https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/josh-ma ... ler/453824

Re: Josh Maja gets late call up for Ukraine friendly

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 8:36 pm
by chief nfachairman
He's a striker

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 9:06 pm
by Tobi17
Sorry guys my mistake, you're both right. But he can also play as a CAM (at least I remember him playing that role pretty well at Sunderland)?

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 9:57 pm
The boy is useless :boo:

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:31 pm
by oyek
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The boy is useless :boo:
Has any player ever been useful to you?

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:36 pm
by Tobi17
oyek wrote:
Reverse psychology, when Emir calls a player useless, that player more often than not ends up been useful :sneaky: :thumb:

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 11:13 pm
by oyek
oyek wrote:
Reverse psychology, when Emir calls a player useless, that player more often than not ends up been useful :sneaky: :thumb:
He once hailed Makinwa to high heavens.

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 2:35 am
oyek wrote:
You're useless too. :boo:

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 6:14 am
by Obong
So, now in attack we have: Chukweze, Onyekuru, Musa, Onuachu, Iheanacho, Kalu, Osimhen, Simon and Maja. Rohr is a genius. Ukraine will likely concede 8 goals! :thumbs: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:18 am
by Odas
oyek wrote:
You're useless too. :boo:

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:27 am
by Damunk
Obong wrote:So, now in attack we have: Chukweze, Onyekuru, Musa, Onuachu, Iheanacho, Kalu, Osimhen, Simon and Maja. Rohr is a genius. Ukraine will likely concede 8 goals! :thumbs: :lol: :lol:
Seems Onuachu and Nacho are the weak links on that list.

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 9:51 am
by oloye
Who be Josh and where does he ply his trade. Just a honest question ni o Abeg.

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 2:58 pm
by maceo4
oloye wrote:Who be Josh and where does he ply his trade. Just a honest question ni o Abeg.
In Bordeaux with Sam Kalu. They bought him from lower leagues in England.

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:28 pm
by vancity eagle
honestly we need to be bringing in new MIDFIELDERS

I dont think Josh Maja brings anything to the table that we do not already have in abundance.

Rohr needs to work on bringing in midfielders, his targets should be

Eberechi Eze and Ovie Ejaria.

I dont want to hear about any new mediocre forwards.

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:33 pm
by Siddonlook11
vancity eagle wrote:honestly we need to be bringing in new MIDFIELDERS

I dont think Josh Maja brings anything to the table that we do not already have in abundance.

Ok o fyi that is the closest striker in mould we have to retired I-goal-o... I knew it was a matter of time to invite him, when you watch his highlights he will remind you of Ighalo and you all know how Rohr loves Ighalo !!

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:01 pm
by Tobi17
Emmanuel Dennis also called up, seems Rohr ain't playing around anymore
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... 9RkCLbtTAN

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:10 pm

Ejaria and Eze are both registered to England and can't be called. Do proper research instead of watching games and calling for them to be called up at HT.

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:11 pm
Tobi17 wrote:Emmanuel Dennis also called up, seems Rohr ain't playing around anymore
The boy is useless! :boo:

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:17 pm
by Damunk
Tobi17 wrote:Emmanuel Dennis also called up, seems Rohr ain't playing around anymore
The bot is useless! :boo:
You sound like the bot here! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:22 pm
by Damunk

You speak as if we have the world's top five strikers in our ranks.
FYI, we don't.
If there's a player that has the potential of displacing any one of those we already have, let him try.
You might finally get your wish and find that Musa for example is suddenly history. :idea:

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:28 pm
The bot is useless! :boo:
You sound like the bot here! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Policing uselessness has its drawbacks. :laugh:

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 6:02 pm
by vancity eagle

You speak as if we have the world's top five strikers in our ranks.
FYI, we don't.
If there's a player that has the potential of displacing any one of those we already have, let him try.
You might finally get your wish and find that Musa for example is suddenly history. :idea:

Musa should already be history from just the squad we had at the last ANC.

I am interested to know who you think Maja would displace in a 23 man SE squad

For instance is Maja better than. Is he better than any of the following ? The guy doesn't even start for Bordeaux.

Awoniyi
Okereke
Dennis
Oshimen
Onyekuru
Musa
Kalu
Chukwueze
Success
Iheanacho
Onuachu
Simy Nwankwo

I seriously doubt Maja will stand out amongst these players.

Do you believe he will ?