Ahmed Musa Counts Down to Record Appearance for Nigeria

But while fans are expecting the debut of the likes of Aribo, Okoye, and Josh Maja; the other story is Ahmed Musa's march towards a major national team record. Nigeria's Ahmed Musa, at 27 years old, is headed towards a record number of international appearances for Nigeria's senior national team. He has 90 appearances already and is just 10 games away from matching Joseph Yobo at second place with 100 appearances. He needs 12 games to go ahead of Vincent Enyeama who has, currently, the most appearances at 101. See Table 1 below:
If Musa maintain's his starting spot and is injury free, then the record number of appearances will surely belong to him. This will come via six (6) AFCON 2021 qualifying games against Lesotho, Benin Republic, and Sierra Leone; two (2) or more international friendlies during two international match windows of September and October 2019; two (2) international friendlies the week of two World Cup qualifiers in March and June 2020; possible two (2) international friendlies during the summer break of 2020; and two (2) international friendlies the week of two AFCON qualifiers in August and September 2020. Thus, even before the conclusion of 2021 AFCON qualifiers in November 9-17 of 2020, Musa may already be the leader in appearances for Nigeria and he can extend that lead going to a possible last World Cup appearance in 2022.
Details below:
https://eaglecity.blogspot.com/2019/09/ ... s-for.html
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Ahmed Musa Counts Down to Record Appearance for Nigeria

GCON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

super eagles World cup GOAT

Musa withdrew from the friendly due to injuries, and to be honest aside from pace and experience... he adds nothing tangential to the SE at these point (a truth we all know).

Tobi17 wrote:Musa withdrew from the friendly due to injuries, and to be honest aside from pace and experience... he adds nothing tangential to the SE at these point (a truth we all know).

How about the only Nigerian to score more than 1 goal at the WC since 1994. Olodo Rabata.. the bad belle has ruined your head. :laugh:
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

SE legend
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

I don't know why some people are quick to write-off Musa despite having been served 'Humble pies' severally by Musa

Tobi17 wrote:Musa withdrew from the friendly due to injuries, and to be honest aside from pace and experience... he adds nothing tangential to the SE at these point (a truth we all know).
Dude shut it..a 17 year old kid like you knows nothing about football

Please lets stop this. Ahmed Musa is not close to world class!

gochino wrote:Please lets stop this. Ahmed Musa is not close to world class!
Lol you dey mind them, our standards have fallen so badly that we go from Finidi, Amunike etc to Musa who can't even clean the boots of those legends.

True, but in terms of achievements at the senior national stage, he has matched them "legends"
Donzman

Post by Donzman »

Musa has achieved a lot more than I expected of him, and has done well with his career.

He's been a very good SE player as far as I'm concerned and relatively drama free.

akamoke wrote:
True, but in terms of achievements at the senior national stage, he has matched them "legends"
I tire o

Apart from Pace and Experience he adds nothing :???: :???: :???: :???: A couple of goals maybe???

people will just come and open their stinking TRIBALIST mouth and talk rubbish. how many world cup goals did your Finidi or amunike score for us? how many Goals did they score for us overall? Ahmed musa scored more world cup goals than them and will end up scoring more goals overall than the both combined and the bobo is only disparaged because of his name. A player like Kanu never scored 1 ANC or World cup goal but he wasn't disparaged as much as Musa is here consistently

I get that there is a legitimate case that Musa's automatic shirt is no longer automatic, but its the disrespect I don't get.
Maybe some need to do a recap and watch the sheer class he displayed to destroy the Icelanders just last year.

The joy he has brought to millions each time he hit the net with his four world class WC goals has been quickly forgotten.
I am sure there were people willing to kiss his feet here on CE in those moments, but now they are quite happy to speak of him as if he is and always has been scum.

And these are grown men with kids here on CE acting like petulant acne-faced teenagers. But they did it to Mikel, so what's new really?

Pathetic. :boo: