For me the fight's between Sebastian Osigwe & Maduka Okoye

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/sebasti ... ler/199453

Uzoho expected to be out for at least six months after fracturing his anterior cruciate ligaments - See more at: https://bit.ly/2MHelzQ

Terrible news for the young man. Just when he was really hitting form and emerging as a real gem with the potential to go on and become world class.

The way it is looking, he may be out for the rest of the 2019/20 season, so Nigeria will just have to get on with it. I would suggest that Rohr sticks to the youth and under no circumstance should he invite the likes of Ike Ezenwa and Daniel Akpeyi back to camp.

Let the likes of Maduka Okoye, Sebastian Osigwe and Artur Okonkwo slug it out for the number one shirt. He has to look to the future.
Re: For me the fight's between Sebastian Osigwe & Maduka Oko

Arthur Okonkwo is too green. Has he agreed to play for Nigeria? Tobais Lawal who plays for Austra u21 team has made it known he will never turn down Nigeria. I think Rhor should look his way. I agree that the GKs from here on out should be younger. However, If we are to go back to the older keepers, my 1st option would be Austin Ejide.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/sebasti ... ler/199453

Uzoho expected to be out for at least six months after fracturing his anterior cruciate ligaments - See more at: https://bit.ly/2MHelzQ

Terrible news for the young man. Just when he was really hitting form and emerging as a real gem with the potential to go on and become world class.

The way it is looking, he may be out for the rest of the 2019/20 season, so Nigeria will just have to get on with it. I would suggest that Rohr sticks to the youth and under no circumstance should he invite the likes of Ike Ezenwa and Daniel Akpeyi back to camp.

Let the likes of Maduka Okoye, Sebastian Osigwe and Artur Okonkwo slug it out for the number one shirt. He has to look to the future.
I cant imagine Rohr taking three rookie/debutants to the qualifiers. The only reason Maduka was subbed in over Ezenwa is due to Ezenwa's inactivity. He remains in Rohrs plans.

how does this occur, anatomically?

bret- hart wrote:Arthur Okonkwo is too green. Has he agreed to play for Nigeria? Tobais Lawal who plays for Austra u21 team has made it known he will never turn down Nigeria. I think Rhor should look his way. I agree that the GKs from here on out should be younger. However, If we are to go back to the older keepers, my 1st option would be Austin Ejide.
The same Ejide that palmed a harmless ball into his own goal the last time he played for Nigeria...or is there another one I don't know about?:?

Man tire. Next na to rupture im femur. Una no go kill me for dis una forum.

bret- hart wrote:Arthur Okonkwo is too green. Has he agreed to play for Nigeria? Tobais Lawal who plays for Austra u21 team has made it known he will never turn down Nigeria. I think Rhor should look his way. I agree that the GKs from here on out should be younger. However, If we are to go back to the older keepers, my 1st option would be Austin Ejide.
The same Ejide that palmed a harmless ball into his own goal the last time he played for Nigeria...or is there another one I don't know about?:?

Yea the same guy. That was 6 years ago. Let it go.

It's hard to justify inviting a 25 year old that plays in the lowly Swiss 2nd division. So not keen on Osigwe. Would rather go with one of the standout NPFL goalies and Okoye. If he were playing in the second division in a country with a stronger league that would be more acceptable.

Arthur Okonkwo should be invited to the U20 or U23 first or maybe for a SE friendly. Wouldn't invite him for a qualifier yet.

olu wrote:It's hard to justify inviting a 25 year old that plays in the lowly Swiss 2nd division. So not keen on Osigwe. Would rather go with one of the standout NPFL goalies and Okoye. If he were playing in the second division in a country with a stronger league that would be more acceptable.

Arthur Okonkwo should be invited to the U20 or U23 first or maybe for a SE friendly. Wouldn't invite him for a qualifier yet.
Name the three goalkeepers you would invite

People just like to verbally perambulate as if unaware of Rohr's conservative ways...
Please get ready for the RETURN OF AKPEYI! Not my cuppa tea, but makes sense under the circumstances.

I would invite Okoye, Ezenwa, and whoever the best "younger" goalie in the NPFL is. Ezenwa I would invite just because of experience. Good to have at least one experienced goalie in camp.

Would consider inviting Okonkwo or David Nwolokor for the next friendly.
olu wrote:It's hard to justify inviting a 25 year old that plays in the lowly Swiss 2nd division. So not keen on Osigwe. Would rather go with one of the standout NPFL goalies and Okoye. If he were playing in the second division in a country with a stronger league that would be more acceptable.

Name the three goalkeepers you would invite

Ezenwa
Afelokhai
Okoye
Olufemi Kayode

No thanks,I remember what he did at Cravens Cottage in the game against Scotland, he was even accused of trying to throw the game (he did throw the ball into the net) luckily it was ruled out :scared:
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

Ezenwa, Okoye, Alampasu.
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

Akpeyi, Akpeyi, Akpeyi, as long as Rohr is in charge

Philip Ejimadu is another option to consider. Dude says he wants to play for Naija. May want to lay of the hamburgers tho :lol:

COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

David Nwokolor deserves a Shot

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/ŠKF_Sereď
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

Kpangolo Pegasus also deserves a shot

Zelex

Post by Zelex »

For the qualifiers next month, I expect Akpeyi to be recalled and also for him be the starting GK against Benin and Lesotho.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Gotti wrote:People just like to verbally perambulate as if unaware of Rohr's conservative ways...
Please get ready for the RETURN OF AKPEYI! Not my cuppa tea, but makes sense under the circumstances.
Exactly.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

bret- hart wrote:

Yea the same guy. That was 6 years ago. Let it go.
Let it go? The fact that there were rumours about match-fixing? :?

waka-man wrote:

Man tire. Next na to rupture im femur. Una no go kill me for dis una forum.
Sounds to me like it has been lost in translation

Ruptured rather than broken.