EAGLETS FINAL LIST FOR U17 WC

Nigeria Final Squad to the 2019 U17 World Cup

Goalkeepers: Sunday Stephen, Joseph Oluwabusola, Daniel Jinadu

Defenders: Usman Ibrahim, Clement Ikenna, Charles Etim, Quadri Edun, Oluwatimilehen Adeniyi

Midfielders: Samson Tijani (Captain), Francis Daniel, Akinkunmi Amoo, Peter Agba, Ibraheem Jabaar, Monsuru Opeyemi, Ojederan Hamzat, Sa’id Ibrahim

Strikers: Wisdom Ubani, Olakunle Olusegun, Devine Nwachukwu, Olawale Peter, Abba Bichi

Source: ScoreNigeria.com
Last edited by Gotti on Fri Oct 18, 2019 2:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: EAGLETS FINAL LIST FOR U17 WC

Notable casualties include Arsenal's Malcolm Ebiowei...
As well as U17 AFCON starters Shedrack Tanko, Mayowa Abayomi and Ogaga Oduko.

iworo wrote:@Gotti. Is there any truth to this story?
EXPOSED: Desperate NFF officials ‘smuggle’ son of security chief to Golden Eaglets Brazil camp

In yet another desperate bid by embattled Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) bosses to be let off the hook of the various anti-corruption agencies, they have got the son of the country’s top security agency to be part of the Golden Eaglets training camp in Brazil.

The boy, who reportedly schools in Malaysia, was among the second batch of eight players who jetted out to Brazil from Abuja on Friday accompanied by the remaining backroom staff who did not make the first flight on Wednesday.

This “PR stunt” is simply to curry the favour of the top security chief as the NFF chieftains continue to run from pillar to post in their unguarded desperation to escape the long arm of the law.

“It’s a case of using one corruption to cover another corruption,” SCORENigeria was informed.

NFF president Amaju Pinnick, vice presidents Seyi Akinwumi and Shehu Dikko, general secretary Mohammed Sanusi as well as executive committee member Ahmed Yusuf ‘Fresh’ are facing a corruption trial, which will resume on November 5 in Abuja.

They are also being investigated by both ICPC and EFCC on various other corruption allegations.

A top official alleged that one of the accused NFF chieftains was the brain behind the selection of the boy even though he did not deserve to make the squad to Brazil.

“He is at best an average player and should not have been anywhere near the flight to Brazil,” a source informed SCORENigeria

“But the big ogas at the NFF are using all the tricks in the book to stay away from the courts and justice.”

The source added: “He is simply on a short holiday in Brazil all expenses paid by the broke NFF as he won’t make the final squad.”

It was gathered that the boy was often accompanied by several fully suited operatives from his father’s agency to the Goal Project in Abuja when he trained with the Eaglets.

The security operatives will then station themselves in strategic points of the Goal Project to make sure his personal security was not compromised.

The Golden Eaglets will today submit a final 21-man squad for the U17 FIFA World Cup, which begins on October 26 in Brazil.

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/exposed-des ... azil-camp/
I wouldn't know....

However, as you can see from the list, Abba Bichi made the cut...
Even though he did not play in the U17 WAFU or U17 AFCON (ie, the U17 WC qualifiers).
>

Another casualty is the tall midfielder Abdullahi Fawaz...
He often came on as a sub to great effect at the U17 AFCON.

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Alhaji Yusuf Magaji Bichi as the new Director General of the Department of State Services.

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved with effect from the 14th of September, the appointment of Yusuf Magaji Bichi as new Director-General of the Department of State Service (DSS).
In a statement issued on Thursday, Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu said the appointee is a core Secret Service operative.

“The new Director-General began his career in the security division of the Cabinet Office in Kano, from where he joined the defunct Nigerian Security Organization (NSO), which preceded the present DSS.President Muhammadu Buhari has approved with effect from the 14th of September, the appointment of Yusuf Magaji Bichi as new Director-General of the Department of State Service (DSS).
In a statement issued on Thursday, Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu said the appointee is a core Secret Service operative.

“The new Director-General began his career in the security division of the Cabinet Office in Kano, from where he joined the defunct Nigerian Security Organization (NSO), which preceded the present DSS.
“Mr Bichi has undergone training in intelligence processing analysis, agent handling recruitment and intelligence processing in the UK, as well as strategic training at the National Defence College, Abuja,”

According to Shehu, the new DSS boss comes to the job with skills in intelligence gathering, research analysis, conflict management, general investigation, risk and vulnerability operations, counter intelligence and protective operation and human resources management.
In the course of his career, Mr. Bichi has worked as the State Director of Security in Jigawa, Niger, Sokoto and Abia States.
He was at various times the Director, National Assembly Liaison, (National War College), Director at National Headquarters in the Directorate of Security Enforcement, Directorate of Operations, Directorate of Intelligence, Directorate of Inspection and Directorate of Administration and Finance.

