Page 1 of 3

IS ROHR IN LEAGUE WITH DW SPORTS MANAGEMENT?

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 9:21 pm
by Obong
I recently engaged in an online conversation with David Doherty, a Sports Administrator and Coach, and he emphatically indicated that Rohr is connected with a certain DW Sports Management. The interesting angle to it is that as many as nine players on the list for the Ukraine friendly are players contracted to DW Sports Management. I don't have any information other than what was obvious on their website (link below). Given that Nigerian coaches like Salisu Yusuf and recently, Samson Siasia have been put under the hammer by the authorities, it is only fair to examine the truth or otherwise of the allegation against Rohr. I certainly will be uncomfortable if our dear Super Eagles is turned into a commodity where you have to be contracted to DW Sports to even have a hope of being invited. I leave the jury of the Cybereagles to review and reflect on this.

https://www.dwsportsmanagement.com/

Re: IS ROHR IN LEAGUE WITH DW SPORTS MANAGEMENT?

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 9:32 pm
gradually , we are going to expose the **** , the way that **** invited that little short full back, get as e be

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 9:48 pm
by bushboy
The question is, who are the BETTER players than the 9 players from DW sports? If you cannot make a case that better players are being held out to accommodate his "clients" then this is a non-starter.

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 9:57 pm
by Adisboy
Obong wrote:I recently engaged in an online conversation with David Doherty, a Sports Administrator and Coach, and he emphatically indicated that Rohr is connected with a certain DW Sports Management. The interesting angle to it is that as many as nine players on the list for the Ukraine friendly are players contracted to DW Sports Management. I don't have any information other than what was obvious on their website (link below). Given that Nigerian coaches like Salisu Yusuf and recently, Samson Siasia have been put under the hammer by the authorities, it is only fair to examine the truth or otherwise of the allegation against Rohr. I certainly will be uncomfortable if our dear Super Eagles is turned into a commodity where you have to be contracted to DW Sports to even have a hope of being invited. I leave the jury of the Cybereagles to review and reflect on this.

https://www.dwsportsmanagement.com/
A load of BS!!

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 10:14 pm
by Orion
Looks more like DW signed up players already in the SE among other African players.

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 10:20 pm
by Tobi17
Could care less if the players are from DWSSSSDDDDDDFFF, as long as the players been called up are good enough, then no qualms.

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 10:34 pm
Kai.....Nigerians will dig a borehole in the sewer to get more Shite. :lol: Fake news! :laugh:

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 10:57 pm
by john12
story lying you got this news from that DELUSIONAL Allnigeriasoccer website

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 11:08 pm
by Dammy
I think this agency was able to get Nigerian players into the top 5 European league. It's better than the crap players that Irish agent foisted on Nigeria during the 2014 WC.

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 11:15 pm
by Polly
john12 wrote:story lying you got this news from that DELUSIONAL Allnigeriasoccer website
I was going to say the same thing. I read the story earlier at ANS, where conspiracy theories dey circulate like dollar bills for PDP convention. What about all the players Rohr has blooded who presumably do not belong to DW?

Expose the man by all means, if you have facts, but feelings and suspicions and suppositions? Spare me!

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 11:15 pm
by Obong
I'll post the convo with Doherty when I get home. Can't seem to paste the tweet with my phone. I wonder why folks on this forum find debates to be torture. Can't seem to make a point without being infantile.

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:30 am
by Paveman
Obong,

Looking at the players, there are Simon, Musa, Onyekuru, Etebo and Kalu which you cannot fault for at least forming part of the squad. Esiti and Idowu were only called up from the standby list, and because of injuries/defections. Emmanuel Dennis and Shehu who have a good case for being included, have been left out. I don’t know of the other 2 players who are on the list, but they are not on the agency website...

From the above, it seems there is nothin suspicious...

Having a close relationship with the agents is not healthy, but when the management of an agency have so many SE players on their roster, there is bound to be some contact with Rohr at one point or another.

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:46 am
Ba*tard ram face! :veryangry:

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 1:04 am
by Oguleftie
bushboy wrote:The question is, who are the BETTER players than the 9 players from DW sports? If you cannot make a case that better players are being held out to accommodate his "clients" then this is a non-starter.
Eze is not just a better player but a much better player.

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 2:32 am
by 1naija
Seems agents want to take it up a notch. Rohr has blocked them too long.

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 3:04 am
1naija wrote:Seems agents want to take it up a notch. Rohr has blocked them too long.
Desperation don set in. No market means they ain’t got a gaddem job. :laugh:

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 3:47 am
by kalani JR
This is a conflict of interest is it not?

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 4:44 am
by john12
has eze officially signaled his intention in playing for us or is another case of you people wanting embarrassment?

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 6:59 am
by chief nfachairman
Oguleftie wrote:
bushboy wrote:The question is, who are the BETTER players than the 9 players from DW sports? If you cannot make a case that better players are being held out to accommodate his "clients" then this is a non-starter.
Eze is not just a better player but a much better player.
Who says?

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:23 am
by Gotti
Don’t know if there are any legs to story or if Rohr is in bed with agents...
And I most definitely will DISCOUNT practically all of these stories from ANS.

However! What I know for a CERTAINTY is...
That if this was an INDIGENOUS coach, all hell will break loose. Just saying.

>

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:25 am
by Gotti
Meanwhile, where’s SIR V when his services are sorely needed? :lol:

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:28 am
by fabio
Gotti wrote:Don’t know if there are any legs to story or if Rohr is in bed with agents...
And I most definitely will DISCOUNT practically all of these stories from ANS.

However! What I know for a CERTAINTY is...
That if this was an INDIGENOUS coach, all hell will break loose. Just saying.

>
Waiting for Sir V thoughts :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 8:32 am
by Lolly
Every Nigerian coach will have close links with agents and agencies. Now I really hope Rohr is not personally benefiting financially from call ups or introductions. That would be criminal and the sort of thing put a stain on Keshi’s career.

We should further investigations.