Ukraine 2 vs Nigeria 2 [Aribo,Osimhen] Espn3

Re: Ukraine 2 vs Nigeria 2 [Aribo,Osimhen] Espn3

osita wrote:Once iwobi left , the midfield refused to attack,
So much of our offense flows through him. If he is off, we dont have a clue. He had another great game today.

problem is that he tires by the 60 min mark
Yea he visibly tired out. He does so much running though so its understandable. I really liked what i saw today in that Aribo kid. If he can play like this on a consitent basis, our midfield issues could be a thing of the past. He can be the box to box lungs of the team.

john12 wrote:is not about Ndidi, edit blah blah blah. the problem is NIGERIAN FANS DELUSIONAL mind. the moment they realize that their best is average, the better for them.

will you seriously shut up. Our team is not average.

You think average team will walk into Ukraine and play them off the park for much of the match ?

Ukraine is a good team, and if we were more clinical we could have killed them on their own turf.

If not for the introduction of that useless defensive lineman Esiti, we would have won this game.

bros the DELUSIONAL ones are the entitled Nigerians that dont have Any WORLD CLASS PLAYERS but in their DELUSIONAL mind, they can beat any team at their Backyard and if they don't, the COACH is to blame. I dont blame them sha because the average Nigerian is very Arrogant/entitled. some will suggest they sack the coach, then in 3 years time, They will suggest we sack a new coach

After the subs, the game no be am...but Etebo needs to sit up..bobo was at fault for the 2nd goal and Chuks was at fault for the first

danfo driver wrote:THUNDER WILL FIRE GROUNDNUT ROGUE!

What a horrible coach. Tufiakwa!

Unfortunately, I am confident that no one will listen. So, we will end up wasting the next 3 years and go to the world cup and lose in the first round. I warned you guys before and no one listened. kai! To think that we have all these talented players and we are going to allow a bast4rd waste it!

seriously you need to stfu as well.

We are sticking with Rohr. If you like go hug a transformer.

Result didn't really matter. Rohr should have made more subs.

Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Decent game

+ves
Osimhen played the lone striker role pretty well
Uzoho looked confident and solid
Full backs at he most part decent
Aribo slotted into the team well (surprised me how comfortable he was).
Simon Kalu gave us a glimps of the potential "X-factor" he may offer this team.

-ves
Backline struggles with off the ball movement.
Agile, nimble and quick footed players are a major bane to the SE defence.
I thought the concentration levels were below par.
The removal of Iwobi significantly affected the number of counter-attacks.
Defence needs to improve as unit.
Chukwueze has got to improve his decision-making
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

We got what we needed from this game

Osimhen, Aribo, Uzoho, Aina, Etebo, Kalu, Iwobi and Chukwueze all did well. My God, Osimhen's first touch and ball control is better than I thought. Far superior to Ighalo's. I can't imagine anyone taking the shirt from him. I think he needs to be a bit more selfish, cos Kalu and especially Chukwueze let him down on more than a few occasions. Samu needs to be less selfish and make better decisions. Iwobi had a great first half then drifted off in the second half. Does that a lot. Mildly concerning. I wonder why Nacho didn't get a run out, perhaps cos he arrived late. Anyways if love to see how/where he fits in. Perhaps a sub for Osimhen or Chukwueze.

I've never been sold on Moses Simon. I'm gonna assume once Onyekuru gets his act together, that side is his as the heir apparent to Musa.

also, the thing that annoys me with DELUSIONAL is that they have their favorite. in this game alone. chukwueze had multiple chances to square the ball for a player to score an Open net but he selfishly refused. yet, Rohr is to blame for everything. bunch of DELUSIONAL

Unfortunately, I am confident that no one will listen. So, we will end up wasting the next 3 years and go to the world cup and lose in the first round. I warned you guys before and no one listened. kai! To think that we have all these talented players and we are going to allow a bast4rd waste it!

seriously you need to stfu as well.

We are sticking with Rohr. If you like go hug a transformer.
If you had any shame, or if you grew up amongst human beings, you'd have left this forum many years ago.

You are the same person who wished Nigeria to lose against CIV and spoke ill of the late Stephen Keshi.

You are an animal! A dead animal! no one takes you seriously! You are not just sick in the head, you are cursed! Please step aside! Your history is one that none of us will ever forget.
Last edited by danfo driver on Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iworo wrote:I feel that we should have won this game. Chukwueze needs some talking to in my own opinion.

NO, NIGERIA DID NOT DESERVE TO WIN

Ukraine had much of the possession while Nigeria relied on the counter. During these brief forays, Nigeria didn't have enough attacking players up front to sustain their attack. Ukraine camped on the Nigerian end and only alert defending kept Ukraine from scoring for a while. If a team is allowed that kind of possession they might eventually score. Of course, one can argue that the Ukrainian goals came after Nigeria started subbing.

