Abeg when Lille dey play again?

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 7:04 pm
by Scipio Africanus
I want to see Osimhen tear net again.

Re: Abeg when Lille dey play again?

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 7:19 pm
by The Eagle
Not an answer to your question .... but they will be hosted by Monaco in December.

PS: Newer forumers may not know this, but this fixture (Monaco hosting Lille) is a "classico" on this forum. Come to think of it, a Nigerian (Osaze) scored in the original "classico". May Osimhen continue to "deconstruct" his opponents' "hubris" this season and beyond.

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 7:49 pm
by zee
Scipio Africanus wrote:I want to see Osimhen tear net again.
Played and lost away 0-2 to Reims.
Victor went real close with a shot that Reims keeper nearly turned into his goal.

Lille got redcarded too.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 7:52 am
by Adisboy
Victor went real close with a shot that Reims keeper nearly turned into his goal.

Lille got redcarded too.
He also won a penalty which they missed. Very dangerous player.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 8:26 am
by olu
He was starved of service most of today, but was positive when he got the ball. Tried to close down defenders and kept it simple and made the right pass the few times he got the ball. Forced a save from the goalie on his only shot at goal.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:01 pm
by maceo4

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 2:28 pm
by Scipio Africanus

Lille got redcarded too.
:o :o Thanks bro. I look forward to the next wan

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 2:29 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Adisboy wrote:

Lille got redcarded too.
I want the kid to start showing strong head in PK situations. He needs to take his own PKs ...

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 4:58 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Adisboy wrote:

Lille got redcarded too.
I want the kid to start showing strong head in PK situations. He needs to take his own PKs ...

It doesnt work that way. The coach/team selects the penalty kick taker when the season starts. Doing strong-head is something your roadside agbero does on the football field in pick-up games, and not in a professional league.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 5:11 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Adisboy wrote:

Lille got redcarded too.

It doesnt work that way. The coach/team selects the penalty kick taker when the season starts. Doing strong-head is something your roadside agbero does on the football field in pick-up games, and not in a professional league.
Then he needs to use strong head to influence the coach so that he can become the designated PK taker, or deputized PK taker or something. He has a lot of leverage now. He better use it and assert himself. When they tally the goals for the season, very few ask how many were from penalties. :arrow:

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 6:39 pm
by kalani JR
The Eagle wrote:Not an answer to your question .... but they will be hosted by Monaco in December.

PS: Newer forumers may not know this, but this fixture (Monaco hosting Lille) is a "classico" on this forum. Come to think of it, a Nigerian (Osaze) scored in the original "classico". May Osimhen continue to "deconstruct" his opponents' "hubris" this season and beyond.
Is Osaze is striker or a midfielder?

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 7:38 pm
by wanaj0
The Eagle wrote:Not an answer to your question .... but they will be hosted by Monaco in December.

You people done start again ooo :)

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:44 am
by ukwala

Haba!, even blind idiots know the answer :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: