by Tobi17
ANC wrote:
Dammy wrote:Ehibizue will own Nigeria's RB position when his nationality switch is approved by FIFA.

He is better than Tyrone Ebuehi?
Hard to call who's better as they are both very technically sound players, but I reckon Ehibizue will end up having the edge on that RB position due to Ebuehi's history with injuries...

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 11:24 pm
by olu
How about Ola Aina?

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 11:48 pm
by maceo4
olu wrote:How about Ola Aina?
We are blessed to have them all, though for Aina for Rohr to pick a CB over him must have been tough.

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 2:26 am
by Otitokoro
Agree.
I had stated last week the he definitely is a ‘Must Have’ for Nigeria.
Hope the reports that he is being processed for a nationality change is true.
I see him as the better of all our RB options.
Yiba wrote:
Yiba wrote:

In the first half, he was not fazed by names like Reus, Sancho etc. In duels, he was outstanding. Mind you, he is only 24 years old and still learning.

My take away for Ehizibue is he could progress to greater things. Because he is pure class.

He did not play ajebutter football. He was rugged but clever in his tackles. Unfortunately, Cologne settled too early for a draw. Then Dortmund mounted pressure and the individual class of Sancho and Hakimi scored the decider.

Even Kicker that is very conservative gave him a scorecard of 3. And the best player for Cologne today.

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 7:02 am
by Cally
I watched the game and the guy caught my eye. Very pacy, strong on the tackle, and quite technically sound. He'd be an asset to the Super Eagles.

I was coming to mention him and found this thread. Well done, Yiba.

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 11:42 am
by Yiba
Cally wrote:I watched the game and the guy caught my eye. Very pacy, strong on the tackle, and quite technically sound. He'd be an asset to the Super Eagles.

I was coming to mention him and found this thread. Well done, Yiba.
If you watched the match closely, especially in the first half, Ehizibue took the pressure away from his colleagues in defence. He exudes confidence with the ball. IMHO, it's an asset that a coach or goalkeeper needs to command his attack from the back.

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 11:54 am
by Yiba

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:59 pm
The boy has clearly stated in the past that he wants to play for Holland not Nigeria but the Dutch obviously don’t see have him ever in their plans. If he can’t even get a call from Holland he’s not likely to be better than what we have already.

Unfortunately, the boy is useless :boo:

Posted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 5:16 pm
by olu
Maybe Netherlands has better FBs than us?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The boy has clearly stated in the past that he wants to play for Holland not Nigeria but the Dutch obviously don’t see have him ever in their plans. If he can’t even get a call from Holland he’s not likely to be better than what we have already.

Posted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 5:41 pm
by maceo4
olu wrote:Maybe Netherlands has better FBs than us?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The boy has clearly stated in the past that he wants to play for Holland not Nigeria but the Dutch obviously don’t see have him ever in their plans. If he can’t even get a call from Holland he’s not likely to be better than what we have already.

That sounded so silly, if he’s not able to make a team ranked way higher than us then he’s not good enough for us. We that have been using Shehu a midfielder as our RB. He’s playing in the Bundesliga and playing well, I don’t see why he can’t get a shot if he’s willing. Speaks English so should be able to fit into the team. This is much better than that little U-19 2nd division kid they were trying to sell us.

Posted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 5:54 pm

That sounded so silly, if he’s not able to make a team ranked way higher than us then he’s not good enough for us. We that have been using Shehu a midfielder as our RB. He’s playing in the Bundesliga and playing well, I don’t see why he can’t get a shot if he’s willing. Speaks English so should be able to fit into the team. This is much better than that little U-19 2nd division kid they were trying to sell us.
Holland is almost guaranteed to be ranked higher than us as long as they only lose to Uefa teams. Besides, what part of the boy has committed to Holland do you not understand?

Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 12:07 am
by maceo4

Holland is almost guaranteed to be ranked higher than us as long as they only lose to Uefa teams. Besides, what part of the boy has committed to Holland do you not understand?
The part where they said we’ve filed for his switch, I hope it’s true sha...

Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2019 4:25 am
by bret- hart

You are a lair and an imbecile. When did he turn down Nigeria??? Dammy posted on this very thread that he would have been invited for the game vs Ukraine but for the FIFA switch you dyslexic moron. I hope more and more of these foreign born players of Nigerian descent change their FIFA nationalities and play for Nigeria so you will finally kill yourself since it seems to get you triggered. Useless dog. :curse: :curse: