VIDEO: Who is Maduka Okoye?

Re: VIDEO: Who is Maduka Okoye?

The boy is useless. :boo:
Next

Post by Next »

@iworo:
iworo wrote:[/video]

Google is your best friend when in need!! :D Besides, he has already been called up for the Naija - Ukraine match in September:

https://www.goal.com/en/news/fortuna-du ... dtwag4jk0i
Both players are in line to make their international debut when the Super Eagles face Ukraine in a September friendly
Fortuna Dusseldorf’s Maduka Okoye and Glasgow Rangers’ Joe Aribo are part of Nigeria’s 23-man squad for a friendly against Ukraine on September 10.

The Super Eagles face Andriy Shevchenko’s men on September 10 as part of their preparations for November’s 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Benin Republic.

Kelechi Iheanacho, Semi Ajayi and Tyronne Ebuehi make a return to the team after missing the 2019 Afcon.

However, there was no place for goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi and clubless player John Ogu.
http://www.fcnaija.com/nigeriangerman-k ... les-callup
Nigerian-German goalkeeper Maduka Okoye has reacted after getting first Super Eagles call-up for next month international friendly match against Ukraine.

The 19-year-old Fortuna Düsseldorf II stopper had in the past maintained that he will only consider playing for Nigeria at international level but was forced to miss the Olympic qualifiers last March against Libya after he was blocked by his German club due to club engagement.

Okoye is delighted as he took his official Twitter to handle to celebrate in Super Eagles called up.

Can‘t express my feelings and how happy I am to get my first call up for the Super Eagles.

All praise to the most high.

— Maduka Okoye (@OkoyeMaduka) August 14, 2019

The three-time Africa Champions are struggling with a reliable number one keeper to replace former Wolves stopper Carl Ikeme who quit football due to leukaemia in June 2017 one year before 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

Division 3 player. Infact, most of our goalkeepers are at BACKWATER leagues which isn't a bad situation. It becomes bad when supporters DELUSIONALLY think coaches are magicians that can turn water into wine

john12 wrote:Division 3 player. Infact, most of our goalkeepers are at BACKWATER leagues which isn't a bad situation. It becomes bad when supporters DELUSIONALLY think coaches are magicians that can turn water into wine
...how many have recruited into top league?

iworo wrote:[/video]

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Congratulations Mr. Okoye. Go make Nigeria, your father's land proud. We are routing for you.

john12 wrote:Division 3 player. Infact, most of our goalkeepers are at BACKWATER leagues which isn't a bad situation. It becomes bad when supporters DELUSIONALLY think coaches are magicians that can turn water into wine
thats why your coach lost to Madagascar :curse: :curse: ...... sorry, i forgot....Elderson is their keeper

Comes across as very nice guy. I look forward to him making his international debut. Anyone is better than the frighten Akpeyi !!!!!

division 4 backwater goalkeeper as one of our best 3 goalies when WC come now, they will start their entitled bullcrap. we're an average team

the OP just copied this same video i posted in the young Nigerian goalies and made a thread ..talk about copy paste skills

This is going to be the new favorite of female (and some male!) SE fans.

What about Sebastian Osigwe?

Glimpse of Okoye in action

Damunk wrote:Glimpse of Okoye in action
In all the false wisdom you claim under your belt, nah 2 saves video with horrible video qualities you post dey big up your pathetic chest? My goodness

Why do you always question the wisdom of others? You're seriously lacking.
He said "glimpse" and besides, did he make the video?

In fact it's an insult to shait to call you a piece of s41t. :curse:

Why do you always question the wisdom of others? You're seriously lacking.
He said "glimpse" and besides, did he make the video?

In fact it's an insult to shait to call you a piece of s41t. :curse:
BigPorkey' English no reach dat side.

Olufemi Kayode should have been called up. I heard Uzoho has kept two straight clean sheets.

Nigeria has always produced good shot stoppers. Handling is what really concerns me. I want to see what Okoye's handling and defensive organisation are like.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: