1994 / 2019

donadoni
1994 / 2019

Post by donadoni »

Are we getting close...

Rufai -> Uzoho
Eguavon -> Ebuehi
Uche -> Ekong
Keshi/Nwanu -> Omeruo
Iroha -> Aina/Collins
Oliseh -> Ndidi
Okocha -> Iwobi
Finidi -> Chukwueze
Amunike - Kalu
Amokachi -> Bonaventure/Onyekwuru
Yekini -> Oshimen

Siasia -> Musa
Oliha -> Aribo
Adepoju -> Etebo
okidoki
Re: 1994 / 2019

Post by okidoki »

I think we definitely have more depth. However exceptional players, 94 still has it.

Chai.....this has to be one of the most thought provoking post ever on CE. When u compare this post to Bigporkpies daily rants it's like comparing basic uber to private jets.

The short answer is YES we are better. Rarely do current teams compare better to historical teams on paper no matter which country. The best metric is the quality of teams the players where at in 94 v today. Every single current player is at a higher level except for Amo and Bonaventure who are both literally at the same club and league. The real answer will come when this generation goes to tournament. You're comparing a 94 at its peak to a 2019 team that's only played 1 game together. 1 game! The fact that they're even comparable shows the enormous potential of the current team. UpRohrr! :thumb:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Thu Oct 03, 2019 5:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

There is clearly a golden generation bubbling, up to us to use the talent wisely.

Names and talent don´t win tournament.....

1994 Team and Keshi Team have set a standard. Until it´s broken, everything else is commentary.

fabio wrote:Names and talent don´t win tournament.....

1994 Team and Keshi Team have set a standard. Until it´s broken, everything else is commentary.
KPOM.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics