Brazil v Nigeria 13 October 2019 Singapore

There are reports that the Super Eagles will be playing a high profile friendly match against world powerhouse, Brazil in the next FIFA window, precisely October 13 in Singapore. The Brazilians play Senegal on 10 October and Nigeria 3 days later according to the Brazilian football federation CBF.
Re: Brazil v Nigeria 13 October 2019 Singapore

Dammy wrote:There are reports that the Super Eagles will be playing a high profile friendly match against world powerhouse, Brazil in the next FIFA window, precisely October 13 in Singapore. The Brazilians play Senegal on 10 October and Nigeria 3 days later according to the Brazilian football federation CBF.
Big test for Baba Rohr.

fantastic.

ROhr is asking for an African opposition to prepare ahead for Benin for the AFCON qualifiers. I think the AFCON we just played is enough preparation to take us for another year. Its time we start upping our standards so we can take on the world in 2022.

THe best thing is for SE to play 2 matches on that Window with 1 being an African opponent.

Dammy wrote:There are reports that the Super Eagles will be playing a high profile friendly match against world powerhouse, Brazil in the next FIFA window, precisely October 13 in Singapore. The Brazilians play Senegal on 10 October and Nigeria 3 days later according to the Brazilian football federation CBF.
That'll be fantastic!
Please let it be true! :thumb:

Lmao World power.

We need to play African teams so the new boys can taste African football. :thumb:

Might as well also play Senegal while we're both there.
Brazil to play 2 friendlies against Senegal and Nigeria in Singapore in October
Chia Han Keong
Editor
Yahoo News Singapore 17 September 2019

SINGAPORE — The Brazilian national football team, featuring the likes of Neymar, Roberto Firmino and Philippe Coutinho, will be playing at the National Stadium in Singapore for the first time since 2014.

According to a media statement put up on the Brazilian Football Confederation (CBF) website on Monday (16 September), the reigning Copa America champions will be playing two friendly matches against Africa sides Senegal and Nigeria on 10 and 13 October respectively.

Senegal, led by Liverpool star Sadio Mane, are the best African side in the Fifa world rankings at No. 20. They reached the final of the Africa Cup of Nations in July this year, but lost 0-1 to Algeria.

The 10 October friendly would be the first time Brazil will play Senegal. They have faced Nigeria – ranked 33rd in the world – once before in 2003, when they won 3-0 in the Nigerian capital of Abuja.

The Nigerian football team, nicknamed Super Eagles, reached the semi-finals of the Africa Cup of Nations before losing 1-2 to Algeria.

Under current head coach Tite, they have faced just one African side, when they defeated Cameroon 1-0 courtesy of a goal from Everton striker Richarlison.

National team coordinator Juninho Paulista said on the CBF website, "We chose two of the best African teams because they are high-level confrontations and the Brazilian national team has had few encounters (with them) in recent years.”

This will be the second time the Brazil national football team have come to play in Singapore. In October 2014, they faced Japan in a football friendly in front of a 51,577-strong crowd at the National Stadium, and won 4-0 with all four goals scored by Neymar.

The Singapore national football side will also play their 2022 World Cup qualifying match against Uzbekistan at the National Stadium next month, two days after the Brazil v Nigeria game.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/brazil-to-pla ... PLaS5NsB-f

From the Brazilian Football Confederation website:
https://www.cbf.com.br/selecao-brasilei ... em-outubro
Brazil faces strong African teams in October
09/16/2019 at 18:40 | CBF Advisory
Brazilian team will play against Senegal and Nigeria at the National Stadium of Singapore, on the 10th and 13th

Senegal and Nigeria, two of Africa's main forces today, will be the opponents of the Brazilian National Team at the October FIFA Dates. The National Stadium of Singapore, reopened in 2014 with a capacity of 55,000 fans, will be the scene of the clashes scheduled for the 10th and 13th, at 8pm local time (9am Brasilia).

On October 10, 2019, the Brazilian National Team will play their first ever game against Senegal. Best African team in the FIFA Ranking, Senegalese are in the 20th position of the classification.

