Page 20 of 24

Re: Ukraine 2 vs Nigeria 2 [Aribo,Osimhen] Espn3

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:31 pm
by Synopsis
If the match had VAR, the score would be 3-1 in favor of Nigeria.

by maceo4
osita wrote:Once iwobi left , the midfield refused to attack,
So much of our offense flows through him. If he is off, we dont have a clue. He had another great game today.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: I need to watch first half, missed most of his good play.

by Tobi17
Esiti na real mechanic! :thumb:

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:32 pm
by john12
keep deceiving yourself. the problem isn't the COACH. the problem is Nigerian fans arrogantly thinking they have superstars and not realizing that our best are Average. the high time Nigerians realize that we're a below average team, the better.

by iworo
I feel that we should have won this game. Chukwueze needs some talking to in my own opinion.

by vancity eagle
Robotnik wrote:We know they players can play and who cannot. Why does Rohr keep forcing mechanics down our throats.
to be fair he was only called up to replace Ndidi

Azuibikwe was playing for U23

I doubt Rohr will ever call him again. I had refrained from doing so almost his entire tenure as coach.

what happened to Mikel agu ?

Kai this Esiti makes John Ogu look like Pogba.

by metalalloy
That second goal was coming all day. The two center back didn't where lost once that thru ball was slipped through between them once again.

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:33 pm
by greg
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:defense line held :clap: :clap: :clap:
Too risky. Too many holes. I don't think anyone can train SE into a defensive team. We don't have the right players. It's more suited to teams like Senegal, the North Africans & the marathoners out east. Just enough defensive discipline with extreme sharpness in attack & possession is when we work best. That's Total Football with encouragement of self expression. Atlanta 96 team is the ideal case study.

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:34 pm
by john12
is not about Ndidi, edit blah blah blah. the problem is NIGERIAN FANS DELUSIONAL mind. the moment they realize that their best is average, the better for them.

THUNDER WILL FIRE GROUNDNUT ROGUE!

What a horrible coach. Tufiakwa!

Unfortunately, I am confident that no one will listen. So, we will end up wasting the next 3 years and go to the world cup and lose in the first round. I warned you guys before and no one listened. kai! To think that we have all these talented players and we are going to allow a bast4rd waste it!

by maceo4
Tobi17 wrote:Esiti na real mechanic! :thumb:
Ehen, na you get sense :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:35 pm
by greg
iworo wrote:I feel that we should have won this game. Chukwueze needs some talking to in my own opinion.
Seriously. Talisman ko, Talisboy ni

greg wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:defense line held :clap: :clap: :clap:
Too risky. Too many holes. I don't think anyone can train SE into a defensive team. We don't have the right players. It's more suited to teams like Senegal, the North Africans & the marathoners out east. Just enough defensive discipline with extreme sharpness in attack & possession is when we work best. That's Total Football with encouragement of self expression. Atlanta 96 team is the ideal case study.
quiet there! Give me this SE and you will see the difference!

by metalalloy
Robotnik wrote:We know they players can play and who cannot. Why does Rohr keep forcing mechanics down our throats.
to be fair he was only called up to replace Ndidi

Azuibikwe was playing for U23

I doubt Rohr will ever call him again. I had refrained from doing so almost his entire tenure as coach.

what happened to Mikel agu ?

Kai this Esiti makes John Ogu look like Pogba.

by Synopsis
Etebo is to blame for Ukraine's second goal.

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:36 pm
by Bell
WHY WERE PEOPLE BAB-MOUTHING UZOHO PRIOR TO THE AFCON?'

I don't get it.

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:36 pm
by maceo4
john12 wrote:is not about Ndidi, edit blah blah blah. the problem is NIGERIAN FANS DELUSIONAL mind. the moment they realize that their best is average, the better for them.
Bros, Rohr has his positives, but he's not completely blameless esp. tactically speaking, he drops the ball a lot...

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:37 pm
Bell wrote:WHY WERE PEOPLE BAB-MOUTHING UZOHO PRIOR TO THE AFCON?'

I don't get it.
How long have you lived oversees? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Akpeyi's people passed money around, bribed journos and some CE members to destroy Uzoho's name! I said it when it was happening. It was remarkable!

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:37 pm
by Enyi
This is the frustrating thing about Rohr.....I bet you if this is the WC he will not play Kalu, Samu Oshimen in the starting line-up....

We will qualify playing this way...come the tournament proper....he starts trying 5-2-1-10, Moses Simon becomes a starter and Musa comes in(don’t mind Musa actually)...

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:38 pm
by Sir V
iworo wrote:I feel that we should have won this game. Chukwueze needs some talking to in my own opinion.
The guy na disappointment.

Enyi wrote:This is the frustrating thing about Rohr.....I bet you if this is the WC he will not play Kalu, Samu Oshimen in the starting line-up....

We will qualify playing this way...come the tournament proper....he starts trying 5-2-1-10, Moses Simon becomes a starter and Musa comes in(don’t mind Musa actually)...

Y'all better prepare your heart for pain! Nigeria has decided to mortgage our future and give it to a horrible coach who has zero talent.

by maceo4
Synopsis wrote:Etebo is to blame for Ukraine's second goal.
Yea, you can lose the ball in central midfield, but where was his DM cover? What were the defenders doing not tracking their man?

by iworo
greg wrote:
Seriously. Talisman ko, Talisboy ni
For all his burgeoning talent, he was a tad selfish with his decision-making at times.