Awaziem and Omeruo start

Nigerian international central defenders, Kenneth Omeruo and Chidozie Awaziem both start against Athletico Bilbao in this evening's La Liga match about to kick off.
Re: Awaziem and Omeruo start

Awaziem does it again! Everytime they send him on loan he grabs a starting shirt pronto. :clap: :clap: :clap: I think this is also the first time a Niaja CD pair is starting together in a top 3 league . We're moving up! UpRooohhhrr! :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs:

Watching Osimhen vs Strasbourg on Beinsports 6.

Moses Simon also starting for Nantes. :thumb:

Osimhen almost scores! Kai that boy is a danger in the box...

maceo4 wrote:Watching Osimhen vs Strasbourg on Beinsports 6.
A good save denies Victor a goal...

Big Belle Pokey said I should tell you all to hold on while he searches for negative Rohr news ..

But don't worry. I will beat some serious sense into him if I see him at the gym this evening.

And Victor Osimhen HANGS!!
1-0 to Lille late in the first-half.

1naija wrote:Big Belle Pokey said I should tell you all to hold on while he searches for negative Rohr news ..

But don't worry. I will beat some serious sense into him if I see him at the gym this evening.
i was at the gym yesterday, and i went to wazobia food store off westheimer, so forget me being at the gym today

HT both CB's have played well in the first half

Good night for 9ja three musketeers in France Victor and Kalu scored in their teams victories while Simon Moses team won 1nil and he played 90 minutes

Simon is simply not good enough to make SE 23 and if we’re being honest, we need to try another winger

1naija wrote:Big Belle Pokey said I should tell you all to hold on while he searches for negative Rohr news ..

i was at the gym yesterday, and i went to wazobia food store off westheimer, so forget me being at the gym today
You went to the gym, then went straight to wazobia? Carb diet indeed.

nah when to the food store to buy goat meat,fish and turkey( to grill)..... I finished my carbs diet last week , did 21 days , did 6 weeks back in feb...

john12 wrote:Simon is simply not good enough to make SE 23 and if we’re being honest, we need to try another winger
Someone that created the most goals for the team at the AFCON? I think you're getting him mixed up with Ahmed Musa

Yes, he created 2 assists but they were all “Corner kicks” his efficiency rate as a winger is utterly bad and we need more efficient wingers. Musa natural position isn’t winger but CF or supporting CF we saw his capabilities at WC and in the past

john12 wrote:Yes, he created 2 assists but they were all “Corner kicks” his efficiency rate as a winger is utterly bad and we need more efficient wingers. Musa natural position isn’t winger but CF or supporting CF we saw his capabilities at WC and in the past
Simon is actually our most balanced winger, coaches love players like him because he does it all. Defends very well, covers space well, uses both feet well and reads the game well. No he doesn’t dance Atilogu with the ball like Chukwueze and kalu but he’s just as valuable.

Kongi the guy is not efficient boss. You can do all those things but if it isn’t efficient, then it’s pointless

john12 wrote:Kongi the guy is not efficient boss. You can do all those things but if it isn’t efficient, then it’s pointless
Simon appears inefficient simply because he's a player in transition. He left Gent as a wing forward, played a yr in Spain as a RWB then Afcon as a wing forward. His timing and read of the game was definitely off at Afcon but he has since walked into the Nantes starting lineup as a wing forward. Dude is the main creative outlet for Nantes operating from the wings while averaging about 6/8/10 rating after 6 games scoring 1 goal and getting 1 assist.

I expect Simon to be one of the best wing forwards in France by the end of the season. Coaches play him or find a way to play him. 2 way wingers that defend, use both feet and create are very hard to find.

john12 wrote:Yes, he created 2 assists but they were all “Corner kicks” his efficiency rate as a winger is utterly bad and we need more efficient wingers. Musa natural position isn’t winger but CF or supporting CF we saw his capabilities at WC and in the past
So because it was a corner kick it shouldn't be rated :???: . You're talking as if we regularly score from corners in the first place.

john12 wrote:Simon is simply not good enough to make SE 23 and if we’re being honest, we need to try another winger
At AFCON 2019, Moses' stats were actually better than Musa's. :idea:
john12 wrote:Kongi the guy is not efficient boss. You can do all those things but if it isn’t efficient, then it’s pointless
If you want to talk about 'efficiency', MUSA WAS THE LEAST EFFICIENT PLAYER ON THE ENTIRE AFCON SE TEAM.
Go check the stats!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

You need to apply the same standard of scrutiny to Musa.
If you do, we will know that the scales have finally fallen from your eyes.
And I am not a Musa basher. :lol:

Both Omeruo and Awaziem played well. They protected their goalkeeper and ensured he wasn't really tested, with Omeruo playing the sweeper role.
The Bilbao goal was a clumsy challenge in the box by a Leganes player. Awaziem was saved from conceding a penalty when the ball inadvertently touched his hand when he went for an header by VAR. A penalty decision would've been harsh.