SE International Friendlies: Just Wondering ooo!

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 3:14 pm
by Enugu II
I admit that this is just a hunch but sometimes you got to trust a hunch..... :???: Why have the SE not been able to schedule a second international during the international match week? Are the money issues preventing such scheduling considering that this Brazil game is only occurring because NFF is not footing the bill? The coach wanted an African opposition before SE plays Benin Republic in the next month and yet no such friendly has been scheduled. Last month, it was just one match during the international week and this month it is the same. This is after Pinnick promised two games per each international week. Are there insiders with better information on what is actually going on? Spill the beans.

Re: SE International Friendlies: Just Wondering ooo!

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 3:44 pm
by Dammy
Enugu II wrote:I admit that this is just a hunch but sometimes you got to trust a hunch..... :???: Why have the SE not been able to schedule a second international during the international match week? Are the money issues preventing such scheduling considering that this Brazil game is only occurring because NFF is not footing the bill? The coach wanted an African opposition before SE plays Benin Republic in the next month and yet no such friendly has been scheduled. Last month, it was just one match during the international week and this month it is the same. This is after Pinnick promised two games per each international week. Are there insiders with better information on what is actually going on? Spill the beans.
Prof, this is the sort of question that Nigerian journalists on nfsp WhatsApp forum should be able to answer but unfortunately the self serving agenda pushed by the moderator and some of the journalists will not allow such questions to be asked. Anyone who tries it is attacked or removed.

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:04 pm
by Eaglezbeak
If they were to play another Friendly it would have to on the Wednesday unless it was being played in Indonesia where they play Brazil next Sunday, the distance and the continental rule that FIFA has put in place (nations need a 3 day gap if playing in separate continents),so it maybe a blessing in disguise that they haven’t arranged any last minute friendliest as they’ll probably cause players to pull out due to the long flight to Indonesia.
If the NFF have any serious plans (apart from making change) they’ll use what ever time they have before the game to work with team on the training field and study previous games on video to improve team chemistry etc.

Posted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 7:17 am
by Gotti
Eaglezbeak wrote:If they were to play another Friendly it would have to on the Wednesday unless it was being played in Indonesia where they play Brazil next Sunday, the distance and the continental rule that FIFA has put in place (nations need a 3 day gap if playing in separate continents),so it maybe a blessing in disguise that they haven’t arranged any last minute friendliest as they’ll probably cause players to pull out due to the long flight to Indonesia.
If the NFF have any serious plans (apart from making change) they’ll use what ever time they have before the game to work with team on the training field and study previous games on video to improve team chemistry etc.
You mean Singapore...

There’s no chance of playing African opposition...
But perhaps they should have requested one with Singapore.
>

Posted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 9:57 am
Do you guys remember when FIFA window came and went and we were just looking anya-anya, while other countries were playing? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Abeg, we have come a long way. Not only are we playing 1 game per window, we are playing reputable teams like Ukraine and Brazil. Abeg, lets enjoy it. Same way we went from 0 games to 1, one day we will get to 2 games.

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 8:49 am
by mystic
danfo driver wrote:Do you guys remember when FIFA window came and went and we were just looking anya-anya, while other countries were playing? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Abeg, we have come a long way. Not only are we playing 1 game per window, we are playing reputable teams like Ukraine and Brazil. Abeg, lets enjoy it. Same way we went from 0 games to 1, one day we will get to 2 games.
We've actually been playing two games per window for sometime. Hence the question from EII.