Brazil vs Nigeria camp news and Camp Pictures

https://www.livesoccertv.com/match/3462 ... s-nigeria/
my time next sunday Beinsport

So this game will decide ****'s future, since he only has 2 months left on his contract..hopefully we can now start posting the job availability either on indeed , monster or even reddit ...depending on what that peakmilk can afford.
I expect a full house Tuesday in Singapore
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Brazil vs Nigeria camp news

A meaningless friendly game cannot decide a coach future and I say it with ll respect

john12 wrote:A meaningless friendly game cannot decide a coach future and I say it with ll respect
His contract is up in December and there are no indications it will be renewed

jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

Bros, where is the camp news???

john12 wrote:A meaningless friendly game cannot decide a coach future and I say it with ll respect
So if it is known his contract won’t be renewed why is a friendly against arguably the best team in the world such a big factor. Do you really ever think this stuff through?

Not a fan of Rohr, but don't be so eager to have him gone. Who's the replacement?

ANC wrote:Not a fan of Rohr, but don't be so eager to have him gone. Who's the replacement?
Anybody but Rohr minus somebody

kawawa wrote:
So if it is known his contract won’t be renewed why is a friendly against arguably the best team in the world such a big factor. Do you really ever think this stuff through?
See this newbie, u sef wan begin count sef? Smh

Fact is; we need a manager not necessarily a coach hence Rohr has done a great job managing the team; even Demunk can coach this Team and probably get better positive results. We are that talented. Nigeria is loaded with nothing but ballers that we dont need to have likes of Pep at the helms. so much of whar Rohr has done comprise not much technical impute but managerial head which in itself is Hege for such a disorganised zoo nation.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette with all respect if it was that easy how come siasia and Oliseh wasn't successful?

jette1 wrote:Fact is; we need a manager not necessarily a coach hence Rohr has done a great job managing the team; even Demunk can coach this Team and probably get better positive results. We are that talented. Nigeria is loaded with nothing but ballers that we dont need to have likes of Pep at the helms. so much of whar Rohr has done comprise not much technical impute but managerial head which in itself is Hege for such a disorganised zoo nation.
Thanks for the complimentary backhand but I no want.

But it is all designed at diminishing the achievements of Rohr.
As we speak there are some 2faced demons praying for Rohr to be "humiliated" vs Brazil.
How that can happen without our SE being disgraced is beyond me.
Maybe they should come and explain to us make we hear.

john12 wrote:jette with all respect if it was that easy how come siasia and Oliseh wasn't successful?
I'm sure you wouldnt seriously ask that question knowing every individual bring their own personal demons into whatever professional environment they might find themselves. Football might have taken Oliseh out ghetto but you cant necessarily take ghetto out of him.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:Fact is; we need a manager not necessarily a coach hence Rohr has done a great job managing the team; even Demunk can coach this Team and probably get better positive results. We are that talented. Nigeria is loaded with nothing but ballers that we dont need to have likes of Pep at the helms. so much of whar Rohr has done comprise not much technical impute but managerial head which in itself is Hege for such a disorganised zoo nation.

As we speak there are some 2faced demons praying for Rohr to be "humiliated" vs Brazil.
This isn’t really about Rohr. You don’t have to be a demon or Rohr hater to realize that this depleted team is susceptible to a humiliating defeat at the hands of Brazil. There are huge holes in defense and midfield that the coaches should be looking to plug. It is true that Mikel has announced his retirement from the national team but in a high profile friendly such as this one in which this country’s reputation is at stake, I don’t think it would be out of order to make overtures to Mikel in an attempt to fortify the team... and who knows? Maybe they already have and he’s turned them down. If that’s the case then so be it. I wouldn’t be so concerned if Brazil was planning to field a bunch of “hey yous” against Nigeria but they’ve actually invited their very best and so should we :!:

jungle-jawara wrote:Bros, where is the camp news???
I wonda-oo! The heading of the thread said 'camp news', but I don't see any news about the camp yet. Thus, ...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Damunk doesn't want the job, ok let's give it to 'Oga Gotti.'

jungle-jawara wrote:Bros, where is the camp news???
I wonda-oo! The heading of the thread said 'camp news', but I don't see any news about the camp yet. Thus, ...
Latest from camp is that Rohr will be leading the team onto the field, and that Okocha is retired.

The Brazil football team arrived in Singapore for the Brazil Global Tour on Monday.

Sadio Mane arrives at Swissotel The Stamford - Tuesday afternoon (Oct 8)

Eagles arrive in Singapore Wednesday, Neymar eyes 100th cap

he Super Eagles players are expected to storm Singapore on Wednesday ahead of their friendly against the Brazil.

Coach Gernot Rohr invited 23 players for the friendly, which holds on October 13 at Singapore National Stadium, Kallang.

The Nigerian players were reportedly asked to arrive in Fairmont Hotel, Singapore.

“All invited players were expected to arrive in Singapore on Wednesday, October 9,” Director of Communications, Nigeria Football Federation, Ademola Olajire, said in a statement announcing the list of invited players.

Meanwhile, Paris Saint-Germain superstar Neymar is set to make his 100th appearance for Brazil’s national team against Nigeria.

The former Barcelona player will follow in the footsteps of Cafu, Roberto Carlos, Rivellino, Daniel Alves, Pelé, Djalma Santos, Taffarel, Lucio, Leo, Ronaldo, Gilmar, Ronaldinho Gaucho and Jairzinho, who have all made 100 or more appearances for the Seleção.

Neymar is among the first set of players to arrive in Singapore ahead of Brazil’s international matches against Nigeria.

The team had their first training on Monday with PSG’s Thiago Silva and Marquinhos also in the camp.

Other Brazilian players in camp include Roberto Firmino, Fabinho (both Liverpool), Richarlison (Everton), Casemiro, éder Militão (both Real Madrid) and Lucas Paquetá (AC Milan).

During the international friendly match, Singaporean Jansen Foo is expected to be the referee.

https://punchng.com/eagles-arrive-in-si ... 100th-cap/

Let's go boys

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Any CE coming for the match?

Would be nice if the boys could honor Isaac Promise in some way.

deanotito wrote:Would be nice if the boys could honor Isaac Promise in some way.
That would be really good to do.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics