On Uzoho's Injury

I hope the injury isn't serious, however this bobo gives me loads of confidence, pathetic that we had to see that Akpere Akpeyi during Afcon..finally we may have 2 quality goalies (Okoye looked confident)like Vince and that other guy who played Afcon 2008

Re: Uzoho

Typical Cockroach. When the light comes on they hide in the dark. Uzoho is fine. The stupendous performance of our team is what we're concerned about.

Wishing the lad SPEEDY RECOVERY...

If you had any Honor you would had shut up. Shameless man

Hope he is ok. He had an excellent game today. The kid is growing up right before our eyes. Glad to see Okoye as a backup. Hopefully he pushes for the no 1 shirt as well.

Now we have two GK's with height and presence in Uzoho and Maduka.

BP you dey play fifa 20?im using a Nigerian team for my road to glory.. wetin be your gamer tag.

Tobi17 wrote:BP you dey play fifa 20?im using a Nigerian team for my road to glory.. wetin be your gamer tag.
I dey cali on some birthday vacation, so man never collect fifa yet, however gamertag nah bigpokey247, got all naija team already setup...only yeye Akpeyi be the naija goalie for fut20

Which 3 goalies should Rohr invite for the next game? He will probably go with Okoye, Ezenwa, and Akpeyi, but it will make more sense to invite at least one new goalie maybe David Nwolokor and/or whoever the best goalie in the NPFL is (people say it's not Ezenwa).

Gotti wrote:Wishing the lad SPEEDY RECOVERY...
Me too and indeed, we all do. From the video, the injury looked bad and scary

Gotti wrote:Wishing the lad SPEEDY RECOVERY...

Uncle, isn't lad a very very very very old term like Bomboy?
Re: Uzoho our for 6 Months (allegedly) knee ligaments

Who are our options during this period? I reckon Ezenwa gets in goal for the qualifiers.

Robotnik wrote:Who are our options during this period? I reckon Ezenwa gets in goal for the qualifiers.
The post says Uzoho is probably out for 6 weeks and your biggest concern is who will be his replacement?? Really?

And you wonder why our players pull out of friendlies?

I hope he gets back much sooner.

Get well soon, hopefully doesn’t affect his place on his club team, these guys sacrifice a lot for the NT.

Not really confirmed from anywhere authoritative.
The instagram page is a fan site and it quotes no sources.

I feel bad for Uzoho, but as I said before, his hesitation in the air caused his injury.

He needs to attack aerial balls and not just sit around and wait. His hesitation lead to a few good opportunities for Brazil to score, and his hesitation directly lead to his injury.

You cannot be a keeper who is indecisive on crosses, especially being so tall.

Na wa o bro person get knee ligaments and you’re talking about indecisiveness. Just wish him well there time for everything

Robotnik wrote:Who are our options during this period? I reckon Ezenwa gets in goal for the qualifiers.
The post says Uzoho is probably out for 6 weeks and your biggest concern is who will be his replacement?? Really?

And you wonder why our players pull out of friendlies?

I hope he gets back much sooner.
Six weeks or six months?

Quick recovery to him, we should be fine in his absence if Maduka or Ezenwa get to step up... our opponents in the AFCON qualifiers next month are Benin and Lesotho? we will be fine.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Get well soon, Uzoho. We need you now, no time to waste time with sickness, by God's grace.
fajex

Post by fajex »

Tobi17 wrote:Quick recovery to him, we should be fine in his absence if Maduka or Ezenwa get to step up... our opponents in the AFCON qualifiers next month are Benin and Lesotho? we will be fine.

Bros we need our best o. I think Benin beat Morocco to get to this stage. I hope that our goalkeeper coach will give us a worthy replacement and not do what he did at the AFCON.....

Wow, hope the length of time is not true. Get well soon.