Page 2 of 2

Re: FOOTBALL INDEPENDENCE DAY TWEETS!

Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 12:46 pm
by kalani JR
Aswani wrote:
Does anyone know how or when this Roma love-in with Nigerian football came about?

Or even who is behind it, it's been going on for a while now and I am intrigued.
I think they just liked the jersey, the love seems genuine enough and not exploitive so I accept it I guess?

Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 1:21 pm
Aminu from KAno :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Jide from Lagos :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:24 am
by Gotti
1naija wrote:Uncle Gotti, this is the best thread you've ever started on this forum. It almost makes me want to forgive you for all the nonsensical threads and posts you've made about the village team, Rangers over the years.
This is like a double-edge sword...
Wary to receive plaudits from someone who thought Sharks was a good team. :lol:

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:27 am
by Gotti
aruako1 wrote:
1naija wrote:Uncle Gotti, this is the best thread you've ever started on this forum. It almost makes me want to forgive you for all the nonsensical threads and posts you've made about the village team, Rangers over the years.
He cannot be forgiven for the yeye Rangers threads and posts.
Here comes the Noisy Neighbors... :lol:
The Aba Usurpers will NEVER match our (almost-religious) pedigree.

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 6:51 am
by Gotti

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 7:15 am
by Gotti

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:21 am
by kdk4christ
Aswani wrote:
Does anyone know how or when this Roma love-in with Nigerian football came about?

Or even who is behind it, it's been going on for a while now and I am intrigued.
https://www.completesports.com/as-roma- ... er-eagles/

https://www.bbc.com/pidgin/sport-44730801

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 3:04 pm
by aruako1
aruako1 wrote:
He cannot be forgiven for the yeye Rangers threads and posts.
Here comes the Noisy Neighbors... :lol:
The Aba Usurpers will NEVER match our (almost-religious) pedigree.
Where were you in 2003 and 2004? Just asking for a friend? :D :D :D :D

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 3:22 pm
Gotti wrote:Image
You ain’t Nigerian! :curse:

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 5:17 pm
by Damunk
Like I said, this is only going to get 'worse'.
Its a new ball game now.
The stakes are high and the players know how to play the game - physically and metaphorically.
If Nigeria was Kenya or Togo or even South Africa, does anybody think all this would be happening?
Think abourit! :P