He also served as Director at State Service Academy.
Mr Bichi, who attended Danbatta Secondary School, the Kano State College of Advanced Studies and the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria where he graduated with a degree in Political Science is married and with children.
“Mr Bichi has undergone training in intelligence processing analysis, agent handling recruitment and intelligence processing in the UK, as well as strategic training at the National Defence College, Abuja,”

According to Shehu, the new DSS boss comes to the job with skills in intelligence gathering, research analysis, conflict management, general investigation, risk and vulnerability operations, counter intelligence and protective operation and human resources management.
In the course of his career, Mr. Bichi has worked as the State Director of Security in Jigawa, Niger, Sokoto and Abia States.
He was at various times the Director, National Assembly Liaison, (National War College), Director at National Headquarters in the Directorate of Security Enforcement, Directorate of Operations, Directorate of Intelligence, Directorate of Inspection and Directorate of Administration and Finance.

He also served as Director at State Service Academy.
Mr Bichi, who attended Danbatta Secondary School, the Kano State College of Advanced Studies and the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria where he graduated with a degree in Political Science is married and with children.

^^^
Lol!! Naija!! I hail us ooo!! So the man's som made the team indeed? Chei!

bushboy wrote:^^^
Lol!! Naija!! I hail us ooo!! So the man's som made the team indeed? Chei!
is his son undeserving of the call up? Or are we saying that all children of government officials should be banned from pursuing their dreams until their parents leave office?

He really decimated the AFCON team.
Thought Oduko, Tanko and Ishaya David played well enough to have made the team.
However, a bit shocked the elegant Abdullahi Fawaz didnt make it.
Loved his midfield generalship - he reminded me somewhat of Patrick Viera.
Anyhow...
Gotti wrote:Another casualty is the tall midfielder Abdullahi Fawaz...
He often came on as a sub to great effect at the U17 AFCON.
oyek

Post by oyek »

Interesting
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Nigeria and corruption is like 5 and 6. So that Bichi kid made it after all. Ok o. Meanwhile, Malcolm Ebiowi of Assanal gets dropped despite being wanted by England and Holland. 2 years into the future, Pinnick will go and beg him to pledge his allegiance Nigeria ala Tammy Abraham after he becomes a star. We never learn from past Fuuk ups. smh.

I haven't followed the team. Just because Ebowei plays for Arsenal doesn't mean they aren't players better than him? Those who followed the team, do you think Ebowei and the 3 or 4 AFCON regulars were rightly dropped?
gapped

Post by gapped »

Interesting list.
Notable is really a concerted effort to tribalize this team. What you have in this list is 6 Yoruba, 5 Hausa's, 2 Ibo's 4 Niger Delta's etc. So, are we really sure this is the best Nigeria has to offer at this level, or is it based on tribal balance?
Okala the Great

iworo wrote:@Gotti. Is there any truth to this story?
EXPOSED: Desperate NFF officials ‘smuggle’ son of security chief to Golden Eaglets Brazil camp

In yet another desperate bid by embattled Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) bosses to be let off the hook of the various anti-corruption agencies, they have got the son of the country’s top security agency to be part of the Golden Eaglets training camp in Brazil.

The boy, who reportedly schools in Malaysia, was among the second batch of eight players who jetted out to Brazil from Abuja on Friday accompanied by the remaining backroom staff who did not make the first flight on Wednesday.

This “PR stunt” is simply to curry the favour of the top security chief as the NFF chieftains continue to run from pillar to post in their unguarded desperation to escape the long arm of the law.

“It’s a case of using one corruption to cover another corruption,” SCORENigeria was informed.

NFF president Amaju Pinnick, vice presidents Seyi Akinwumi and Shehu Dikko, general secretary Mohammed Sanusi as well as executive committee member Ahmed Yusuf ‘Fresh’ are facing a corruption trial, which will resume on November 5 in Abuja.

They are also being investigated by both ICPC and EFCC on various other corruption allegations.

A top official alleged that one of the accused NFF chieftains was the brain behind the selection of the boy even though he did not deserve to make the squad to Brazil.

