Rohr calls up Esiti and Idowu for Ukraine friendly...

Re: Rohr calls up Esiti and Idowu for Ukraine friendly...

So we are losing defenders and midfielders and Rohr's response is to call up more attackers ?

What is with Nigerian coaches and neglecting the midfield ?

Our midfield is paper thin.

We definitely need more AM options. We are good in the CM/DM department. Azubuike would have been my choice to replace Ndidi not Esiti. Ejaria is also another one that we should definitely call up if he decides to play for Nigeria.
vancity eagle wrote:So we are losing defenders and midfielders and Rohr's response is to call up more attackers ?

What is with Nigerian coaches and neglecting the midfield ?

Our midfield is paper thin.

people keep saying we should call Ejaria or eze without realizing if they have committed to nigeria. abeg, players with dual nationality has to officially commit to us before we make a move. otherwise, tammy abraham situation will repeat itself

We have lots of strikers/wingers that we can easily convert any of them into attacking Mids, I see someone like Kalu or Maja playing that CAM role well(they've done it before at their clubs). But yeah we have just Ebere Eze and Ejaria to cap, then the rebuilding process is more or less complete.

john12 wrote:people keep saying we should call Ejaria or eze without realizing if they have committed to nigeria. abeg, players with dual nationality has to officially commit to us before we make a move. otherwise, tammy abraham situation will repeat itself
Thx bro! When I read these things, I only shake my head and move-on. Like you said, how can a player who hasn't committed or switched to Nigeria be called? Do we know the wranglings going-on in private?