Three days later, on October 13, Brazil and Nigeria (33rd in the FIFA Ranking) face off on the same stage. It will only be the second major squad match against the Nigerians. The first was in 2003, with a 3-0 Brazilian victory in Abuja, the Nigerian capital. Gil, Luís Fabiano and Adriano scored the goals of the triumph.

The opposing teams come from good results in 2019. Senegal and Nigeria finished second and third respectively in the June and July African Cup of Nations. The choice is in line with the concept established between the president of the organization and the Brazilian National Technical Commission, to play against top 50 opponents of the FIFA ranking whenever possible.

- We chose two of the best African teams because they are high level confrontations and against a school that the Brazilian National Team has had few encounters in recent years. It was a wish of the Technical Commission, so we went after these opponents - commented the Coordinator of the Team, Juninho Paulista.

Under coach Tite, Brazil faced only one African team. In November 2018, with a goal from Richarlison, defeated Cameroon. The match was held in Milton Keynes, England, and marked the season's end for the team.

This will be the second pass of the Brazilian National Team through the refurbished National Stadium of Singapore. In October 2014, also in a friendly period, Brazil defeated Japan 4-0, with four goals from Neymar, for an audience of approximately 51,000 people.

Good test for our boys.

8pm local time, means 1pm Nigeria time. Man for no finish for church. Nice one.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Lmao World power.
Copa America Champions. 5 Time World Cup winners, Rated 2nd in the World According to FIFA, 1st in the World According to ELO. They are always contenders in international tournaments even when They haven't been great. It won't be an easy game for us and they are millions of miles better than Argentina.

Let's not act like they are some two bit team.

CE is fast o... :lol:
This was just officially confirmed last night.

Good game for our lads!

Damunk wrote:Might as well also play Senegal while we're both there.
Crossed my mind as well....
But both teams will not have a mutually free date.

We might just end up tuning up against Singapore. :D

TheHitman47 wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Lmao World power.
Copa America Champions. 5 Time World Cup winners, Rated 2nd in the World According to FIFA, 1st in the World According to ELO. They are always contenders in international tournaments even when They haven't been great. It won't be an easy game for us and they are millions of miles better than Argentina.

If a dude argues against the notion that Brazil is a “world powerhouse” in football...
Quickly end the conversation and slowly move away, as there’s obviously a problem there. :oops:

Should be a good test. This is a game set up for how Rohr likes to play, as we will most certainly cede possession and look to break on the counter. I hope we fortify the core of the team that faced Ukraine with a few of the older regulars, and feature a full strength side. A middle of Aribo, Ndidi and Iwobi is intriguing. Our shaky defense will def be tested. The back 4 is still a MAJOR work in progress

TheHitman47 wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Lmao World power.

If a dude argues against the notion that Brazil is a “world powerhouse” in football...
Quickly end the conversation and slowly move away, as there’s obviously a problem there. :oops:

Nah wah. I mean, how is this even up for debate.. the things you read on this site eh!

the end of **** asthe SE's coach is near

Lolly wrote:Good test for our boys.

8pm local time, means 1pm Nigeria time. Man for no finish for church. Nice one.
There's nothing I love more than football played under floodlights.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Nice one! I’m sure Rohr will use 5 in the back in fear of getting pummeled lol...

Bigpokey24 wrote:the end of **** asthe SE's coach is near
Keep praying for SE losses you here?
All because of your schizo obsession with an Oyibo man's demise.
You are doing yourself. :taunt:

Bigpokey24 wrote:the end of **** asthe SE's coach is near
Keep praying for SE losses you here?
All because of your schizo obsession with an Oyibo man's demise.
You are doing yourself. :taunt:
huh!!!, you need help

Calenda blocked :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Lmao World power.
Change your username quickly:

France, Belgium and Brazil were the cream of the crop of the last world cup. Too bad they ran into each other from the quarters.

The other half of the draw was a joke. (Russia, Croatia, England etc)

truetalk wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Lmao World power.
Change your username quickly:

France, Belgium and Brazil were the cream of the crop of the last world cup. Too bad they ran into each other from the quarters.

The other half of the draw was a joke. (Russia, Croatia, England etc)
spoken like a real true talk :clap: :clap:

TheHitman47 wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Lmao World power.

Nah wah. I mean, how is this even up for debate.. the things you read on this site eh!
Was ghana not an Africa football power house ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."