“He is at best an average player and should not have been anywhere near the flight to Brazil,” a source informed SCORENigeria

“But the big ogas at the NFF are using all the tricks in the book to stay away from the courts and justice.”

The source added: “He is simply on a short holiday in Brazil all expenses paid by the broke NFF as he won’t make the final squad.”

It was gathered that the boy was often accompanied by several fully suited operatives from his father’s agency to the Goal Project in Abuja when he trained with the Eaglets.

The security operatives will then station themselves in strategic points of the Goal Project to make sure his personal security was not compromised.

The Golden Eaglets will today submit a final 21-man squad for the U17 FIFA World Cup, which begins on October 26 in Brazil.

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/exposed-des ... azil-camp/
I wouldn't know....

However, as you can see from the list, Abba Bichi made the cut...
Even though he did not play in the U17 WAFU or U17 AFCON (ie, the U17 WC qualifiers).
>

Thanks for your response. I think you indirectly answered my question :wink: .

olu wrote:I haven't followed the team. Just because Ebowei plays for Arsenal doesn't mean they aren't players better than him? Those who followed the team, do you think Ebowei and the 3 or 4 AFCON regulars were rightly dropped?
At the youth level, it has always been hard for foreign born/raised kids to displace our local kids. The 'raw' product in Naija is usually far superior.
He isn't the first and he won't be the last.

gapped wrote:Interesting list.
Notable is really a concerted effort to tribalize this team. What you have in this list is 6 Yoruba, 5 Hausa's, 2 Ibo's 4 Niger Delta's etc. So, are we really sure this is the best Nigeria has to offer at this level, or is it based on tribal balance?
I think you are overreading things, in which case you have the problem, not the team.

If I ask you exactly what the problem is, I'll be surprised if you are able to tell us without sounding really silly.
So I won't. :lol:
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

bret- hart wrote:Nigeria and corruption is like 5 and 6. So that Bichi kid made it after all. Ok o. Meanwhile, Malcolm Ebiowi of Assanal gets dropped despite being wanted by England and Holland. 2 years into the future, Pinnick will go and beg him to pledge his allegiance Nigeria ala Tammy Abraham after he becomes a star. We never learn from past Fuuk ups. smh.

What if the Bichi boys turns out to be Messi-like ?? Are you going to write an apology to proud PAPA Alhaji Yusuf Magaji Bichi, the new Director General of the Department of State Services. :taunt: :mrgreen:

bret- hart wrote:Nigeria and corruption is like 5 and 6. So that Bichi kid made it after all. Ok o. Meanwhile, Malcolm Ebiowi of Assanal gets dropped despite being wanted by England and Holland. 2 years into the future, Pinnick will go and beg him to pledge his allegiance Nigeria ala Tammy Abraham after he becomes a star. We never learn from past Fuuk ups. smh.
your post makes zero sense....this is u17s

You need to be quiet. When i need you to make me laugh i will call you.

JACKAL wrote:

What if the Bichi boys turns out to be Messi-like ?? Are you going to write an apology to proud PAPA Alhaji Yusuf Magaji Bichi, the new Director General of the Department of State Services. :taunt: :mrgreen:

If he was then why wasnt he noticed all this time? You know damn well his inclusion was not based on any merit whatsoever.

olu wrote:I haven't followed the team. Just because Ebowei plays for Arsenal doesn't mean they aren't players better than him? Those who followed the team, do you think Ebowei and the 3 or 4 AFCON regulars were rightly dropped?
At the youth level, it has always been hard for foreign born/raised kids to displace our local kids. The 'raw' product in Naija is usually far superior.
Yea and that is how we lost Ovie Ejaria in the 1st place. :roll:

But the fact is you cannot lose what you don't have. He never was Nigeria's in the first place.
bret- hart wrote:
Yea and that is how we lost Ovie Ejaria in the 1st place. :roll:
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

gapped wrote:Interesting list.
Tribalize the team ???? How ?
Also your ethnic breakdown leaves a lot to be desired :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

It looks as if the kid was recently expelled from school. He probably didn't observe the regulations worked out by the university authorities.

The Decision on expelling ABBA YUSUF BICHI
2019-06-10

ABBA YUSUF BICHI from Nigeria,passport number A50212963 was expelled from international education school (Shenyang University of Chemical Technology, China) and his VISA canceled due to his serious violation of article 3 of the SYUCT general regulation for international students.

SYUCT IES
2019/5/29

http://ies.syuct.edu.cn/iesdocs.jsp?t=2 ... CONTENT634