ROHR IS A POOR, POOR COACH

JACKAL
ROHR IS A POOR, POOR COACH

Post by JACKAL »

Seriously People, Brazil could have beaten us by 5-1.

Defense was not Prepared for the Brazilian system
The way they kept getting behind our back line is a coaching problem
We let them dictate the pace of the game
Senegal did much better than us
Our Passing was just basic stuff
We drew the game on the sheer individual strength of our players
Collins is not it.
Aribo is the Truth
Okoye didn't look Nervous...that's encouraging
Re: ROHR IS A POOR, POOR COACH

TRANSFORMER IS DATA WAY

TRANSFORMER NEEDS AFFECTION

GO HUG AM

from someone that dosen't rate Osimehn I will take this as a blessing because whatever you say, the opposite happens

Kindly go hug the ilupeju transformer. The local dogs there like fried Jackal meat. :laugh:

JACKAL wrote:Seriously People, Brazil could have beaten us by 5-1.

Collins is not it.
Aribo is the Truth
This is the one that confuses me the most. On the match thread, someone said "we now have organizational solidity." I began to question myself, that maybe I am the one not seeing things. I know we have two staunch camps on CE. those who support the coach and those who do not. But I really want us to have this argument honestly. We park the bus and sacrifice any enjoyable form of football. Yet, the opponents attack us and every time they do, they walk into our 18 as if the defense is not there. Brazil hit the bar like 3 times in this game.'

I am very worried. This is not an attack on the coach or his supporters, I am honestly very worried. I saw it against Ukraine and before that also. We cant go to the world cup like this. We simply cant.

shameless man! if you had any honor, you wouldn't even be here after falsely predicting osimehn (future legend) isn't good
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Collins is not it.
Aribo is the Truth
This is the one that confuses me the most. On the match thread, someone said "we now have organizational solidity." I began to question myself, that maybe I am the one not seeing things. I know we have two staunch camps on CE. those who support the coach and those who do not. But I really want us to have this argument honestly. We park the bus and sacrifice any enjoyable form of football. Yet, the opponents attack us and every time they do, they walk into our 18 as if the defense is not there. Brazil hit the bar like 3 times in this game.'

I am very worried. This is not an attack on the coach or his supporters, I am honestly very worried. I saw it against Ukraine and before that also. We cant go to the world cup like this. We simply cant.
Thank you Danfo Driver.... The sheer number of times the Brazilians missed 6 foot sitters in our box should be alarming to anyones. Richalison and Coutino missed like 6 times. :atc: :atc:

you're ranked 33rd in the World and played against a team ranked 3rd and also present Copa america champions and also 5 times World champion yet you got a Draw and you cannot even give credit where credit is due. My guy, Anyone that cannot give credit for todays organizational Discipline and performance is a HATER/LIAR and that person opinion should never Ever ever be taking seriously again
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Performance was decent. No better than the Ukraine game IMO. The result flattered Nigeria.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

john12 wrote:shameless man! if you had any honor, you wouldn't even be here after falsely predicting osimehn (future legend) isn't good
Why are you misquoting me. I have never said that about Osimhen.

yes you did! go and read what you said about osimehn

Zelex you honestly think this performance was decent considering we're ranked 33rd while brazil are ranked 3rd, present copa america champions and even defeated us 3-0 in our BACKYARD. my friend, Fear GOD and give credit where credit is due

Collins is not it.
Aribo is the Truth
There we go again! Na wa-oo!
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

john12 wrote:yes you did! go and read what you said about osimehn
The record does not lie. Go cut and paste where I said that ….
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

john12 wrote:Zelex you honestly think this performance was decent considering we're ranked 33rd while brazil are ranked 3rd, present copa america champions and even defeated us 3-0 in our BACKYARD. my friend, Fear GOD and give credit where credit is due
I gave credit. It was decent performance. No one can convince me this was a "great" performance, possibly you could call it good (based on the level of opposition). Nigeria could easily have conceded 4 in this game. Yes, it was good "RESULT" but performance wise, it was OK IMO. Let's put things into context, there were good things on show but also some poor. I can't fault the their efforts though.

JACKAL wrote:

Collins is not it.
Aribo is the Truth

Thank you Danfo Driver.... The sheer number of times the Brazilians missed 6 foot sitters in our box should be alarming to anyones. Richalison and Coutino missed like 6 times. :atc: :atc:

That is a straight up lie. 6 sitters ?

Maybe 2 at tops.

Do you realize that when you look at some of our best historical matches, you could say the exact same thing.

Take for example our 1994 3-0 drubbing of Bulgaria. Do you know we could have been 2 or 3 goals down within the first 10 minutes. Yes we were that bad. So at the end of the day when we won 3-0, did you poo poo on the performance like you are doing now ?

There is luck involved in most games. You cannot pull off a draw against a highly motivated Brazil and claim that there was no defensive organization, or that the players did not play well.

You are so full of it and have a clear agenda.

Like I said, go look for your nearest transformer and give it some affection.

Saying it was a decent performance considering we’re ranked 33rd and Brazil are 3rd just shows your dishonesty. End of conversation
onovo

Post by onovo »

Collins is not it.
Aribo is the Truth
Rohr's team still lack the ability to hold the ball and build up play from the defence to the attack, we kept loosing the ball to Brazil easily which kept the defence under pressure. My major concern with Rohrs team is the too much gap between the defence and the midfield and with attack during build up play, in order words the team is not attacking as a unit which is akin to Nigeria football. Finally Rohr needs to sort out this attitude of our players allowing our opponent to dictate the play in our own half of the field, this is becoming our pattern of play since rohr took over the affairs of the team.

Zelex wrote:
john12 wrote:Zelex you honestly think this performance was decent considering we're ranked 33rd while brazil are ranked 3rd, present copa america champions and even defeated us 3-0 in our BACKYARD. my friend, Fear GOD and give credit where credit is due
I gave credit. It was decent performance. No one can convince me this was a "great" performance, possibly you could call it good (based on the level of opposition). Nigeria could easily have conceded 4 in this game. Yes, it was good "RESULT" but performance wise, it was OK IMO. Let's put things into context, there were good things on show but also some poor. I can't fault the their efforts though.

I think it was a little better than "decent"

but you are right it wasn't "great"

none the less I am very proud and our boys deserve a lot of credit, but as always there are things to work on, AND WE LEARNED, while getting a very good result.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Zelex wrote:Performance was decent. No better than the Ukraine game IMO. The result flattered Nigeria.
The scoreline was definitely flattering to us... I counted 4 clear cut chances for them.. they just walked the ball into our box and did whatever they wanted. Some people here are confused by the flattering scoreline.

We played much better against Ukraine but we had some of the same problems of the opposition getting behind our backs.

Of course we played much better against Ukraine because Brazil are a much better team than Ukrainse

Collins is not it.
Aribo is the Truth

Bros, I read your initial writeup about this game. You said about 4 time, next you said 3 to 4, now its 3. I am just waiting for the next number which may be 2. Keep going until you reach the factual number. I am just making an observation and waiting for when the 'aha' moment happens. :D

Mr Jackal lost all credibility a long time ago and his posts oozes of bias and incorrect, 'out-of-rear-end-and-high-as-a-kite' statements. This I will file under his usual posts.
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Zelex wrote:

I think it was a little better than "decent"

but you are right it wasn't "great"

none the less I am very proud and our boys deserve a lot of credit, but as always there are things to work on, AND WE LEARNED, while getting a very good result.