" It was like Watching Brazil" -

https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/09/12/i ... t-ukraine/

A lot of people who watched the Super Eagles of Nigeria against Ukraine were left surprised the way the Nigerian team took the game to the host team in the opening 45 minutes which ended with Nigeria leading 2-0.

The game ended in a 2-2 draw with Ukraine scoring twice in the second half but according to Ukrainian Journalist Stanislav Roman, the first half performance of the Super Eagles is similar to watching Brazil in full flow.

Roman said the way the Nigerians were confident on the ball and also the running off it left the backline of Ukraine confused and even coach of the team Andriy Shevchenko admitted after the game that his wards couldn’t keep up with the pace of the Nigerians.

He said the trio of Samuel Chukwueze, Samuel Kalu and Victor Osimhen can wreck any team in the world if they play with such neck breaking speed as seen in the first half of the draw against Ukraine three days ago.

” It was like watching Brazil play to be honest. That was the best 45 minute any team can ever wish for. They were not just good on the ball but off it they kept making runs that left the defence of Ukraine confused. The front three can trouble any team in this world with the pace with which they played the first 45 minutes “, Roman told Owngoalnigeria.com.

” They probably got tired in the second half but if not for the chances they fail to convert they would have rounded up the game before the first goal scored by Ukraine. Ukraine national team were taught a very good lesson by the Nigerians “.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :laugh:
Re: " It was like Watching Brazil" -

Sounds like made up quotes to me.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/09/12/i ... t-ukraine/

A lot of people who watched the Super Eagles of Nigeria against Ukraine were left surprised the way the Nigerian team took the game to the host team in the opening 45 minutes which ended with Nigeria leading 2-0.

The game ended in a 2-2 draw with Ukraine scoring twice in the second half but according to Ukrainian Journalist Stanislav Roman, the first half performance of the Super Eagles is similar to watching Brazil in full flow.

Roman said the way the Nigerians were confident on the ball and also the running off it left the backline of Ukraine confused and even coach of the team Andriy Shevchenko admitted after the game that his wards couldn’t keep up with the pace of the Nigerians.

He said the trio of Samuel Chukwueze, Samuel Kalu and Victor Osimhen can wreck any team in the world if they play with such neck breaking speed as seen in the first half of the draw against Ukraine three days ago.

” It was like watching Brazil play to be honest. That was the best 45 minute any team can ever wish for. They were not just good on the ball but off it they kept making runs that left the defence of Ukraine confused. The front three can trouble any team in this world with the pace with which they played the first 45 minutes “, Roman told Owngoalnigeria.com.

” They probably got tired in the second half but if not for the chances they fail to convert they would have rounded up the game before the first goal scored by Ukraine. Ukraine national team were taught a very good lesson by the Nigerians “.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :laugh:
I've always known that combination will destroy defences. We need to strengthen up in midfield (Azubuike and Kingsley) and defence, and we will have a top 10 team.

pure rubbish...owngoal had an interview with Scheva? :lol: :lol: :lol:

bushboy wrote:Sounds like made up quotes to me.
I'm sceptical myself but who knows?

you are skeptical, but you added the who knows, because you are rorhbot...typical apologetic ...kai damunk you've exposed yourself time after time...talk about sitting on a fence with your statement :boo: be a man and pick a stance

eyan

Post by eyan »

I think they lifted the quote from here and added salt mixed with maggi. Someone wrote about the front 3 troubling any team in the match thread. I think they just added the Brazil part.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

I googled the name "Stanislav Roman" and not one single Ukrainian journalist with that name showed up
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Brazil's national team or patron of Brazilian steakhouses?

ogasir wrote:I googled the name "Stanislav Roman" and not one single Ukrainian journalist with that name showed up
Why not google every game SE have played since 94 and see if you find a better performance that the 1st half v Ukraine.. :laugh:

By the way; Brazil of what era ? I mean who wants to be current crap brazil that got thrashed 7 zip by Germany abi na nertherland in front of their own home crowd in their own backyard. That was a historical disgrace

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

you are skeptical, but you added the who knows, because you are rorhbot...typical apologetic ...kai damunk you've exposed yourself time after time...talk about sitting on a fence with your statement :boo: be a man and pick a stance
Your problem, Doofus, is that you lack a formal education.
You prove it every time you open your mouth. :lol: :lol: :lol:

you are too emotional , always caught in your feelings :boo: men are logical, women are emotional....are you a woman or a man?

See finishing :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

that isn't finishing dude, I know you are trying so hard, but when someone finishes bigpokey, everyone will know, however you know deep in your heart, I did finish damunk based on that post i made before yours..FACTs and not emotional feelings like damunk 8-)

And to think the guy say he is a medical doctor.

guys stop the personal innuendos; keep it comical

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

The Brazil that got hammered 7-1!!!
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

eyan wrote:
I think they lifted the quote from here and added salt mixed with maggi. Someone wrote about the front 3 troubling any team in the match thread. I think they just added the Brazil part.
Chief Enugu II, assuming you are correct, something is still true about the article, so I will take it as it is.

Correct. "Stanislav Roman" doesn't even exist. Quit posting junk, Kongi!

Observation of an Ukrainian fan about the game

Quote from a Ukrainian football forum:

"This game was delightful to watch. The quality was decent, but the energy & desire of both teams was stunning to observe. Closest I've ever seen a game resemble a video game, was end to end and played competitive yet care free, brilliant game especially the 2nd half. We should've lost like 6-4, would highly recommend watching it

Lunin: another tough goalie ahead of him, won't be easy. Looked good today but had an absolute blooper whiffing the ball trying to clear running out of the box

Kovalev: he has regressed from his u20 world cup days and starting in champs league. He's slow & weak, he's nothing more than an average option for us off the bench. He was grossly off the pace today against fast & technical Nigeria

Karavaev: He was brilliant v. Serbia, I was surprised he was left on the bench in favor of Bolbat who is a typical subpar Ukrainian fullback, 'bolbes' is what I call him haha. Karavaev maybe vulnerable defensively like you mentioned but his overlapping runs are immense and gives us a chance to retain possession and get in the box with a slashing run for a cross

Moraes & Yaremchuk: I'm not sure what to think of them yet, but they offer something refreshing. We need them to keep up their confident form at club level

Malinovsky: simply brilliant CM, him and Zinchenko together gives us technical quality we severely lacked outside of Rotan, a blanket of security in midfield now with those 2. He will get chances in Italy for sure, right now having to prove himself off the bench but he's a sublime player. Sobol btw looked very good near the tail end of the game, left a lot to be desired early on but showed some class late, I forgot he went to Belgium will keep an eye on him"

http://www.bigsoccer.com/threads/%D0%A3 ... i.1811002/ (posts about the match is on page 60 of the thread link)