On the whole it was a good match for Nigeria. I saw depth, youthfulness, alertness and spirited play. Kept together, this team has a chance to do some good.
(I started watching after 35' after both Nigeria goals)

Dude, I like you bro, but you're now beginning to sound like a looping scratched Vinyl LP record? :biggrin:
Re: Ukraine 0 vs Nigeria 2 [Aribo,Osimhen] Espn3

wale1974 wrote:Is it okay to sub :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
bast4rd is afraid of losing this game :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: coward

^^^ I no talk am? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bast4rd knew that he cant coach. he knew that the only reason we were even holding on was because of the players. So, he was afraid to make changes. thunder will fire him!

Bell wrote:
iworo wrote:I feel that we should have won this game. Chukwueze needs some talking to in my own opinion.

Ukraine had much of the possession while Nigeria relied on the counter. During these brief forays, Nigeria didn't have enough attacking players up front to sustain their attack. Ukraine camped on the Nigerian end and only alert defending kept Ukraine from scoring for a while. If a team is allowed that kind of possession they might eventually score. Of course, one can argue that the Ukrainian goals came after Nigeria started subbing.

On the whole it was a good match for Nigeria. I saw depth, youthfulness, alertness and spirited play. Kept together, this team has a chance to do some good.
Therein lies the main issue with your post....

john12 wrote:also, the thing that annoys me with DELUSIONAL is that they have their favorite. in this game alone. chukwueze had multiple chances to square the ball for a player to score an Open net but he selfishly refused. yet, Rohr is to blame for everything. bunch of DELUSIONAL
Well, Rohr did select him so there.

Personally I think Rohr needs to do to him what Westerhof did to Okocha early in his Super Eagles career and Siasia after his refusal to square a pass to Yekini during a WCQ against CIV by benching them. That will help stop him being immature.

We should be true to ourselves, and acknowledge that we hype too many mediocre players.
That way, we would not be too disappointed when we lose.
In this game, I see complacency, slefish play, lack of focus, and wastefulness galore.
Osimhen and Uzoho are the two players that impress.

iworo wrote:

Dude, I like you bro, but you're now beginning to sound like a looping scratched Vinyl LP record? :biggrin:
I will continue to speak the truth! You guys are in denial! Truth is that I am not surprised. This is what I expect of Nigerians. Nigerians are not proactive people and frankly, most Nigerians are dunces. So, they will wait until something destroy finish to the end before any change is made. Thats why the country is in tatters!

We will all be here, God willing after the world cup. While most of you will be weeping and wailing, I will smile and remind you of what i warned you about.

We have a chance to win the world cup! Trust me on this! We have the players! our biggest problem is tactics. Our coach is very very very bad! very bad!

Bell wrote:

I respect your opinion. Note, you started watching after 35th minute. Thirty-five minutes is a long time in a soccer game......Ukraine scored in the space of 3 minutes.

theYemster wrote:We got what we needed from this game

Osimhen, Aribo, Uzoho, Aina, Etebo, Kalu, Iwobi and Chukwueze all did well. My God, Osimhen's first touch and ball control is better than I thought. Far superior to Ighalo's. I can't imagine anyone taking the shirt from him. I think he needs to be a bit more selfish, cos Kalu and especially Chukwueze let him down on more than a few occasions. Samu needs to be less selfish and make better decisions. Iwobi had a great first half then drifted off in the second half. Does that a lot. Mildly concerning. I wonder why Nacho didn't get a run out, perhaps cos he arrived late. Anyways if love to see how/where he fits in. Perhaps a sub for Osimhen or Chukwueze.

I've never been sold on Moses Simon. I'm gonna assume once Onyekuru gets his act together, that side is his as the heir apparent to Musa.

WHAT'S THE NAME OF THE GUY WHO PLAYS THE RIGHT WING?

He's got dribbling skills: I just wish he does his dribbling when absolutely necessary. He'd be more effective that way. I'd bench him until he learns that. Would have loved to see Maduka Okoye the last 10-15 minutes.

na only people wet think sey a team wey dey ranked 33th in the world be World beaters. the high time we humble ourselves, the better for us

Esiti is the new scapegoat, I see.

The player that I thought was entirely horrible was MOSES SIMON! Esiti played better than that guy. He has continued from his Nations Cup trend where he comes in every second half and every attack from that side of the field fizzles out.

Please can anyone point out one single good pass or completed dribble by Simon? How can this guy get chance after chance with nothing to show for it?

Instead people have made Esiti the scapegoat. Rubbish.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

iworo wrote:

I will continue to speak the truth! You guys are in denial! Truth is that I am not surprised. This is what I expect of Nigerians. Nigerians are not proactive people and frankly, most Nigerians are dunces. So, they will wait until something destroy finish to the end before any change is made. Thats why the country is in tatters!

We will all be here, God willing after the world cup. While most of you will be weeping and wailing, I will smile and remind you of what i warned you about.

We have a chance to win the world cup! Trust me on this! We have the players! our biggest problem is tactics. Our coach is very very very bad! very bad!
:D :D :D You're too much.

bros we know Simon already and there wasn't anyone else to substitute but be honest Esiti is STIFF. we have passed the Etuhu olofinjana era of STIFF players